Reviews

10/10

I hired Leo and his team to repair some stucco, refresh the moldings and re-caulk the frames. His team was responsive, they were on time and diligent in what they did. I could see the attention to detail in the work that they did. Leo was super responsive and patient with all my questions. He got back to me within a few hours and explained things well. He did not push additional services on me, he listened to my issues and made recommendations that fit my goals. I would definitely hire Leo and his team again. My house got a facelift and looks brand new!

Approximate cost of services:
$9,500.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Jesse was amazing to work with. He came out to look at my magnolia tree and provided a very detailed quote on what he needed to do to allow the tree to continue to grow and fluorish. He arrived in a timely fashion on the scheduled day and pruned several trees and removed some dead cedars. When removing the cedars we found an old composting bin which he kindly took apart and took with him for disposal. Before he left he also noticed that there was some old wood by the side of the house and he asked me if I wanted to dispose of that as well. I found him professional and easy to work with. He left my backyard in even better shape that it was before he came to the property. I highly recommend him.

Approximate cost of services:
$875.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review Bonnie! It was a pleasure working for you and helping restore some light and space needed for your beautiful magnolia tree.

10/10

My son had bites on his body and we were worried we had bed bugs. It was just before the holidays and Pesticon was able to send someone within 24 hours to do an assessment. The technician (whose name I forget) was amazing. He checked the mattress fully and was not able to find anything. He even looked at my son's bites and said he did not think they were bed bug bites. I followed up with Pesticon one week later as I was still concerned and wanted the technician to check both couches that were in the basement alongside the bed. They sent someone within two days who did another thorough review. They looked over both couches and my son's bed upstairs. The second technician was also very professional and thorough. He found one or two bed bugs in each couch and told me a thorough vaccuming would be sufficient. He also gave me suggestions on how to prevent more from showing up. I always use Pesticon as my go to pest control support.

Approximate cost of services:
$150.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is the third time I have used DrainCom and I will continue to use them. My toilet was leaking and I called them this morning. I was given an appointment with Valentyn for that afternoon. He called to see if he could come earlier and he showed up when he said he would. There was no charge for him coming. I was impressed that there is no service charge until he sees the problem. He looked at the toilet and said he would take it apart. After taking it apart he pointed out the problem and quoted me a reasonable amount to fix it. He also let me know the status of the toilet itself. Within 20 minutes my toilet was reinstalled and repaired. He left the bathroom clean and tidy. He also looked at my backwater valve in the basement for no charge. They had installed that valve several years ago. I find DrainCom to be reasonable, reliable and trustworthy. They do the work that is required and do not sell you on things you don't need. I will continue to use them and refer them to others.

Approximate cost of services:
$220.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You for your review!!!

8/10

Daniel and his team cleaned our eaves. I found him knowledgeable and helpful. He was very patient with my questions. The reason I did not give this company a higher mark is that the eaves were cleaned late in the season when it was just above freezing. Many of the leaves in the eavestrough were frozen and they had to come back to remove the leaves later in the morning. I was also not given any idea as to when the eavestroughs would be cleaned.

Approximate cost of services:
$95.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I recently used Mathew and Kaayla to clean my carpets and upholstery in our house. When I first contated them I spoke to Kaayla who was very helpful and friendly. We found a way to get my cleaning done for almost the same price as the previous year. They showed up when they said they would and completed the job in record time. I was able to do my work while they were cleaning and they left the house smelling fresh and clean. Mathew took me around the house after the job was done to make sure I was pleased. And some recent stains in the basement rug were removed amazingly. I will continue to use them for my cleaning needs. I find them friendly, careful, easy to work with and they do a great job. The extra bonus is that they make a $10 contribution to a charity of your choice which is giving back!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the business and the great feedback, it’s very much appreciated. We are so glad that we were able to be of a service and we look forward serving you again in the future. It was a great pleasure serving you. Yours truly, Adel Majd & The 416-SO-CLEAN Team

10/10

I have an annual service plan that covers both my furnance and air conditioning. Recently I had my furnace serviced. Eric was the first technician who came to do the service. He came on time and was pleasant to work with. We needed to replace the thermostat and he gave me a quote without any sales pressure. We decided to have them do the work and a new thermostat was installed. He also cleaned up his mess and took away our dirty air filter. The next day the furnace stopped working properly. I called AtlasCare and they sent out Jeff within the next 4 hours. Jeff fixed the issue and the furnace is working fine now. I find the customer service group easy and helpful, for emergencies they send a technician within 4 hours no matter the day or time. I will continue to use them as they provide peace of mind. My only negative comment is that I just noticed they increased their annual plan. I was not informed of the increase and would have appreciated being told in advance.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
2/10

I have had many issues with this company. They promise service and then don't show. They seem to do the work very quickly and I wonder how much of the product is applied to the lawn. They fertilized my neighbour's lawn instead of mine 2 days ago and promised to redo it. Then they sent out another technician two days later to apply the last application and have still not done the one that was improperly done to my neighbour's property. It seemed as if they wanted to get the last 2 applications done so they would be paid. I tried calling them to complain. Several times the line was busy and I could not get through. When I did get through I waited and when the call was transferred the line was dropped. This was very frustrating. I have given them several chances because their price is good and it seems comprehensive. I have sent an email cancelling the service next year. I hope they do not charge me as some of the other comments here suggest.

Approximate cost of services:
$328.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with Doctor Green Services. Some of the applications we perform are done quickly but should still be covering the full property and you should still be seeing the results of each service. I would like to have a chance to look into your account details and possibly speak with you, if you have a few minutes to spare can you please give me a call to go over everything. You can reach me at 1-877-374-7336. Thank you.
Sarah

10/10

This is my second time using 416soclean. From my first contact with the receptionist to the cleaning crew it was amazing. Mathew and Kaayla showed up when they said they would be there. They protected my hardwood floors and were pleasant and open. The work they did was amazing. My carpets and upholstery look like new. Before they left Mathew and I did a walk around to make sure I was fully satisfied with the job. I will use them for all my carpet and upholstery cleaning needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much Ms Bonnie for the review and the business. We are so glad that we were able to be of a service. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write this review. Thank you and we look forward to serve you again in the future.
Yours,
Adel Majd & The 416-SO-CLEAN Team

10/10

I saw some water stains on my hallway ceiling that was above my daughter's bathroom. I reached out to DrainCom and Rob, the plumber, came to look at it. He spent over one hour with me looking at the shower and toilet and exploring the plumbing stacks in the basement. His initial recommendation was to put some silicon around the plumbing fixtures in the shower as well as the toe tester. He suggested that we continue to use the shower and see if that fixes the problem. He did NOT charge me for any of his time or the sealing. I found Rob (and have found others at Drain Com) to be honest and reliable. They do not do work for the sake of it and will give you an honest assessment based on the expertise. Rob looked at some other plumbing issues and recommended I leave it alone unless it becomes more serious. I will continue to use Drain Com for all my plumbing, drain and waterproofing needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You for your review!!!

0/10

I first hired Home Pro because of a Groupon that I had purchased. They did a roof inspection and eavestrough cleaning. The technician who came to do the cleaning recommended that I put in a roof vent at the back of the house and also brackets around my eavestroughs. I agreed to do the work and booked the appointment. Before the work was to be done I spoke to customer service and told them I would only go ahead with the roof vent. The customer service rep, Melissa, told me that was find and to let the technician know before he started the work that I would only have the vent installed. And I confirmed that I would only pay for the installation of the roof vent. The technician came and did the installation. I told him only to do that work which he did. At the end he told me I had to pay for the full contract, including the eavestrough brackets. I spoke to the owner and told him I would not pay and had cancelled the job. The owner charged my credit card for the eavetrough brackets and I am in dispute through my credit card company to not pay that amount. I would not recommend this company for a number of reasons. Most importantly, they say one thing on the phone and then back track on what they told you. They charge for work that you cancelled and did not authorize or receive. And the customer service rep would not confirm what she had said and told a different story. Each time I tried to reach out and talk to them I got no reply. And I was later told by another contractor that I did not need a max vent that they installed.

Approximate cost of services:
$450.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I first reached out to DrainCom to get a quote for installing a back water valve and addressing sump pump issues I was having. Carl came out within 24 hours to meet with me and listen to my concerns. I found him very knowledgeable and professional and he provided me with a quote and also said he would help me with the city rebate. When I compared his quote and service with other providers, I was very impressed with the professionalism, support and fees. The team consisting of Ievgenii and his crew showed up on time when they said they would. We found out that the back water valve needed to be installed in a different place and would require us to move out furniture. At the same time they found a cracked pipe under the floor in our basement and provided me with a quote that was reasonable. The crew came back on Saturday at the time they promised and proceeded to do the work. In completing the back water valve installation we found water in the basement which was due to improper waterproofing done by a prior contractor. They provided me with another quote and repaired two walls to address the waterproofing issues. At all times the team was courteous and clean. They did a fantastic job and Ievgenii showed up several times to supervise the work. It was a stressful time for us and they worked around my schedule so that the noise was least disruptive during my working hours. I work from home. I definitely recommend this company to anyone and will use them again. They were punctual, did what they promised and cleaned up.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You for your review!!!