Dr Green Lawn Care Services

Lawn Maintenance
Calgary AB T1Y 4W5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Lawn Maintenance
Dr Green Lawn Care Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

61%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Dr Green Lawn Care Services

Average customer rating:
5.9 10 (1233 reviews)

Sort by

Goutam B.
Goutam B.
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

Very Best Treatment Plan from Dr. Green

I am fed up with the service rendered by Dr. Green, I used to maintain my lawn by myself and there was not a single weed. This year I decided to hire Dr. Green for their Lawn Services and bought the Very Best Treatment Plan on May 8th 2020 but now my lawn is full of weeds and weed flowers and now my lawn looks awful. I have called them several times and informed them, they keep on telling me we will send someone and treat the weeds but nothing has happened so far. Now I do not know how to control the weeds as I depended on Dr. Green. Please do not take their service as they advertise in a different way to attract people but their service is worst.

Was this review helpful?
Ardy from Mississauga
Ardy from Mississauga
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Dr Green awesome services

They are doing the needs without need for supervision and leave you a proper feed back of your lawn status, the future needs, and what has needs done.
I am pleased with their services.

Was this review helpful?
NIRMALA in Toronto
NIRMALA in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Lawn care

I had a yard with weeds and DR.Green agreed that they can fix it with monthly treatments.They also said they would notify through emails and calls prior to the technicians coming in -did not happen most of the times. They also said they would come out for free if we reported weeds not taken care of. First 2 months everything went well and Lawn started looking better except for some dallas grass which I had called and adressed a few times . Nothing happened as they promised in the beginning. I had to cancell service. Each time they would agree to fix it and re-instate service. Later on ,no prior calls or emails about technician coming in.Get to know their coming only when I see the bill stuck on my door ...with full service charged though back yard not done.Cancelled service after repeated calls to them.Their office even told me that all payments are maid in full until then exceptt for the half done last service.Now I am constantly being called saying there is a hude pending payment and they say they intent to sent for collection.Dr. Green ...not ideal to go with.Once cancelled- stay cancelled. Do not re-instate service. They create fake bills.

Was this review helpful?
SB at Calgary in Calgary
SB at Calgary in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Services provided

I recently bought a package from Dr. Green and am very happy with the service they provide. They are attentive, prompt, and provide excellent information on lawn care. I also appreciate the email notification they send to advise customers regarding upcoming services. Any concerns or questions I have had have been followed up by them quickly. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family and have done so.

Was this review helpful?
yellowlawn in Edmonton
yellowlawn in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Fertilizer applied before thatch was removed from lawn in Edmonton

This company applied fertilizer to my lawn before lawn care was done
in mid- april. There was three huge bags of thatch collected shown to me by the company who cleaned my lawn. I cancelled further services from Dr. Green prior to having my lawn raked and aerated. They should have repeated the application, but because I cancelled my services with them they refused to repeat the application. I would not refer this company to any of my neighbours or friends,

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Richard in Mississauga
Richard in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
8/10

Lawn Care Services

Dr. Green has provided lawn care services to my home for over ten years.
They schedule several visits throughout the year and provide me with an email notification before they arrive. They provide helpful advice on how to maintain my lawn. I would recommend them to other homeowners.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with our services. We are blessed to have been working with you over 10 years and are looking forward to many more years together.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Lawn Care Services

We have used Weed Man in the past and still had a weed problem despite bringing it to customer service attention. We moved and they continued to bill us after we cancelled the service. Dr Green has been a completely different experience. The products and service have been excellent, our lawn looks great. We recommend without reservation!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the services you are receiving. We are looking forward to another great year in 2019 and if you ever have any questions or concerns let us know and we are always happy to help.

John in Ajax
John in Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
8/10

Lawn Care Package

I’ve had the service for 2 seasons now and I do notice an improvement in the overall quality and health of my lawn, including reduced weeds. It does take a couple seasons of treatments to realize the benefits. From a cost perspective, it is more economical to purchase the Lawn Care Package than to individually purchase all the different types of fertilizer and services included in the package. Customer service is also very helpful.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feed back. We are happy to hear you are seeing the improvements in the lawn and are looking forward to another great year.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Great lawn care service

We have used Dr. Green lawn care services for over 15 years, and have We We are very satisfied. I do not have to worry about when to feed the lawn, when to apply weed killer, and prepping the lawn in the spring and once again in the fall before winter.
Of course, you have to do your part by watering and trimming regularly, but I do appreciate that the technician leaves a written comment after an application of whatever service is being done, to give praise or suggestions of what I could do. WE have lived in our house for over 27 years, and we highly recommend Dr. Green.
One other thing, is that they use only environmentally safe products approved by the government.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with our services. Teamwork is key for the best results in the lawn. We are looking forward to getting out on the lawns soon and working with you again this year.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
1/10

Dont waste your money

I just cancelled recently because I found out the stuff they use doesn’t work I had more weeds than ever this year and when I called they didn’t want to do anything about it even tho they sold me on the fact they would do free resprays but that didn’t happen and they made up a whole bunch of reasons why they couldn’t so people you won’t get my money this year

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, my name is Sarah and I am the Customer Service Manager here at Doctor Green Services. I am sorry to hear that you did not see the results you were expecting from the services. With the products we are able to use in Ontario, it can take some time to see the changes with the weeds, however you should still be seeing the lawn get better with each treatment. I would like to review your account with you and see what can be done, if you could please call me when you are free toll free at: 1-877-374-7336 I would be happy to help.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Dr Green Lawn Care Services

Dr. Green Services has been making lawns thick, green, and weed free since 1985. We are a family owned and operated business and we guarantee all of our services. Our approach to lawn care is to help our customers achieve a thick, green, healthy lawn that is able to choke ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Lawn Maintenance pros in Edmonton?