LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Lawn Maintenance
14-160 Cidermill Ave Vaughan ON L4K 4K5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Lawn Maintenance
LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 11 timesBest of 2020winner 11 times
Giving Back Award winner 3 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 3 times

Reviews for LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Average customer rating:
9 10 (450 reviews)

Sort by

Karen in Markham
Karen in Markham
4 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Lawn Care Service

Lawnsavers really did save my lawn. I have been with them for almost 5 years and from the time they began, I witnessed our lawn turn full and green from brown and dry. They are very professional and their customer service is top notch! They communicate very well and explain things in detail. I love that they phone and email you to let you know when they are coming for a service in advance. They are very knowledgeable and trustworthy. I would recommend them to anyone for lawn care treatment.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Karen for your thorough review, and loyalty over the last 5 years.
its not easy, but with the right customers as our partmers, we get to look like heroes, (but we know the truth)
Thank you for doing your important part.
Each summer is different and this one is proving to be a scorcher- Please make sure you're watering deeply for at least an hour in each area twice a week as a minimum roght now.
and do NOT mow unless the lawn is 4.5 inches long Avoid mowing between 10 am-5pm, its too hot!

AZ in Markham
AZ in Markham
2 reviews Markham, ON
0/10

Worst lawn care service

Used them in 2019 summer after reviewing HomeStars reviews. My lawn has never looked so bad, previously I used to take care of it myself. My lawn was not in bad shape, but after using them it required a lot of effort myself this year (2020) to get it back to good shape. I followed all their guidance post treatments. I ended up using store bought products this year. Stay far away from them. Their customer service line however is very good, I will give them credit for that, their actual lawn service people are not good (or the products they used were garbage).

Services used: weed control, overseeding, grub control, liquid aeration, fertilization

Reasons:
1) More weeds then ever before
2) Poor lawn health, lots of burnt areas
3) Paid for overseeding and magical liquid aeration - garbage no difference
4) We have seen (multiple times) the service people come and do a really lazy job of the spraying or spreading. I complained on the phone to the customer service dept about this.

Save your money or find a better company. Called them multiple times to complain. They offered me a discount to continue in 2020, I said "no". Offer me a free year and I'll see. I assume the 10/10 reviews people have posted have gotten lucky and had good service people perform the work.

Lawnsavers - You really disappointing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm really sorry that we were unable to help you in your shortened time-frame despite our our promise to you.
Although we wish we had 'magical' products, we don't.
I reviewed your notes and sign up call and confirmed we were very specific: that real results would be seen in the 2nd year of service, and that it would require your commitment and partnership.
And we can't fix every problem any faster than Mother nature allows.
I also can confirm that you indeed called with a complaint after every visit and expressed a general distrust every time we came, however, I also confirmed that the main technician at your property is the recipient of lots of compliments on this site.
For the record, you did not purchase Grub Control and all of our customers are offered a special prepayment discount in the winter each year.
We canceled your account last November, but the customer service team still appreciates your compliment; although wondered why you waited 7 months to tell them?
I really wish we could have made you happy, but you know- magic isn't real...

Kim in Brantford
Kim in Brantford
1 review King City, ON
10/10

Mosquito Repellent Application

LawnSavers technicians are very professional. When they arrive onsite, they take all the necessary safety precautions before beginning the treatment. Shortly after the treatment has been applied, they email a detailed report on what application was completed plus give lawn care tips.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kim. We appreciate your feedback on your Mosquito Control treatment and the professionalism of our team.
We believe safety and communication is critical to a successful partnership with our clients, so I am glad you have found good value in it as well!
Thanks for being a loyal customer!

Kirill
Kirill
3 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Seasonal Lawn Care

I've been a loyal customer since moving in (5 years ago). It's been a pleasure working with this company - they never disappointed. There is always a detailed report on the type of service that was done. They are easy to reach in case you have a question or concern. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kirill. We appreciate your partnership over the last 5 years on your lawn care, and are happy to know you enjoy working with us as much as we enjoy working with you. Your positive feedback is encouraging for our entire team.

NY in North York
NY in North York
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn maintenance

LawnSavers has provide us with years of excellent service. The team is professional, and always communicates with us - detailing when the technicians will arrive and the service to be provided. We are always provided with a post service assessment of our lawn as well as tips to correct any issues.

We are extremely pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Insect Treatment

This was supposed to be an ongoing service arrangement however they refused to return in the Spring due to the small size of the job and limited parking. I would NOT recommend using them as they terminated the contract after only one visit when multiple treatments were required to effectively manage the grub population. I will instead be buying Scotts NEW Grub B Gon product and applying it myself for a fraction of what LawnSavers has charged me!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr.,
I'm sorry you are unhappy with our decision to discontinue your service last September.
You hired us for a $97 single grub control last year and it was completed, despite many challenges, well beyond our control or any reasonable expectation.
You may not know, but when Stacey tried to service your property last year, she was accosted by 2 men 'under the influence'; she should have left then, but was a trooper and persevered to treat your lawn.
As you know, you live in an area of downtown undergoing gentrification, with narrow streets and where there is no legal parking available nearby. We simply can't break the law and park on the sidewalk as you suggested, nor risk leaving a large, expensive truck full of equipment unattended, 2 blocks down the street to continue trying to service your property.
We honoured our commitment, but made the very necessary and important decision to keep our employee safe and abide by the law.
I'm sorry you feel that is worth a bad review of our well-earned positive reputation, especially after 8 months have passed.
LawnSavers works hard to help our customers have thick green and healthy lawns and will continue to choose willing partners to achieve that goal.

Daniel C. in Ajax
Daniel C. in Ajax
4 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Yet Another Satisfied Customer

Renewed for another year, and still happy with their service. They provide on-time updates, billing format is clear and services are of great value. Thank you for 2019 and welcome 2020!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Daniel for taking the time to post about your satisfaction with your lawn care in your first year with us. The 2nd year is always where results start to improve the most. Lets continue to work together and partner for a greener, thicker and healthier lawn. We cant do it without you!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Great Service!

I have been a customer of LawnSavers for several years and have been impressed with their service from the start. Every communication is clear and timely with every visit preceded with a call or now email which I appreciate because I have a dog and need to take precautions. They answer their phones immediately and are very accommodating every time I have a request or a query. My lawn (rather large and complex shaped comparing to average in the area) stays consistently green and healthy. I would highly recommend their services to anyone! Thank you, LawnSavers!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing LawnSavers as your lawn care service partner. your feedback is really important to let us know what we are doing well, and so we can figure out how to get even better! Customer service is important to us, and we are thrilled to have customers like you that are loyal in return.

Eric in Brampton
Eric in Brampton
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Lawn care

Contacted Lawn services 2 years ago after trying several other companies. From the office staff to the actual caretakers, I have been impressed with their professionalism. I would recommend them to anyone needing help with their lawns.

Eric Doucet

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Eric for partnering with our LawnSavers team. Our goal is to provide the best customer service in the business, while partnering with you to achieve a green and healthy lawn you can be proud of! Thanks for providing this nice 'lift' for our team during this crazy time.

Ronnie in Sudbury
Ronnie in Sudbury
1 review Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Lawn Care

I have been a customer of LawnSavers for 15 years. Very professional service, courteous, dependable. I receive immediate responses to my inquiries, and among the CSR's that contact me is the owner Kyle Tobin. Knowledge of lawn care on the cutting edge. I highly recommend this lawn care service provider.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ronnie for your kind words about our lawn care fertilizing and weed control service! We truly appreciate your loyalty over the years and partnership with us. I appreciate you mentioning me, but it truly is our whole team that makes the magic happen!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

For 30 years, LawnSavers has focused on providing proven, organic-based solutions for Lawn Care & Tree Health Care. Our Fertilizing, Weed Control and Insect Pest Control Solutions are top notch. Naturally, this allows us to provide environmentally sustainable, healthy lawns & trees for a greener environment!

We are a small family-owned local Canadian company that's BIG ON SERVICE!

We value old fashioned customer service, communication and partnership with our customers. We've grown a reputation of excellence through partnering with our clients. Deeply embedded in our culture, is that we always focus on great service, integrity, honesty and real value.

We provide Natural & Organic Lawn care programs that include (better-than-golf course) Fertilizer, Effective Weed Control, Natural Insect Control & Pest Management.

We specialize in lawn care services such as Weed control, weed removal, Lawn Renovation, No-Mess Liquid Aeration, PowerSeeding, OverSeeding, Topdressing & Compost Application, Mosquito Control, Perimeter Spider & Ant Control, Flea & Tick Control, Chinch Bug Control & Grub Control.

We are also are a leader in Professional Christmas Lighting and Elegant Holiday Decorations!

Call us at 905-707-9994 416-707-9994 or 1-888-503-LAWN(5296) or visit https://lawnsavers.com to learn more and get a fast estimate customized for your property.

Our risk-free Guarantee ensures you get the best program value for the best price to ensure the best results. We are your lawn care partners.

Our Lawn Care, tree and Pest Control Service Areas include:
Ajax, Aurora, Barrie, Bradford, Brampton, Brooklin, Concord, Gormley, Etobicoke, Holland Landing, Innisfil, King City, Kleinburg, Kettleby, Maple, Markham, Milton, Mississauga, Newmarket, Nobleton, North York, Oak Ridges, Oakville, Pickering, Pottageville, Queensville, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Sharon, Stouffville, Thornhill, Toronto, Vaughan, Whitby, and Woodbridge

CATEGORIES
Lawn Maintenance and Weed Control
PRODUCTS
Visible Results Guaranteed FREE CALL/EMAIL AHEAD Notification included on every visit. Green & Healthy Lawns & Trees - Fertilizing, Weed Control, Grub Control & Insect pest control, Aeration & OverSeeding; Everything for the treatment and promotion of healthy lawns & trees.
SERVICES
Lawn Care & Tree Health Care Services (Fertilization, Weed Control, Insect Control) PowerSeeding, Topdressing, Liquid and Core Aeration, Mosquito & Tick Control, Exterior Pest Control CHRISTMAS LIGHTS & Holiday Decorations
BRANDS
2014-2020 Consumer Choice Winner for Best Lawn Care Service! Fiesta Weed Control, Custom POLYON Fertilizer, LawnSavers Signature growth nutrients, Custom Compost Topdressing, Soil Health, Seeding, LED Christmas lighting, Humic Acid, Carbon
STYLES
Fair, Open, Upfront & Honest. Service that will Make you say WOW!
SPECIALITIES
Green & Healthy Lawn Care, Weed Control, Custom Lawn Fertilization, Slit Seeding, Liquid Aerating, Organic Compost, Lawn Restoration & Renovation, Pest Control, Great Service, Professional Christmas Lights and Decorations!
WEBSITE
https://www.lawnsavers.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1989
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
25
RETURN POLICY
No Hassle Guarantee: http://lawnsave.rs/hO
PAYMENT METHOD
Please Note: Service continues on an annual basis automatically, Please advise if you do NOT wish service to continue without contacting you first.
LICENSES
Ontario Ministry of Environment: Landscape Exterminator., Structural & Mosquito Licences
MEMBERSHIPS
A+ BBB MEMBER, Landscape Ontario Member, CNLA, NALP (National Association of Landscape Professionals
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
$5,000,000.00 Coverage, Fall Protection Awareness Certification, WHMIS
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No lawn is too small for us to save! (and keep healthy and green)
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Pricing based on actual lawn area, or # and size of trees & shrubs. Not total lot/property size.
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
100% Satisfaction Guarantee Simply Put: We won't rest until you're happy!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.