Reviews

10/10

They came in, got on a ladder, and cleaned my eavestroughs. Straightforward job, quick and efficient. I’ve neglected my eavestrough for 5 years, so I was not surprised that there was a clog and weeds growing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Mota. it was pleasure to work with you

9/10

Job was done quickly. Other than a few reminder spots that were skipped, but cleaned, it was great. They did a great job on my main floor bathroom and stove, the dirtiest spots of the house.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for seeing those great things about our company we hope to get the opportunity to clean for you again and we greatly appreciated the opportunity

10/10

For the last couple of months we were hesitant to open up our registers because we didn’t feel the air quality was good. When I started to feel dust particles fly upwards it was time to get a cleaning done. Todd came by and did a spectacular job cleaning every single register, duct, air return, central vacuum port, and furnace. Now the air quality is excellent. We can open the registers with confidence now, knowing there are no dust particles (and other objects) flying out. Definitely going to hire Todd and Ozone again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and for the kind words, we really appreciate it....we were happy to provide the cleaning service to allow your enjoyment of proper indoor air quality post Reno ......until next time, take care

10/10

AW Mechanical did an amazing job replacing my furnace, AC, and water heater. After experiencing a horrible city block flood, I had to gut my basement and rebuild the damage that was done. Reached out to several organizations through HomeStars and friends alike. You wouldn’t imagine how many “fast-talking” contractors are out there, charging more for lesser quality units. When I spoke to Tony, he was very knowledgeable and honest. He quoted me better quality units, with a fair and reasonable cost. I felt confident in him and his work because he didn’t focus on selling me. Thank you Tony and Fabian.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow , what an awesome review. its was a pleasure working with you and we're happy because you're happy. look forward to serving you in the future. blessings

10/10

Experience a very bad flood due to heavy rain and sewer back up from the streets. Insurance companies for the area were slow to react to all the homes that were impacted. The preferred vendors kept delaying inspection and responsive action. Sadly, the more time it took to get something done, my home was going to suffer and my family would have to wait longer to get back into the house. So, I called Canada’s Restoration Services. PM Roberto came on-site, inspected the damage, and had a cleaning crew start the following day. Refered my neighbour to them and they were onsite cleaning my neighbour’s the one day after. With all the sewage and damage contents removed, my family was able to move back into the house quite fast. Four days after CRS was done (seven days after the flood), one of the insurance company’s preferred vendors called to schedule a clean-up. Three days later (ten days after the flood), the second insurance company’s preferred vendor called to schedule a clean-up. Told them both to....off. Canada’s Restoration Services was quick, fair, and handled the insurance paperwork for me.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mota,

Thank you for your positive feedback. Emergency water damages can be quite scary and frustrating to deal with. At Canada's Restoration Services, we specialize in water damage cleanup and water damage restoration. We focus on providing quick and reliable services, specifically during unexpected emergencies. We are delighted that Roberto dispatched a team immediately, which allowed you and your family to return to your daily lives. We were happy to take care of the insurance paperwork, as we value our customers and enjoy completing tasks that make the water damage procedure much quicker. We will provide Roberto with the recognition that he deserves.

Thank you again for choosing Canada's Restoration Services.

Kind regards,
The Canada's Restoration Services Team

10/10

You know, when you move into a new home, you really don't know how the previous owners took care of the pipes. In our case, we suffered from standing water in our bathroom. We tried several liquid drain cleaners for over a year, where it had temporary fixes. We had a enough pouring our money down the drain, so we reached out to Advanced Plumbing. Two gentlemen came over and snaked the drain. Interesting enough, NOTHING came back, no hair, etc. What they did was provided an education on small pipes, pipe/elbow build-up. They were able to push the build-up all out. Liquid drain cleaners only fix the first few feet, but your pipes extend farther than that and there could be build up in every elbow leading to the sewer system. It has been nearly 8 months since we invited Advanced Plumbing to our home to fix the standing water and it has been clear ever since!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! We are glad to read that your problem has not come back! We like to provide the best possible service to our customers and his is a great example!

Thanks again!

8/10

It was great dealing with Alex. He is a positive individual, always welcome to your call or email. He came by and put up a great looking fence, especially with the non-standard requirements and look that we were hoping for. We wanted an extra private fence and he delivered.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Rick.

7/10

The wind in my neighbour blew out my siding. Was very worried that it would cause damage to my neighbours' property. Got a reasonably priced quote from Ecplise, two weeks later and the job was done within two hours. No mess was left behind and they took the old siding that had fallen off, which I put to the side, with them. Only drawback, they were late to the job. They offered to lower the cost, but I just wanted the work over and done with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Ricardo.

6/10

The work was done quite well. I notice the difference in changing my old skylight for a triple-glass skylight. The draft was gone and sealed. There was the smell of construction material after the first couple of rainfalls, but that went away. The only issue I had was the timing. There were too many delays and missed opportunities. I had to chase the company down for updates on when the work would be completed. Originally told the job would be done in 2-3 weeks, but it ended up taking 8 weeks. Obviously, for the good work they do, they need to hire more people; but they should set expectations that can be met.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rick thank you for your comments. I do appreciate your feedback, although I think you are forgetting that when you chose to upgrade to the triple glass pane skylight, it changed the timeline (compared to a standard two pane glass skylight) and the skylight took 8 weeks to be delivered to us from the manufacturer and we had told you that when we ordered the skylight. I can appreciate that as the customer you may not care why the job took as long as it did, but I think in fairness to us, the reason for the delay should be clear. Regard, Susan