Reviews

10/10

We required our living room completely painted. It also required patchwork for damaged areas. The 2 gentlemen who arrived were on time, very kind and worked with focus. The job was completed on time and there was no clean up left for us. The end result is fantastic! This company provides excellent service and work Highly recommended! Denise Warriner Denise Warriner

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Denise, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience you had with our company. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks, Valon & Demiri Team!

1/10

I am sure many of you are here to evaluate if Aquaspa Pools and Landscape is where you should put your hard earned money. DO NOT select this contractor. Our family contracted Aquaspa to create a compete backyard renovation, including a salt water pool, water features, cabana with a washroom and a wheelchair ramp. This project was specifically designed for our daughter, who has Cerebral Palsy. The project was managed by Evan. They flooded our basement and we had to fight with them to fix it properly. They used wrong stainless steel water feature product in our retaining wall, and now it’s corroding because of the salt water. The concrete wall is tea staining. We tried to mediate a resolution, they have offered to change the system to chlorine but thats not what we paid for. We need them to fix their mistakes. Now we have had to hire a lawyer. I am at denise_warriner@rogers.com for more info

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

The project was well mananged administratively and once the job started, the level of communication and efficiency was outstanding. We are extremely happy with the work and would work with this company again without hesitation. Thanks!! Denise

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Denise, Thanks for your feedback and so glad we could get the job done for you! Brian

10/10

We required railings and gate adjustments for a completed backyard reno. The entire experience was professional and without incident. We are very happy with the product and would more than recommend this company to anyone! Thanks, Denise

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for you feedback!

10/10

We have been repeat customers for good reason. Perfect experience from setting the appointment to shaking hands with Matt and Justen at the end of the service. They are very kind and extremely capable. Thanks again!! Denise

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so so much Ms Denise for the business and the review. It is our great pleasure to be of a service to you. We are so blessed to have you as a client and we look forward serving you again in the future.
Yours,
Adel Majd & The 416-SO-CLEAN

0/10

I have used this company in the past for typical handyman type services. The actual work has never been a problem. The scheduling and office management is a joke! They do not schedule jobs properly and then as a result, there are delays and issues. I took the day off work and waited for my 11 am - 2 pm window. At 1 pm I received a call that that the tech is doing big gutter job and is not going to make it. Yes, after I took the day off and scheduled the whole day around this. Never...ever...will I use this company again. And I must let you know your taking a good risk if you do. Denise

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We wanted to replace our front door and we found Richard of Uni-Tech WIndows. The process was seamless from the beginning. The products offered are all gorgeous and hard to pick from! Once we selected, the communication right through to installation was fabulous. We are more than thrilled with our door and workmanship!! Denise Richmond Hill

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This experience was nothing short of perfect. The timely communication. The expert level knowledge. The friendly and professional manner. I cannot say enough about how fantastic this service was. We will be back if we have any future needs for sure. Denise Richmond Hill

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Denise, it was very nice to meet you and we truly appreciate your business.
Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to give us such a great review!
Thanks again

5/10

Our stove handle came off just before Xmas. Technician Matt came out. We were told the part to correct the problem was undetermined and he required G.E engineering to assist. He advised he had consulted with another colleague and the appropriate people at G.E were emailed. I suggested to Matt that perhaps taking apart the stove door and looking for the piece that we were sure had fallen inside was a possible solution. He advised of cost and I accepted. He gave some long winded explanation about not doing that. I accepted that answer. A week later I got a call back from him to say that they still had no response from g.e. I again suggested just opening the stove up. He again said he danced all around not doing that. Another week and a half passes and I call for a status. Again their is apparently no response from the engineering group. For the last time I state I would pay for the door to be opened up. It was ignored. He said he would call back once he heard from engineers. I am still waiting. In the meantime, I contacted Modern Appliance who have me the same explanation regarding needing to consult for parts. A response from the engineers came within a day. The problem was corrected in one week. And guess what. The part had fallen inside the door which was taken apart with no resistance. Consider this a notice that you don't need to bother calling me back. Not that I expected it. Never again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Denise
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the level of service provided, and sincerely appreciate both your feedback and your patience throughout the repair process. We too were frustrated by the lack of support we were offered by GE which impacted our ability to service your appliance in a timelier manner. Please note that both our suppliers and the appropriate management levels at GE have been notified of this situation and have assured us that the issue has been addressed with their engineering team. We have asked them to extend a personal apology to you, our valued customer.
Please understand that every effort was made to have the repair completed as expeditiously and as economically as possible. Industry standards and protocols in addressing this repair issue were followed, as confirmed by other professionals in the field who suggested the same course of action to you in repairing your stove as our technician did initially. As our technician explained, removing the door without first waiting to hear from the manufacturer, could have caused further damage and resulted in an unnecessary expense; concerns that are paramount in our delivery of the highest standards of customer service.
Again we extend our sincerest apologies for what we appreciate was a very frustrating customer experience.

10/10

Carpet cleaning technicians Dalton and Anthony visited our home recently. They were simply fabulous. Kind, dedicated, efficient and talented. The administrative process of setting the appointment was also flawless. This company is doing it right! We WILL be back! Denise W.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much Denise for the business and the review. We appreciate it so much and we look forward serving again in the near future.

Yours,
Adel Majd

10/10

We came to Mark with a need to re-design our laundry room into a configuration to include a mud room with accessibility and safety being the priority. Given the space was oddly laid out and space limited, it took some creativity. Also, we needed to modify our powder room bathroom and 1 upstairs bathroom to suit the special needs person however keeping home integrity. Tall order. Mark and company delivered incredible results! We cannot review them high enough. The contractors used were professional and friendly. Rob, the main tradesman, is an artist in his work. Mark managed the project skillfully and timely. For families looking to invest in their homes for bang on results, look no further. We found this company on homestars and opted to believe in others reviews. So grateful we did! Adrion and Denise Smith

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Denise. All of us at Ashton Renovations appreciated working in your home. Your family was always kind through the renovation. It was very rewarding making the improvements for your daughter and we hope it makes things easier for your family.

10/10

Well...the reviews tell the truth! Oscar is quick, responsive, efficient and fantastically kind. We enjoyed service with him immensely. We wish him continued business as he is most deserving! D and A Smith - Richmond Hill

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had an oven that error messaged when it got close to the desired heat and just turned off. With a baby on the way any day, and other kids at home we needed this fixed! We found the right company. Quick, honest, know-how and friendly. For any appliance issues, we will turn to this company first. I encourage you to utilize their services.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We needed to make some modifications to our home due to our special needs child. Bruce and his team listened closely to what our requirements were and devised the best solution to maximize safety, maintain aesthetics and keep costs within reason. I am more than thrilled with their workmanship and business savy. I would recommend them to any family. - Denise

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I had problems with the flushing of some of the toilets in the house. The great technician and his understudy came in and provided a thorough review of the issue. The recommendations were on point and much appreciated. I would have them in my home any day. Thx, Denise - Richmond Hill

Was this review helpful?