Reviews

10/10

Although we are very reluctant to let anyone into our home during this pandemic for any service, we did not hesitate to contact Watermart to have our RO system serviced this week. As our family has purchased several systems over the years from them and had their personnel take care of filter changes and other maintenance work, I can say without equivocation that this is a company built on integrity, professionalism, and a sincere desire to provide the highest quality of service to their customers. I have tried to avoid having work done inside our home during this crisis, but Dave and his team have earned our trust and I knew that they would diligently follow all safety protocols. Ken was the technician that attended at our house this week. He has worked on our system frequently and as always, arrived within the time window that we were given wearing all the proper PPE. We had been having a problem with our system running very slowly even though he had just changed our filters only two months before. Ken quickly diagnosed the problem, replaced a faulty part, worked quickly and efficiently to sanitize the system, and change the filters again...all at no charge! It is always a pleasure to have Ken work on our system. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and really just a lovely person. Many thanks to Dave and his entire team at Watermart for helping us out during these challenging times, and a special thanks to Ken for his great work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Suzie. Thank you for your faith in us over the many (many) years that we have taken care of your water systems. You have always been a pleasure to have as a customer and I'm very happy to hear that you continue to be pleased with our professionalism. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with Ken's professionalism and that you felt that he took your family's safety seriously during these unusual times. It's also good to hear that you enjoyed his company - he is a great guy! Please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if you have questions about your many systems. We're certainly always happy to help. Sincerely, Dave, Ken and the rest of the Watermart Team.

10/10

Aiad and his team have utterly transformed our 80 year old home. When the previous owners added a second story 20 years ago, they had their contractor cover the house in stucco. Unfortunately they cut corners and the stucco began cracking not long after we bought the house 15 years ago. Recently, it also started warping in several places, and when cracks began to develop near the foundation we decided to look for a contractor to re-do the stucco. We had four of the top companies on HomeStars quote on the job, and although the quote from Aiad was not the least expensive, his professionalism, knowledge, and friendly, down-to-earth manner inspired our confidence. Although we had to postpone the start time by over a year, Aiad was patient and very understanding, and unlike many other contractors we have heard about, he did not increase the price. Whenever I called or emailed him, he always responded promptly and addressed all of our questions and concerns. He was also extremely meticulous in planning the details of the project, which was by no means straightforward, because the house has a second story deck that is not in the best shape, a bay window that was never properly covered, and ancient eavestroughs and downspouts that were inadequate and causing leaks. Aiad and his crew always arrived when he said they would, worked really hard throughout the day and even into the evening, were very friendly and accommodating when some problems needed to be addressed with our eavestroughs, and completed the job promptly and exactly when he said they would...something that almost never happened with other contractors we have had in the past. Aiad also found creative solutions and work-arounds when a few issues arose. For example, when it turned out that our old door frame was too close to one of the porch lights on one side, Aiad removed the light fixture, installed a lovely, new frame, and then re-wired the light fixture and attached it in the correct location....all at no extra charge! I have never seen a contractor take so much care and pride in their workmanship to make sure that everything looks right, is done properly, and that the homeowners are happy. He also arranged for caulking, and an eavestrough specialist to fix the problems we had been having and install a proper downspout and flashing. We are extremely happy with the result; the materials that they used were of excellent quality and their craftsmanship was topnotch. The character and value of our 80-year-old home has truly been enhanced by the coins, mouldings, and keystones that they installed. Several neighbours have stopped by to tell us that our house actually looks brand new. Many thanks to Aiad and his team for an awesome job that has far exceeded our expectations!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

WOW! Susan, thank you so much for your AWESOME review! I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed, thorough, and glowing review of the stucco work we did for you--many thanks!

10/10

Just a quick note of appreciation for the great work by Corey and his assistant Greg. They arrived ahead of schedule, but notified me that would be the case. Both technicians were friendly and informative and the work was done promptly and professionally. This was the second time I have used Mr. Rooter in Ottawa and on both occasions we have been very pleased with their work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Susan, thank you for your review of Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Ottawa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by Corey and Greg. Thanks again for your kind words and support. We truly appreciate it! Have a great rest of your week.

10/10

Watermart has been supplying our RO systems and servicing our system in Toronto for about 15 years. I can say without reservation that their their management, staff, technicians, the products they sell, and the service they provide are absolutely top of the line. We have had second residences in several other Canadian cities as well, and as they were too far from Toronto, I have had to have other companies provide service....none of which have had the level of expertise, professionalism, and reliability of Watermart. I have noted that of all the companies we have used, Watermart is the only one whose service technicians wear latex gloves, clean out the filter housings, and disinfect the system with food grade hydogen peroxide to ensure that everything is kept sanitary and safe. When we have had service done on our systems outside of Toronto by other companies, I actually have to tell them what procedures to follow to make sure that bacteria is not introduced to the system. Although we call Dave, the owner, "the Guru of Reverse Osmosis systems," everyone who works at Watermart is extremely knowledgable and helpful. Thank you, Ken, for a great service call this week. And many thanks to Hugh for all his help troubleshooting over the phone our filter change for our Ottawa R.O. system.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Suzi. First off thank you for 15 years of business. It is certainly appreciated. But a really big thanks for your kind words concerning our staff, our products and our service. It is interesting to see how few companies like ours actually sanitize customer's drinking water systems during service. Which is strange because it is a set of recommendations and a course given by both the Canadian and American Water Quality Associations (our trade bodies). There seems to be very little understanding that despite having a bacteria-free water supply, that because water filters never start out 100% disinfected, that microbes will grow inside the unchlorinated, wet, ambient temperature inside all water treatment systems - regardless of make or model. And that maintenance should include a thorough flushing with some kind of oxidant. All that said, thank you for recognizing the thorough and professional job we try to do and for your review. Please let any of the team know any time if you have questions. All the best. Dave & the Watermart Team.


First Review

10/10

Right from the beginning, our experience with Liz and Adam was top notch. After speaking to Liz on the phone I could tell how detail oriented and professional she was and her written quote displayed those attributes as well. She knew that we were under a time pressure as we were moving into our new house in a few days and she even brought in an extra painter to make sure that they finished on time. She and Adam did an awesome job---they were very careful, accommodating, and extremely pleasant to deal with. It is a real pleasure to recommend this company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Suzi!

10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I called Mr. Rooter Plumbing as we have their Advantage Plan Membership. Our toilet on the second floor kept running. Brian P. arrived and was able to solve the problem. Brian is always excellent, on time, professional and does top notch work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, Suzi, thank you for providing your comments. We are pleased that you are an Advantage Plan Member which provides you with priority scheduling and discounted pricing. We appreciate your compliments for Brian and will be sure to share them with him. Thank you again.

0/10

FIRST, THE BAIT AND SWITCH: purchased a GE fridge from Canadian Appliance in June; received an email a few weeks later from the salesman (Joseph) that the model was discontinued, and they were replacing it with a different model--naturally more expensive. I called and left numerous messages for Joseph as well as sending emails and when he wouldn't respond, I contacted their "customer service". NEXT, WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THE PLANET; After delivery, I tested the fridge and freezer with 4 fridge/freezer thermometers before I would put any food into it. The thermometers indicated that the freezer never reaches the "safe" zone for freezing, ie. less than 0' F (it is always about 10'F in the freezer). They sent a "technician" who did not understand English. I kept explaining that the FREEZER was not cold enough and he kept saying that the FRIDGE is not too cold and there is nothing wrong. It is now November and I am still waiting for Canadian Appliances to either replace the fridge or issue a refund. Still in debates with them and GE to resolve this issue. I will now need to seek recourse through legal action. STAY AWAY FROM THIS STORE, THEY ARE COMPLETE RUBBISH

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

All I can say is AWESOME! At 9:00 pm, on the night of the historic July storm in Toronto, with a heavy deluge of rain and power outage, Mike showed up at my home with his assistant, in spite of it being nearly impossible to drive. He climbed up his ladder by the light of a flashlight and cleaned out the blockages in our eavestrough that were causing water to overflow and enter our basement. He noticed that our downspout was also blocked and cleared that immediately. Following this emergency work, Mike noticed that the downspout was not installed effectively and indicated that it would be prudent to install leaf guards as well at another time. I asked him to return and quote on that work, which he did. Based upon his solid professionalism and strong work ethic that was displayed on the night of the storm, I hired him to do the follow up work. Once again, excellent workmanship, very professional, he even removed a wasp nest that he spotted under our gutters and inspected our shingles to ensure that we were protected. By the way, after appearing at our home in that massive storm and literally saving our basement from the flooding that so many others endured, he headed off for another emergency call at the other end of the city. I would not hesitate to recommend Mike and Armstrong and Nelson again, and in fact, have already done so.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so glad we could help you on that frightful night ! Thank you for taking the time to write this for us .Makes our work worthwhile . Armstrong and Nelson Team

10/10

Once again a great job by Kevin and his team! Last year Moore Bros. repaired my front porch, sealed my chimney, and replastered and painted the wall that was damaged by the leaking chimney. Prior to this, every spring since we moved into our home years ago, we have had different contractors attempt to fix the leaking chimney and then have had the wall below it repaired and painted. Five different contractors, five repairs jobs, five times painting the wall! Last spring, a friend recommended Moore Brothers for the work and they did a fantastic job and this is the first year that the chimney has not leaked! This time the problem we had in our home was a broken shower that was repaired by a plumber, however, he had to break the wall behind the shower as there was no access to the pipes. So based on the great work that Kevin did last year, I called him back to repair the wall. He installed a panel, plastered, and painted and it all looks great. He and his brothers are very professional, tidy, pay attention to detail, and really take care to do a good job. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

From start to finish Kevin and his team were fantastic! Very professional, friendly, courteous, customer service focused, and excellent workmanship. Dean did an awesome job rebuilding our flagstone porch and worked literally from dawn 'til dusk to make sure it was finished on time. We were extremely pleased with the repairs and painting on a damaged interior wall as well. I highly recommend Moore Brothers!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Mike arrived on time, was very professional, courteous, and solved the bathroom plumbing problems quickly. He has done plumbing work at our home once before with the same expert service and I would recommend him highly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Suzi, Mike would greatly appreciate the recommendation. We're glad that Mike provided you with such a great experience, and we hope his professionalism will encourage you to choose Mr. Rooter Plumbing for your future plumbing and/or drain needs.