Canadian Appliance Source

Appliance Retailers
90 Ronson Drive Toronto ON M9W 1B6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Appliance Retailers
Canadian Appliance Source
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Canadian Appliance Source

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (4183 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Bosch double oven

I've purchased all of my new appliances for a kitchen reno and CAS has always given me ample time to change times of delivery and have me bundled deals. I appreciate all the customer service

Approximate cost of services:
$5,500.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sylvia c
Sylvia c
0 reviews Langdon, AB
10/10

LG washer and pedestal

IT was a great experience. The sale people are helpful and friendly. Delivery service is exceptional. They are efficient friendly and do a great job with installation. They will remove your old appliance for a small fee.
Overall an exceptional experience

Approximate cost of services:
$1,900.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
AJ in Scarborough
AJ in Scarborough
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

new fridge

First, delivery crew was terrible, and beyond.

Call sale rep, he dealt with issue.

Second crew and attempt for delivery. Exceptional. What the first crew should of been. What I was excepting

Approximate cost of services:
$4,300.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback both positive and constructive

It is great to hear that you were provided with great service.

We hope you are enjoying your new fridge.

Best regards,

H.A
CAS

HT Corcoran
HT Corcoran
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Great new stove!!!

Canadian Appliance Source had great service, great price, and kind, helpful sales and delivery people. Would highly recommend! I bought a new stove from them.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback both positive and constructive

It is great to hear that you were provided with great service.

We hope you are enjoying your new stove.

Best regards,

H.A
CAS

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Dishwasher

Excellent service from beginning to end. Very good in-store customer service by representative, punctual delivery, phone and email messages before up to ringing the doorbell.

Approximate cost of services:
$900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback both positive and constructive

It is great to hear that you were provided with great service.

We hope you are enjoying your new appliance.

Best regards,

H.A
CAS

Ronit in Old Toronto
Ronit in Old Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Appliance purchase

Great customer service, took the time to go over everything so that I was comfortable with the recommendations and what I would be looking for to replace my stove and washer/dryer. Delivery was handled efficiently and carefully given where the items needed to be placed and installed.
Received a great bundle discount as well based on multiple purchases.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback both positive and constructive

It is great to hear that you were provided with great service.

We hope you are enjoying your new stove and washer/ dryer

Best regards,

H.A
CAS

Candice in Toronto
Candice in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fridge and microwave

Knowledgeable staff, great prices and smooth delivery. On time as promised. Very organized and great product

Approximate cost of services:
$5,300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback both positive and constructive

It is great to hear that you were provided with great service.

We hope you are enjoying your new stove.

Best regards,

H.A
CAS

EC
EC
1 review Markham, ON
0/10

BIggest Mistake Ever Made

Got Washer , Dry and a Range from Joseph at Woodbine and hwy 407 location. Pricing & Price match policy: fine, no complaint, just learned my own lession as I was not forced to pay and sign the contract. However, when I had quesitons and concerns, contact the Jopseph politely via multiple emails and voice mails, no reply, nothing... like shooting at a dark hole , not able to reach him until I waste my time to keep calling like a crazy mad man...
when the equipment were delivered and installed finally, Again, so hard to connect with Joseph and get the partial refund that was promised. My complaint was the "refund amount is wrong", the answer I got was " check the invoice, I've already email you!", I told him I got the invocie but the amount is wrong, same, keep telling me to check the invoice, He wont listen, not willing to listen,he even told me to call customer service instead, he just refused to listen and look at the invoice and email history, not until I explained the simple math over the phone 3+ times and get upset.. funny thing is when he told me he could not find the email he sent with the revised invoice.... 2 minute later.. he used the number on the revised invoice to argue with me...

My complaint is not about the the price that I paid, it 's my own decision. Its about the attitude and the unproffesional approach. It's pretty disgusting that he made a simple issue diffcult. the low level excuses that he used to tried to get rid of me is just ... I hope they can release our email exchange and phone conversation records to public or at least use it as an internal training material.

About delivery and installation , 1st attempt, came within time range, feels like once they find out they need to stack the dryer on top of the washer, the guy told me they dont have the tool to install the bracket ... seriously... not a joke... they just call the service center to report it and we have to call up and schedule the delivery again.. 2nd delivery, somehow 2 seperated teams called us... 1st one told me will arrive in 20 mins, after hour and half , no show, than received a call from another team said they are coming, but they dont know what's need to be done... I asked if there is an instructions on the work order..nothing.. Fine.luckly the 2nd team finally got everything installed properly, WITHOUT SPECIAL TOOLS.
I've read Canadian Apllicance's previous reply to others, saying the delivery and installation service is outsourced to other company .... but come on, I deal with Canadian Applicance and the outsourced company's problem is your problem... It's up to you to monitor the quality of the service they provided, it's your responsibility.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

My sincere apologies for your experience.

This is certainly not the experience that we would like you to have.

Our goal is to always ensure our customers receive the best possible service.

Please note that your feedback has been provided to the sales management team to be addressed with the sales representative and the delivery company accordingly.

Would you please contact our After-Sales Team at casreviews@caslp.ca to provide more information as to how we could improve our service for future reference?

Kind regards,

H.A
CAS

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
5/10

Dismal customer service

CAS refused to schedule my delivery in the morning. Even when I specified that any day is o.k. They were very obtuse & unfriendly.

Approximate cost of services:
$90.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback both positive and constructive

Please note that the truck has several delivery to complete during their journey and they provide you with a specific time in order to make yourself available and a link is also provided to track the delivery truck online.

In addition, your feedback has been shared with the delivery company accordingly regarding the service provided.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards,

H.A
CAS

Scott in Ottawa
Scott in Ottawa
2 reviews , ON
10/10

Great Service and Delivery

Wonderful sales service from Alex at Canadian Appliance Source. Extremely knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Met all of our needs for the purpose of purchasing a new stove. Delivery was on time and done without a hitch. Bravo!

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback both positive and constructive

It is great to hear that you were provided with great service.

We hope you are enjoying your new stove.

Best regards,

H.A
CAS

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Canadian Appliance Source

With well over hundreds of household appliances shipped daily, fully stocked showroom, and a mega warehouse to keep our inventory fully stocked, we are currently one of the largest retail suppliers of household appliance throughout Canada. Our success has been built on a simple principle: take care of every customer ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Retailers pros in Toronto?