Home Zilla

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Toronto ON M5V
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

74%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Home Zilla

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (26 reviews)

Sort by

SabM in Oakville
SabM in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Broken Glass

We paid to have our glass replaced in our fireplace. They seemed like experts in glass. We were wrong! They installed the wrong glass and it broke immediately (as soon as we turned the fireplace on). They actually even used the wrong adhesive and didn’t put the the gasket back (which we found out later after we had a “professional” actually fix it- which cost us even more). They were completely incompetent, Didn’t know what they were doing, but they took our money, and still refuse to own up to it. We had to a “real” contractor to fix their deficiency. We have lost so much money And have had so much stress because of them. I would not trust them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Chris
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Washing machine

The unit was not working properly. Eugene performed a very thorough test, replacing a couple of parts; unfortunately it was not fixable but that had nothing to do with Eugene's excellent service. I should add that the over-the-phone/Internet communication before the visit was very good too.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Chris, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the professional service provided by our technician. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We look forward to working with you again.

Asif
Asif
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
9/10

Dishwasher repair

I left my contact details online. They followed up with voicemails over the the next two days, which I thought was pretty good. I spoke with the person and they were very friendly. We agreed on a time and the they gave a 2 hour window for which the technician would arrive. For the technician to diagnose the issue it would cost $85 and then any repair done would be on top waiving the $85 assessment. The technician arrived on time and was very friendly. He is a third party independent dispatched by Home Zilla. He was very friendly and identified the issue quickly and gave me an option of being charged a repair or dishwasher installation. The installation charge was cheaper. He opened a new supply line package and changed the elbow to the valve and did not change the actual line. The work was done in less than 5 mins. The technician also secured the dishwasher as it was moving. I mentioned the $25 online coupon on their website. He dismissed this and said they would just charge more for the work. This is where I was not happy with Home Zilla, I find that misleading.

Update -
After my review Homezilla reached out to me quickly to address my initial disappointment. They were very professional and genuinely wanted to remedy the situation. I appreciate the proactiveness and willingness to work out the misunderstanding. It is clear they want to ensure that their customers are satisfied and receive a high standard of service.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Asif, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the professional service provided by our technician. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We look forward to working with you again.

Cassandra
Cassandra
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Range Hood Replacement

We had a very old range hood replaced by John, who showed up on time, was pleasant, and did a great job. He even cleaned up after with a small vacuum cleaner. I'll be contacting HomeZilla in future with other jobs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Cassandra, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the professional service provided by our technician. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We look forward to working with you again.

Ana A.
Ana A.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Service - Garage Door Repair

Excellent job! Steve, who came to look at my garage came in with a smile he did a great job by getting it to close properly. Very patient, explained everything and friendly. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and families.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Ana, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the professional service provided by our technician. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We look forward to working with you again.

paul pannozzo
paul pannozzo
3 reviews Oakville, ON
6/10

Poorly Done Install But Customer Service Prevailed

I contacted Home Zilla to install a chimney style kitchen fan. After reading the manufacturer instructions I knew I had to do some work prior to them coming over as there was no way they would be able to put in the wall support, add an electrical receptacle, patch and paint the drywall and mount the fan all in one day. So I did everything myself but was having trouble lining up the duct work - I just couldn't get it to work. I did 90% of the job so I called them again and had an appointment booked for this past Friday between 2-4. They call and tell me their technician - who I was told is their best by the way - would be an hour late. He shows up at 7 pm on a Friday - I knew it was going to be a rush job and poorly done and that's how it turned out.

In the end they didn't charge me (waived the $85 service fee) after some back and forth. I was told today the technician is no longer working for them.

While you can't always tell in this business who is competent or not at least Dan from Home Zilla reached out and made it right by not charging me for something that was poorly done.

Hopefully my experience is not one others have encountered. The quality of work from this technician was very poor but the customer service from the company salvaged my view of them.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Paul, We thank you for feedback and appreciate your business. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. As a thank you for your patience and understanding, we would like to offer you special discount off of your next services with us.

Gina
Gina
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Dishwasher

Eduardo the technician looked at the dishwasher and fixed the issue within 30 minutes. Quick, professional and easy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Eduardo, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the professional service provided by our technician. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We look forward to working with you again.

John
John
0 reviews Georgina, ON
10/10

Garage door repair

The service I received was very good - quick in response and in contact the whole time. I appreciate the service and will use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey John, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the professional service provided by our technician. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We look forward to working with you again.

Karen
Karen
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Refrigerator repair

Our freezer wasn't working on our refrigerator. I entered my information into HomeStars and got a in less than 2 minutes from HomeZilla. They explained their minimum charge, etc and gave me a 2 hour window of when the technician would arrive. He ended up calling me to ask to come earlier, which was awesome. He knew right away what the problem was and had it fixed within 20 minutes. He was excellent!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Karen, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the professional service provided by our technician. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We look forward to working with you again.

Peter Elliott in Etobicoke
Peter Elliott in Etobicoke
10 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Microwave Installation

I had a new over the range microwave installed by a HomeZilla contractor, Strongman Young, at home in west Toronto this morning. It went very, very well. Strongman (yes, that's really his first name!) showed up on time, was super professional and very helpful. Erica, on the dispatch desk, was also very professional in all my dealings with her.

I will use Homezilla in the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Peter, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the professional service provided by our technician. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We look forward to working with you again.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Home Zilla

Home Zilla is a name you can trust for all your residential and commercial garage door, home appliance and windows and doors needs. With our vast experience and knowledge, we offer all clients a quick service and high-quality workmanship. No problem is too big or too small. We will service ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Windows & Doors Installation & Service pros in Old Toronto?