We are sorry to hear that you feel we cannot be trusted. We respectfully disagree with that statement since we have hundreds of very satisfied customers in the 15 years we have been in business. Unfortunately, there are some incorrect conclusions you have made in this review and we hope that future clients reading your review can see that perhaps your misunderstanding of the facts has caused your frustration.
On April 26, 2019, you called us to diagnose a problem you were having with your furnace installed by a different company. At 16:00, our technicians arrived at your rental property and we recommended that replacing your gas valve would be the best course of action. We attended the next business day at 15:00 to complete the repair. As your review states, you did utilize your furnace for 30 days however, during summer months your furnace still works in conjunction with your air conditioning system. Effectively, the repair we did resolved your issue. Six months later your system has a new issue which we determined was your circuit board.
We quoted you the cost of the circuit board on October 7 (at a discounted price because you were a repeat client) and you did not contact us regarding this repair until 14:15 on October 10. You asked if the board could be installed the next day however, as we had already advised you on the 7th, we would need at least 1-2 days to get the part. We also advised you prior to ordering the part, that the unknown reason as to why the circuit board failed may also cause other parts to fail as it is a central item and may affect other components (should it have failed due to a power surge, that surge could affect other components). This is why we offer both repair and replacement and allow our clients to choose which option suits them best. We always explain all options to our clients and never pressure them to repair or replace their appliances.
With respect to your issue about “additional charges”, our normal business hours are from 08:00 to 17:00. On April 26, our technicians were able to attend at 16:00. On April 29, the technician repaired your gas valve at 15:00. Both of these service calls were conducted during standard operating hours. On October 7th, our service technician attended your rental property after our normal business hours and we did extend you the courtesy of our standard rate because you were a repeat client. On October 15, we advised that we could complete the circuit board repair “first thing in the morning”. You replied that night at 20:53 to say you wanted us to go ahead with the installation the next day. It seems there was a misunderstanding since your text said “Ok will have to coordinate tomorrow”. We read that to mean that you will coordinate for yourself to be available the next morning. At no time did you say that schedule didn’t work for you, and we knew your tenants were without heat so we tried to work as quickly as we could for you. Now after reading your review, it appears that your intention was that you would have to coordinate your schedule the next day so that you or your wife would be there and you would get back to us. Requesting an after-hours service call, results in a higher rate. In any event, it is a mischaracterization to say that we are poor communicators. In every exchange with you, we have been extremely responsive and always replying within a few hours. And especially with myself, at all times of day and night. We are very responsive to our clients!
While the failed circuit board was left in your furnace, we do not remove parts from a system without having the new part in hand and never leave the home unsafe, ever. Safety and diligence are what we are renowned for. Since the furnace was not functioning, we did not have any concerns and did not feel it was necessary to red tag it or decommission it.
We are sorry we couldn’t make you happy and that you felt the need to express yourself here so negatively on Homestars. Best of luck with your new HVAC company.