Maydone Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair
Toronto ON M2N 4W8
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Maydone Appliance Repair
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 3 timesBest of 2021winner 3 times

Reviews for Maydone Appliance Repair

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (110 reviews)

Sort by

JoAnne
JoAnne
11 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

frig problem

Max and his colleague solved the problem of my blocked defrost drain. They patiently explained what they were doing. Bonus work was that they leveled my frig and cleaned the very dusty area behind the frig's bottom grill; they also gave me advice to clean that area annually and showed me how to pop the grill to get access to the area.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Joanne,

We are happy to get such an amazing feedback!

Thank you very much Joanne and have a wonderful day!

Regards

Igor
Maydone Appliance

Sheila in Old Toronto
Sheila in Old Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent range repair & service

The broiler did not work. When technician arrived (of course!) broiler worked but cooking part bottom of oven did not. Tech came in with broiler parts. Turned out that igniter was faulty. Fortunately tech had part in his truck and could replace. He had to spend considerable time diagnosing and accessing problem part. I would have used a few choice words wrestling with the bolts in oven. He was calm, cool and collected! This is the second time I have used Maydone and will continue to do so -- and recommend its technicians. Sorry -- I do not remember Technician's name

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sheila,

Thank you very much for your great Feedback! We truly appreciate it!

We wish you an amazing day and stay safe during such vulnerable times !

Regards

Igor
Maydone Appliance

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Oven repair: igniter needed to be replaced.

Very professional and courteous service! I had to wait about 5 days for the part to come in over the Xmas break, but I suspect that's just the way of the world now. All other appointments happened in a timely manner, and now my oven is back at work. I'm a happy customer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,

We are happy that everything worked well for you. Would be glad to see you again for your future repair or installation needs.

Regards

Igor
Maydone Appliance

Linda in Toronto
Linda in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Fixed Oven

The two repair people were courteous and helpful. They assessed the problem, ordered the part and returned within the week to repair. I paid for the part only on their first visit and the labour on the second visit. My only concern is that the use Square for payment and I don't know how they arrived at the price they charged as Square only gives a total. The price seems a bit high but I was happy to have the repair completed quickly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for your feedback it is highly appreciated.

We usually have all quotes and detail description invoices sent through our automated system from our back office.

Please get in touch with us and let us know if you have not received it so we can resent the details for you.

We do understand how important it is.

Regards

Igor

Maydone Appliance

Trevor G.
Trevor G.
4 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Completely satisfied!

My dishwasher wasn’t draining properly so I hired Maydone to have a look at it. They were prompt, explained all the issues fully and repaired the issue. Would definitely hire them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Trevor,

We are glad that everything worked well for you.

Our happiness is when you are satisfied with our service.

We wish you a great day!

Regards

Igor

Maydone Appliance

drbobg in Toronto, Ontario Canada M6A1S9
drbobg in Toronto, Ontario Canada M6A1S9
2 reviews Toronto, ON
6/10

REVISED REVIEW

My washer agitator was not working. They came and charged an 80 dollar fee for 10 minutes of diagnostic work and said I needed a new agitator assembly. I got a quote from them for $249 labor plus $276 for a new agitator. They would credit the $80 fee towards that.

I called a large whirlpool parts company. The agitator assembly costs about $167.69... and it takes less than 5 minutes to swap out the entire agitator...for $249????

But it gets WAY better than that. The parts company told me they virtually never have to replace the whole agitator. They reckoned that the agitator dogs needed replacing and that would fix the problem. I bought the part (4 small pieces of plastic) and replaced them myself with the help of a YouTube video. It took me 15 minutes. The machine works perfectly.

Oh...and the cost of the "agitator dogs"?? Two dollars and 68 cents. As a result of this experience, I wrote a scathing HomeStars review.

After writing the review, I was called by the owner of the company the next day. He apologized for what had occurred and without my asking or requesting it, issued a refund for the diagnostic fee that was charged (and sent an email confirming the refund). He agreed that what had occurred should not have, and this was an aberration by a repair person who usually did a very good job. He assured me this was not how his company operated and conducted their business and he would be speaking with the repair person about this. He agreed the dogs should have been checked when the agitator was dissembled as it is the commonest source of the problem I had.

I appreciate the prompt reply from the business, which shows that they do in fact have appropriate business ethics. I would be prepared to give them another try if something needs repair. The "take-home" here is that one certainly needs to be astute and informed in dealing with any repair company for any issue however.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Upon reviewing your job we do admit that it was a mistake from our end due to misdiagnosis of the technician that caused a sequence of misunderstanding and miscommunication. We do take it serious and we have contacted you to resolve the case.

Refund for the service call was issued. As well we offered you additional assistance for further job requests.

We do admit our mistakes and strive to fix them for best customer experience. It is always room for improvement and we are eager in reaching it.

The diagnosis mistake would be definitely found out during repair visit and we would make an adjustment with explanation.

We glad that anyways everything worked well and your appliance is back to normal.

Hopefully we made your experience better on this case.

Regards

Igor

Maydone Appliance

Jeff Shimotakahara in Toronto
Jeff Shimotakahara in Toronto
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fan Replaced in Bosch Oven

This company responded to my home stars request for service for our kitchen oven. I provided in the request the oven model number and the error message ( oven fan). The technician came out promptly and confirmed that the fan was faulty and ordered the new part. He came back a few days later and installed a new fan. The service was very prompt, efficient and professional. I would recommend these people to my friends for appliance repair.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Jeff,

We do appreciate your feedback and glad that you had a great experience with us.

Wish you an amazing day!

Regards

Igor

Maydone Appliance

Cw
Cw
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fridge not working

My freezer and fridge stopped working and there was ice buildup. I called another place but they never returned my phone message. I wish I had called maydone Fort they picked up right away I gave my information amd the tech was onsite at my house wishing 2 hrs of placing the appointment. He changed his shoes to wear inside and wore a mask as per covid. I showed him the fridge and problem and he quickly diagnosed what the issue was I needed a new temperature controller. Within 30 min Max had finished the work. Very pleased with this service amd technician would highly recommend MayDone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,

It is the greatest pleasure to get such a feedback.

We always strive for the best for you and glad that everything worked well.

Regards

Igor

Maydone Appliance

Jay
Jay
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Fridge diagnosis & repair and bonus help!

I never write reviews. In fact, I repair most things myself. This time, I was baffled and frankly out of my league (wife will never read this so I’m safe lol). Max came out next day (awesome), wore a mask as requested, change of shoes and was 100% professional, straightforward, honest and knows his stuff. I’m not sure how often a customer thanks him to find out the fridge repair isn’t worth it and the fridge is going to need to be replaced, but that’s the kind of service I love and recommend. Honest.

My dishwasher leaked literally last night, he looked at it and fixed it too.

I hope this helps others who like me get a little worried about repairs. This gentleman and team are straight shooters.
Thank you Max.

Jay

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Jay,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback as it is highly appreciated.

We wish you a wonderful day!

Regards

Igor

Maydone Appliance

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maydone Appliance Repair

Maydone Appliance Repair is a Professional Appliance Repair and Installation Service! Same Day Service offering a free diagnosis with repair! You can get it done fast or schedule a visit in the most suitable time for you. GET $30 off your first Repair with us!

Enjoy your valuable time with what matters the most while we are taking care of your appliances.

CATEGORIES
Appliance Repair and Handyman Services
SERVICES
Professional Appliance Services: Repair, Installation, Refrigerant charge.
BRANDS
Our proficiency is unlimited and we work with all Residential and Commercial brands: Admiral, AEG, Amana, Beaumark, Blomberg, Bosch, Dacor, Electrolux, Fisher & Paykel, Frigidaire, Gaggenau, GE, Inglis, Insignia, Jenn-Air, Kenmore, Kitchenaid, LG, Magic Chef, Maytag, Meile, Moffat, Roper, Samsung, Sub Zero, Thermador, Viking, Westinghouse, Whirlpool, Wolf, Hotpoint, Miele, Tappan, Danby, Haier, Ariston, White Westinghouse, Porter Charles, Fulgar and Milano, Ikea, Asko, Daewoo.
SPECIALITIES
Residential Appliance Repair and Installation and Commercial Appliance Repair
WEBSITE
http://maydone.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2018
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
20
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card, Bank Transfer, Debit
LICENSES
Gas; HVAC; Refrigerant works.
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
80
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
180 days
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.