Reviews

10/10

We scheduled delivery for 10am, the 14 yard bin came just a bit early and we were out. But, we came home to it expertly navigated our narrow alleyway, exactly where we wanted it placed in our even narrower backyard. How did you know where to put the bin, Scarborough Disposal? Can you read minds? Additionally, none of our neighbours saw or heard the bin arrive, or leave. We're convinced that this company is composed on garbage disposal ninjas, or ghosts. At any rate, it's the most congenial mind-reading ghost ninja disposal service I've ever dealt with. Up front pricing, on-time delivery (ok, half an hour early), no hidden fees, bill in the mail within a week. Will definitely be contacting them in the future to teleport more of garbage away. Magic!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You gave away our ninja secret!! Definitely our most original (and enjoyable) review!! We really do pride ourselves on our service and it's how we're able to out shine other disposal companies. Thanks so much for your great review!

5/10

Replaced most of the windows in our home with single sliders. Price was a bit better than competing quotes. Product was fine, came on time, installation was a mess. Installer had to come back 5 times to finish capping work and missed some caulking, came back when we weren't home, etc. I can recommmend the product but they need to work on their installer training.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I cleaned most of our gutters myself, but didn't feel comfortable getting up to one on top our peaked porch. Patrick fixed us up with a one day turn around. Reasonable rates, good communication, no complaints!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for choosing us. See you next season.

0/10

We bought a home with a reliance rental. We paid ~$75 to keep the tank for a few months while we lined up a replacement, most of which was an 'account opening' fee.. Even though the previous owner had an account. I called and asked for fees associated with returning a hot water tank rental and was told that if we returned the tank emptied there would be no charge. A week after returning the tank, we received a ~$220 bill for 'account closing and tank inspection'. No mention was made of this on the call with the rentals department. These guys will take your money with hidden fees. I would avoid them at all cost.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am so sorry for any frustration that was caused. I'd like to thank you for providing your feedback. -Cait

9/10

Estimate to install went smoothly. Good communication from office, installers were polite and efficient, a clean job. We went with Megacity as we felt they quoted equipment we needed, rather than a more expensive model. As a concrete example, several other quotes included a more expensive 10GPM unit, overkill for our 2 bathroom-home. Megacity suggested a 7.5GPM model would suit our needs, and it has. Megacity is a York dealer, we didn't have any strong attachments to the name vs. other higher-end brands. The quote was competitive, we received quotes around the same price point for both higher end (Lennox) and budget (Goodman, Amana) brands. Minus one point for having to chase after some manufacturer rebates that they failed to bring to our attention (we found out about them from another installer on a DIY forum), but overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the great review. Customer satisfaction is very important to us!! Your kind words are very much appreciated and I will pass them on to the rest of our staff.

10/10

Our brickwork was in sad state when we purchased our home. The chimney needed to be re-laid, and a large number of bricks needed replacing, many due to a detached eavestrough that had allowed water to flow down sections of the wall for some time. Additionally, a parapet running the length of the house had shifted, and a large amount of tuck pointing needed to be done. Without going too much into dollar amounts, we received several quotes ranging in detail from inexpensive but vague 'fix some bricks' quotes to very detailed quotes over $10000. Shane's quote fell in the middle, and we felt most confident in his assessment. Being new home owners, cost was a factor, and Shane helped us identify the items that we needed to address vs. those that were cosmetic and could wait. Shane's work was impeccable, and the end result looks great. He obviously takes great pride in his trade and it shows. Original bricks were reused where possible, and he took care to match brick colours and tinted new bricks to match the existing facade. Issues that we had along the way were addressed quickly -- After the work was complete there was a minor section we wanted replaced for cosmetic reasons, he was back the next day. Throughout the job, Shane went above and beyond: - Without prompting, he took care of several items not included in the original quote - He found issues with our chimney flashing that a well-known roofing company had failed to spot, and referred us to an excellent roofer who addressed the remaining issues at minimal cost - He came back after the job was complete to give us a lesson in parging (work we wanted to do ourselves), and left us materials to finish the job - He even loaned us an extension ladder to take care of some eavestrough issues we couldn't reach, saving us buying an extension ladder we would never use again, nor had any way to transport Shane is passionate about his work and operates with the highest integrity. We recommend him without hesitation for jobs large or small.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Will, I am finally able to comment on your review. I Thank you for the excellent write up. I appreciate it very much. Seems to me we addressed all the issues on your home and you should be good for many years to come. Do well. Best, Shane Oake