Reliance Home Comfort

Heating & Air Conditioning
2 Lansing Square Toronto ON M2J 4P8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 8 timesBest of 2021winner 8 times
Giving Back Award winner 3 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 3 times

Reviews for Reliance Home Comfort

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (11898 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Air Conditioning

I was referred to Daniel at Reliance. He was swamped with calls yet took the time to get my info and send a quote. He ended up having a cancellation and moved very quickly to get that a/c installation moved to MY house! The pricing, the quality of work, the quick install, and seeing how hard Daniel works for his clients, were all solid reasons why we went with Reliance, and we have been extremely happy with their product, service, and lease option. 10/10 for sure!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, thank you for choosing Reliance Home Comfort! I am so glad that our team was able to install your air conditioner. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! - Summer

Kelly
Kelly
0 reviews Sarnia, ON
10/10

Home security

I called to request a quote/information for home security. I had an appointment that same afternoon (a Saturday!!!) My system is being installed on Monday-talk about service!!! Andre Jean is knowledgeable, personable and kind.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, thank you for choosing Reliance Home Comfort and thank you for your support! - Summer

Bob
Bob
0 reviews Thunder Bay, ON
10/10

Air conditioner

The job was done very professionally. A number of issues came up regarding the old equipment and making the new equipment fit the existing structures. An excellent job all around and great staff and support from all people involved thank you

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing Reliance Home Comfort Bob! We appreciate your support. - Gemma

Sylvain in Toronto
Sylvain in Toronto
0 reviews Greater Sudbury, ON
10/10

New A/C, R.O. & water softener system and furnace humidifier

Fantastic service from initial setup to products installed. They went above-and-beyond to answer any questions and to make sure everything was right. Would highly recommended their service and looking forward to continued care.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review, and for choosing Reliance Home Comfort! -Jessica

Rick G
Rick G
0 reviews Pickering, ON
5/10

Air Conditioner that doesn't work

I had problems with my rental unit last summer. There was a leak and it was topped up. It seemed ok for the remainder of the summer. This year, the first hot day it ran and didn't cool. Coolant was added and it worked ok for a couple of days. At the beginng of June, it ran and the temperature went up instead of down. Coolant was added, and it ran ok for a day then became a fan again. The A coil has been replaced and lo an behold, it failed again. Zero coolant again. This time I was told the pipe and condenser need to be replaced. I have been waiting since Tuesday morning for a call to actually fix the unit.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Very sorry to hear about the trouble with the equipment. If you require further assistance please email me with your account details. jdeboo@reliancecomfort.com -Jessica

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Denial of service

I have all-inclusive plan with them for 6 months. Meaning I pay monthly fee to supposedly live headache free.

I call for an electrician today and they give me an appointment in August! More than month ahead. A month! It's disgraceful.

If I do not receive timely service I will terminate my subscription and demand reimbursement of what I paid so far.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Very sorry to hear about this. Please email me with your account details and I can take a further look into this for you. jdeboo@reliancecomfort.com -Jessica

hudahudahuda2020
hudahudahuda2020
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
0/10

complaint

the unit and i got bad quality service. please do the needful kindly as i am not satisfied with the item and as per your contract that i am in title to am not satisfied. As per contract with Reliance on page 4 section that is saying 100% money Back Guarantee"unit back kindly and gratefully -

Was this review helpful?
Richard in Thunder Bay
Richard in Thunder Bay
0 reviews Thunder Bay, ON
10/10

New air conditioner

Excellent service and installation. Very strong communication and installers were outstanding. We have noticed a difference in our home already. We would recommend Reliance to all who ask even in these difficult times with the strike in Thunder Bay

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review, and for choosing Reliance Home Comfort! -Jessica

Mike in Cambridge
Mike in Cambridge
0 reviews Cambridge, ON
0/10

DON'T USE RELIANCE, EVER EVER!!!!

I had a water tank break down, needed a new gas valve (usually a stock part) Took 1 week for them to get a technician to me. The tech didn't bring any parts or a new tank with them. I am not sure if he planned to fix the water heater with hopes and dreams. The new tank would be 1 week to get installed valve would be 2 weeks. So quickest turn around time in total would be over 2 weeks. I proceed to get another tank in from a different company who could do it quicker then a week. I then after being put on hold for 30 mins then disconnected then having to call back as they didn't call me after they hung up, to be put on hold again for another 30 mins. All just to cancel my water tank and get them to pick it up. Four months prior they said to pick up the hot water tank would cost $60. When I cancelled they then tried to tell me it would be $350 to pick it up now. After a long argument of saying you can't quote me to different prices for the same thing, finally said $60. And to top it off they aren't picking up the tank for 10 days.

THEY ARE NOTHING BUT A TERRIBLE COMPANY WHO DOESN'T CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER AND TRIES TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOU AT EVERY CHANCE THEY GET. NEVER NEVER NEVER SIGN UP WITH RELIANCE!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Very sorry to hear about this experience. If you require further assistance please email me with your account details. jdeboo@reliancecomfort.com -Jessica

My AC
My AC
0 reviews Cornwall, ON
6/10

My AC

Since I bought my AC I have a problem with it I find that it doesn't cool the house very fast it takes like 8 to 9 hours to come to the set temperature I put it on 72F . Every time to come to check at it to say there is not anything wrong but call us on a very hot day and will come . They came once and I needed some coolant that's what they said and it will be ok. it's never been ok now it's getting worst my son have a AC like me and he said that is house take's maybe 45 minutes to cool . Well mine from yesterday morning it was at 71F and then being not there all day came back home it was 75F so there is really something wrong with it I just call to have someone to come and have a look at it and they gave me an appointment for the 11 of August I am so mad because the AC never shut's off it is going to cost me an arm and a leg for electricity just I can say I'm not happy at all will try to call the complaint department

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you have had a troubling experience. If you would please email your account details, and a further description of your situation, I would be happy to help. Thank you, Summer – smckay@reliancecomfort.com

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Reliance Home Comfort

At Reliance, the safety and well-being of both our Customers and our Team Members is always our top priority. We are actively monitoring the Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation and are taking precautionary measures to aid in keeping our communities safe. We have implemented strict safety protocols to provide both our Customers and Team members with peace of mind during this challenging time. We continue to provide the exceptional customer experiences we are synonymous for and want you to know that we are here for you when you need us.

Reliance Home Comfort has been delivering high quality home comfort products and services for over 40 years. Specializing in furnaces, air conditioners, water heaters and plumbing, we provide our customers with peace of mind and are with you every step of the way. When you choose Reliance, you’re choosing one of the largest HVAC providers in Canada, with over 1.7 million customers and growing. You can expect your call to be answered 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. With one of the largest networks of licensed technicians in Canada, we respond to over 500,000 service calls each year.
After all, we believe you are investing in much more than home comfort equipment, you’re investing in a relationship and your satisfaction is our top priority.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing, and Water Filtration & Purification
PRODUCTS
Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Water Heaters, Air Purifiers, Boilers, Water Softeners, Equipment Protection Plans
SERVICES
Installation, Service, Repair, Plumbing
BRANDS
Carrier, Goodman, Rheem, Amana, Smart Air, Rinnai
WEBSITE
https://www.reliancehomecomfort.com
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheques, Cash, Credit Card, Pre-Authorized Payment
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.