Reviews

10/10

We were looking to install a brand new single garage door with an opener. Louis was so quick to reply to our inquiry. He even called to walk us through with what we needed in detail. When he came to measure our door, he was extremely pleasant and professional. The quote breakdown was clear and there were no hidden costs. The installation was done by another well mannered professional and was very thorough. He even took the time to show my senior dad how to set wifi with the garage opener. Our neighbours all loved the work and we had at least 5 of them asking for the phone number!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the wonderful review we certainly appreciate your support. We are so excited to hear you were happy with the entire experience. Your review helps us make sure we are doing things the way our customers want them done. The sales process and experience is every bit as important as the final product. Thanks again for the feedback, and for choosing us!!!

9/10

Our laundry room (located on the main floor) pipe broke and flooded the basement. We called Mr Rooter and they were able to come that evening. Chris C immediately knew the issue (pipe never installed properly) and fixed it. He even took the time to check other pipes to make sure they were ok. The only thing is, Mr. Rooter is a little pricier and a premium needs to be paid for same day service

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Kat and thank you for posting this review for Mr Rooter and our technician Chris. We are very pleased to hear that you received this "above the line" service and we were able to accommodate your plumbing needs. Thank you for choosing Mr Rooter and have a great day!

8/10

Had Captian Electric install two light fixtures. They were quick and properly installed the units but they're a little expensive. After seeing how it's done, we can lightly install ourselves next time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kat. You are correct - some basic Light fixtures are something that a homeowner can install themselves. The Ontario Electrical Safety Code allows homeowners to install 2 things in their home without acquiring an ESA permit - Light fixtures and Switches only, as these are deemed very low risk by the ESA (The Electrical Safety Authority of Ontario). Some people choose to install these themselves, and others choose to have professionals install them. I would agree with you that you could likely install a basic light fixture yourself. We hope you would consider calling us back if you have something more difficult and beyond your scope of ability to install. Thank you for choosing Captain Electric. ...bw

7/10

We asked BBQ Boy to check on our fireplace gas line. They came and was able to correct the issue. They were quick and fixed the issue but their service is a little on the expensive side.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We have subscribed to a biannual maintenance plan and the service is excellent! You get reminders of when to call in for the next appointment. The filters will get changed and everything gets checked. Eric is super friendly and comes within the time window. He's also honest and doesn't suggest things that do not need to fixed/replaced. The plan is a very reasonable price and you don't need to worry about having to schedule the maintenance - everything is taken care of!

Was this review helpful?
0/10

We purchased a Whirlpool stove and one of the conductors was no longer turning on. So we contacted Whirlpool for a repair. The service repairman was HORRIBLE. One he told us he would be here from 8-12pm, then called at 10am to say he will be here between 11-1pm. He ended up showing up at 2:20pm. When he got here, we asked what happened with coming between 11-1pm? He rudely said it's an estimate and he didn't even have breakfast so the fact that he came here, we should be lucky. He was blunt, cold, and condescending. I understand he may have had a long day but I needed to take time off from work to meet him too. And when we said "Thank You" he didn't even say anything and left. For these repairs, I would go with another company next time. I am so unhappy with Whirlpool!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We called Atair to repair our fridge that was making a ton of noises but would stop when the door opened. It turns out there was a lot of ice build up. Atair came the next day and knew the exact issue. He explained in detail the problem and how to resolve. He even suggested how we can prevent the issue going forward. Atair was super friendly, informative, and honest. We've already recommended him to our parents.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
9/10

We had AspenClean come over for a deep clean. We picked Aspen because they use organic products and the online booking service is seamless. However, they are on the pricier side when compared to sending a private cleaner with 1 person for 2 hours or so. I wouldn't use Aspen on a monthly basis because of the price but I would use them annually as I was happy with the result. The kitchen stove was spotless and the washrooms were really well done.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review, Kat.

10/10

My parents discovered a flood in their basement and I had called Restoration 1 to get a quote. John returned my call within the hour and was able to come 2 hours later. When he came, he was thorough and knew exactly the issue. He was detail oriented and spent the time to tell us the root cause. I would highly recommend Restoration 1, especially John.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words. Happy to have helped

10/10

We had a few ants coming in from the baseboards and into our house. There wasn't a lot but it was just annoying to see them. Therefore, we called Pesticon to resolve the issue. On the phone, they took the time to explain the procedures. When the technician came to our house, he (his name was Manish Patel) was thorough and also took the time to explain his process. He took the time to make sure he sprayed and powered every corner internally and externally. The spraying takes about 20 minutes where you cannot be in the house and once complete, you can must also be out of the house for 3-4 hours. Overall, I am glad the issue was taken care of so it's one less thing to worry about.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the wonderful review.. Have a nice day

10/10

We first met Zedo Construction at the Home Show. After having spent time talking to Eldin and his father at the show we decided to get a quote. When they came for a quote, they were very detailed and explained the process and steps they will take to accomplish the project. The quote we received was fairly reasonable. We have gotten quotes before where it was double in the price. Once the process began, Eldin took the time to bring us samples and showed us ideas. His experience was exemplified when he explains the details and types of stones that would work for our backyard. I would suggest that if you book with Zedo to do it in advance as they get booked quite fast and if you have ideas, do not hesitate to show Eldin. The more ideas you have the easier it makes for Eldin to bring the samples and to show his own projects that would match your ideas. The end result has been amazing. I'm very impressed with the work and the attention to detail. I would highly recommend Zedo for their work and ownership of the project.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is our third purchase with Anne Quinn. Except this time we were on a budget because after moving into a house, we had a ton of other costs. We had explained our situation to Christine and she was completely understanding. She had recommended some great items on sale. We went to check them out and they were in perfect condition. They were only on sale because of extra stock. Our car is small so Brian had helped deliver the units to us. We were able to get the units right away and complete our bedroom set. We really like Anne Quinn because the team is very friendly, understandable, and not pushy at all.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

The technician that came and was very helpful. He explained a lot about things that we can do ourselves in terms of how to keep the heat in and how to upkeep our humidifier. He was very knowledgeable. The remote they installed was modern and easy to use. It wasn't a old unit type that you would see in a 20 year old home. We also asked how to install a Nest unit ourselves and he was helpful enough to explain it to us. The cost was fair although you need to call ahead with your credit card information to purchase the unit but the labour is paid after the service is performed. From the time you call in to purchase your unit to the technician coming, it's about a week turn around which isn't that considering it's the height of fall home maintenance.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Tony was hands on and monitored his team every day. He answered all our questions With patience. He also assisted us with our neighbour that didn't want to share the cost. The wood choice is good but not top quality as we didn't pay for cedar planks. However, the job was done quick and without issues. When you leave a message for Tony he always calls back. And when he says he will come by to fix something he usually stops by the next day.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

We visited the showroom after seeing the booth at the Toronto Fall Home Show. At the Home Show we paid $20 for two pillows and needed to pick them up at the showroom (it's the way for them to get you in and to sell you the membership). When we got there, you are greeted by a sales person. Who is of course friendly and tries to get to know you. Then you are taken into a room with other people where they have a presentation on what they do, how much membership is, how much you save, etc etc. After the 45 minute presentation, you are again meeting with a sales rep and this is where they push for you to sign up. During the presentation they will tell you it's ok if you don't want to get a membership, but of course it's never the case. They were really pushy and won't let you "think about it". Membership is about $6,000 and they couldn't really answer too many questions on how we can save with our upcoming projects. Therefore, without knowing how much we can save, we didn't want to pay the $6k as there is a risk we will not be able to recoup the money. In the end, after another hour of them trying to push us we walked away. It was getting annoying as they really try to keep you there until you tell them why you don't want the membership. Even though we were brutally honest about the hesitation on why we want to walk away, they will keep telling you "A kitchen reno will make up the cost" but we didn't even say we wanted a kitchen reno. In the end, it was frustrating and we made a mistake in paying the $20 for two pillows at the Home Show.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We live across a ravine and therefore lots of little animals come onto our lawn. We discovered animal tracks that were digging holes into our front lawn steps. We called Pesticon to see if this was going to be an issue. When the technician came, he saw right away the issue we were facing. He gave us advise as to how we can get rid of the voles (i.e field mice) but he also recommended the traps that would also remove them permanently. In the end, the traps helped tremendously and our lawn doesn't have the animal tracks anymore. Overall, the technician was professional and was honest. They weren't "sales-y" - they just wanted to help the situation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's a great pleasure to see your review. We really appreciate your efforts to give us the feedback. Pesticon team is always ready to give the best services.

9/10

We found mold in our shower and we had called all the mold removal companies to have them remove it. However, this job was deemed too small for mold removal companies to do. They recommended a handyman for the job. Therefore, we called Mr. Handyman. Although Mr. Handyman couldn't come right away due to the amount of bookings they had, when they did come to our house they professionally removed all the caulking and resealed the shower. We did provide the materials as we planned on doing the job ourselves, and the handyman was very accommodating with what we provided. Overall, Mr. Handyman did the job quickly without any complaints. Only thing is that they have a lot of bookings and may not be able to come to your house right away.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for sparing your time and writing this review. Your business is much appreciated and looking forward for your future references and possible projects!

9/10

Cosmo's booking was quick to get a team into our house. We had just moved in and needed duct cleaning as the previous owner had hair and dust in the duct. The team was pleasant and was very detailed. Even went outside to clean the vents that were attached to the laundry room. Would recommend these the team again.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

We called Fred to put in a parking pad. Fred and his team were efficient and completed the job all in a day. The job was done with precision and was nicely leveled. What's best about Fred is that he doesn't require 10 houses to put in a parking pad before he comes. He came just for our house without any complaints. However, he is always fully booked, so you better book him before the summer season.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for you review. sorry for the delay we tend to get really busy throughout the summer but I'm glad everything workout!!
any concerns please contact us thank you again

10/10

Ravi was very knowledgeable and gave lots of tips and advice. He knew the exact issue right away and fixed it. I will definitely call him back when we need to instal our humidifier

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After visiting numerous furniture stores we couldn't find what wanted. We googled quality furniture and Anne Quinn came up. We met with Christine at the showroom and she took the time to understand our needs. She also showed us gorgeous designs and we were thoroughly impressed with the quality of the materials. We ordered a bed immediately. Upon delivery, we met with Brian and he put together the bed. He was knowledgeable of the product and gave us guidance to which mattress to buy. He was courteous and very nice to talk to. Overall, we are so impressed we have already decided on the next piece we want to buy from Anne Quinn.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The movers arrived on time and came prepared with supplies. They were courteous and treated boxes marked "Fragile" with care. The movers were also quick and made the move very easy for us. Also, since we were moving out of a condo, the walk from the elevator to the loading doc is very long but the movers never complained once. Highly recommend Carefree Moving. I have already booked them for the next move (Storage to House)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Katrina, for your great feedback! Enjoy your new home! Nancy Lorak Carefree Moving Customer Service.

10/10

Very detailed, found items that needed to be fixed, answered every question, and provided useful tips on things to look for and how to fix minor issues ourselves. I highly recommended Vito.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Katrina,
I really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. It means a lot to receive feedback on how I am doing as an Inspector. Glad you were happy with the service and please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions. Cheers!