Mersey Heating And Air Conditioning

Formerly Mersey Service Experts
Heating & Air Conditioning
1662 Middland Avenue ON M1E 3W1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Mersey Heating And Air Conditioning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mersey Heating And Air Conditioning

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (696 reviews)

Sort by

Paul
Paul
3 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Total HVAC replacement

t’s my pleasure to recommend Mersey Heating and Air Conditioning. When our AC died after almost twenty years, we called Mersey for a quote on a new unit, and then decided to opt for a new furnace as well.

From the sales consultation with Charles, to the installation crews sent out to perform the necessary work, to Tanya and her associates at the management end, our experience was consistently positive. Our concerns were addressed and our home was respected. Communication at all levels was terrific, and the team took care to involve us in the process and honor our specific requests.

I come from an engineering background and am very capable in expressing my needs as well as performing hands on work. Mersey delivered everything that was promised, in a timely, thoughtful and courteous fashion. Could not be happier.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time and effort to leave a review. We work hard to deliver the best service possible and we’re glad it showed. Any question or concerns, we are available to you 24/7.

W Davies in Scarborough
W Davies in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

New a/c unit

Within 18 hours of diagnosing the death of our 18 year old a/c unit a new one was up and running. Can't get better service than that. Thanks Mersey. During that time, 4 technicians and a sales representative were involved, Ash, Bin, Yang ,John and Lance. All of them displayed great knowledge, cleanliness, patience and respect for our home. We thank you all. We highly recommend you to anyone!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

Albert in Toronto
Albert in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
3/10

New air conditioner

I bought a Lennox EL16XC. The salesman told me it was large, but should have made me aware that it was too large for the area it was going into. Agreed that it could be changed for the XC13 in the same series Elite, and was told they had one in stock. After taking out the old unit and them installing new coolant, I noticed that the new air conditioner was the Merit Series 13ACX. Not something I wanted. Had they made me aware of this I would have cancelled the order. The model I wanted was on back order and could take anywhere from 3 to 10 weeks to get. So I had to settle for the Merit Series. Suffice to say that I am disappointed with my experience with Mersey.

Albert Elliott

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please call our office (416)752-8351. We look forward to hearing from you, thank you.

Raymond Mendoza from Toronto
Raymond Mendoza from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
3/10

Insensitive customer service on a problematic A/C

The service people were nice, but the company customer service let me down. In 2014, Mersey botched the installation and had to redo the entire thing. It was quite inconvenient, but that's not the reason necessarily for the rating. Their customer service from a supervisor, Tania, was cold and in-compassionate during these covid-19 times.

I was away most of 2019 summer and there was a gap in the annual maintenance by about 16 months. After only 6 years, the maintenance person took out the capacitor, which was supposed to last 20 years and it was malfunctioning. An electrical clip was broken. Since I missed that 12 months of service, I lost the labour part of the warranty.

There's clearly something lemon-y about my A/C. What I find unreasonable is that she wanted to charge me full price for the tuneup and the capacitor installation which the service person had to put back in anyways. Tania was cold and unwilling to negotiate. It felt tone deaf during these times and this behaviour made Mersey lose me as a customer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am very sorry Raymond that you did not have a positive experience with us. It is unfortunate that we were not able to agree on a reasonable solution.

Mark B.
Mark B.
16 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace Maintenance

Mersey gave my furnace its first tune-up in 4 years. Emmanuel noticed that the furnace was running on one stage only, and adjusted it so it was in two-stage mode. A great job overall. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate the positive review for our technician Emmanuel and recommending Mersey Heating to the community....Thank you so much Mark!

Renee from Toronto
Renee from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Complete satisfaction

We've used Mersey twice now. First to install ductless air conditioning, which they did quickly and cleanly, with high-quality products. And now, our furnace died over the holidays, so we gave them a call again. The repair guy came quickly, and when he found the furnace was beyond repair, they had a sales guy there within hours. He helped us choose the right model for us, and it was installed the next day. The installers worked nonstop to get the new equipment up and running. We were toasty warm in no time.

Everyone involved was professional and courteous, and didn't leave a trace behind. I won't hesitate to call them if I need more services in the future.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Renee for taking the time to share this positive post. I'm glad you are happy with your investment. We look forward to working with you again.

Luisa in Toronto
Luisa in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

furnace & AC

Throughout the years Mersey has provided us with reliable maintenance for our furnace and AC system. Their staff, in the office and in our home, has always been very professional: courteous, effective, thorough, clear, and patient. We just replaced our old system with a new one and Brendon was our advisor; he surpassed any expectations, as he not only matched those qualities, but was also very supportive and incredibly generous with his time – always positive and with a smile – and was instrumental in arranging a happy conclusion when an unforeseen financial issue with the Costco credit card arose. Thank you very much, Brendon!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Luisa for taking time to to leave this amazing review for our home comfort advisor Brendon. Hearing that Brendon "Surpassed any expectations" is about the best review possible. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

maintenance completed

Had my 2019 maintenance done and Cory was very professional with his work. Explained everything to me of what was done. He also answered my questions re your maintenance plan.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate you taking time to leave our technician Cory this positive review!

JPags
JPags
0 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Needed my furnace fixed

Needed my furnace among other appliances inspected and the tech Cory did an outstanding job. He fixed and cleaned the furnace and was super polite. Another successful visit from Mersey. Great work, great guy, great company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for posting this terrific review for our technician Cory and Mersey Heating!I'm happy to hear it was another positive experience with us!

Alex in San Francisco
Alex in San Francisco
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Annual inspection

Excellent customer service from Cory for annual inspection of furnace. Friendly and efficient service included in annual service plan. They called first to ask if they could come before scheduled time as previous call ended early. Work was completed in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Alex for the awesome review for our technician Cory! I'm happy to hear you had a positive experience with us!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mersey Heating And Air Conditioning

It’s the Right Time to call Mersey Heating & Air Conditioning! We've changed our look, but not our commitment to you. Mersey Heating & Air Conditioning Heating and Air Conditioning is now part of the Right Time Group of Companies and will continue to serve you as we have for ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Toronto?