East End Appliance Service

Formerly Queen East Appliance Centre
Appliance Repair
Toronto ON M5R 2E2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Appliance Repair
East End Appliance Service
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

50%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for East End Appliance Service

Average customer rating:
5 10 (20 reviews)

Sort by

paddyt21 in Toronto
paddyt21 in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Dishwasher purchase and install

Chad from East End Appliance helped us source a new dishwasher at a good price and did same day install, as well as disposal of the old unit. His pricing was clear and fair and he was timely, polite and efficient in providing the service. All got done in one day, including Chad trouble shooting some unforeseen issues. Highly recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Paddy. It was a pleasure working with you. We got pretty lucky on that dishwasher. It usually takes a couple of days but everything worked out. Again, anyway we can help you feel free to give me a call. Thanks Chad.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Prompt and reasonable

Chad has serviced my tenant's apts, and I have found him to be accessible, prompt with his service, and reasonably priced.

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Installation and Supply Laundry Center

Chad was prompt, reliable, honest, and knowledgeable. He came and diagnosed my old machine that could not be fixed. He supplied a new one and installed it within a day as he had it in stock. I would recommend Chad to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,751.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review. Working with you was an absolute pleasure. Thanks again.

Tracey
Tracey
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Washer Dryer

We are landlords.
We bought an apartment washer dryer.
Chad connected with us by text.
He communicated very well.
This was a used appliance.
A 90 day warranty was provided.
As per their warranty they returned because there was a small issue.
We really appreciate that Chad honoured the warranty.
Thank you very much for your great communication and your follow up.
Best wishes
Tracey

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Tracey. We appreciate your patronage. Used machines can definitely have small issues, but as our warranty says 90 parts and labor so we always honour our warranty. Thanks again greatly appreciated.

Chad O’Quinn

Terry
Terry
7 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Refrigerator Fix

I contacted East End Appliance Service and paid almost $500 to fix my fridge water dispenser. The owner first came and concluded that a part was needed for a motor and I paid for this part. After witnessing that this did not fix the problem I was told that I still owed the money for that part (which I agreed to - no complaints there) but that I would need to fix the "Bosch Housing -- #BSH-00650438" which is my filter. I was told I needed to pay another $240 for the part and then it would be installed. I have not seen or heard from the company. I am the fool for trusting someone to come to my house and do work for me.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry about this and I know that it was a while ago but I honestly have no recollection of repairing a Bosch fridge. If there's anything we can do to rectify this mistake we would gladly oblige. Thanks

David in Toronto
David in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Very professional, fast and reasonably priced.

I called Chad to come look at my Fridge which wasn't working. He said he'd have a look for 80 bucks. He showed up within 30 minutes, fixed the fridge (for 180 total) then fixed our dryer as well for another 80. We are very happy with his service and would use him again.

Approximate cost of services:
$260.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for you business and your kind review.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Old Refridgerator Repair

Chad was terrific. He diagnosed the problem quickly and got the refrigerator in working order. He definitely knows his business well. I would definitely recommend Queen Street Allpliance.

Simone Johnson and Jim

Approximate cost of services:
$60.00
Was this review helpful?
Adam Wetstein from North York
Adam Wetstein from North York
2 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

chad knows his stuff

My used kenmore front load stop working, Chad worked around my weird schedule. He ask to photo the model and he came with the parts and fix my wher in 15 minute flt. Super professional. I know s I repair big appliances. reasonable price c

Approximate cost of services:
$220.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your honesty review and business. We will accommodate you the best we can. Thanks again

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Terrible

This guy named Chad shows up to repair my
Maytag washer and quotes $400 in cash to do the repair. I do some research and the cost for the parts is $150 so he's looking to make $250 in cash for a couple hours of work. After installing the part the washer is still not working properly and he's not returning calls. This is not a trustworthy individual and I would be reluctant to have him in your home. I will have a friend who works at CRA to see if they can find him and investigate him for not paying taxes. He wants payment in cash only. Stay away from this horrible person.

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Please. Call me . I will be happy to come back. I'm sure I've done work for you before without any problems. If you think that I charged you to much I'd be happy to reimburse you. The problem that you had initially is fixed. You now have a completely different problem. I've called you and left you a message. The job was very labor intensive. Please call me again so we can rectify this problem. I've done numerous jobs for you and you only leave a review for the one bad job and not the 5 others that were completed with you happy.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Disastrous Service...Terrible Terrible Terrible

Our oven crapped the bed and I called up East End. Chad came over and replaced the igniter, but not after going on a pretty lengthy diatribe about Jesus and the virtues of Christianity.

The igniter didn't do the trick, so Chad called someone up and asked for a different part, a valve. He charged me for the igniter and the valve and said he'd be back once he received the valve, which should be in 7-10 days. Well, fast forward 2 and a half weeks later...still no word from Chad. I called him up and he said he was going on a fishing trip but would have the valve for me the following Tuesday. Tuesday rolls around and when I hadn't heard from Chad by the afternoon, I called him up. Guess what - the warehouse gave him the wrong valve and he'd have it for me the next day. The next day rolls around and he shows up and he looks at the oven like he'd never seen it before. "Wait, what was the problem with this again?" he asks. Ummm it doesn't work, you said it needed a valve. That's what you're doing here. So he looks at the valve that he brought and of course, it's the wrong part. He calls the warehouse again and asked them to figure out what it was he needed and then tells me that he'll come back once he gets the right part. To make matters worse, he had pretty much forgotten that I'd already paid him for the valve and said he'd "give me a break" on the part. Buddy, what break?

Unreliable, unprofessional and untrustworthy. I'm 100% sure that I will not be getting a call from Chad unless I take the initiative and call him. Luckily, we found another service provider that repairs my model of ovens.

DO NOT USE EAST END APPLIANCE SERVICES. Instead, just take a bag of your money, go out to your backyard, pour yourself a nice whiskey on the rocks, and then set that bag on fire. At least it'll keep you warmer than my oven would.

Approximate cost of services:
$280.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Unfortunately, you gas stove is not a well known name and hard to get parts for. I have called my supplier numerous times. They are having a hard time finding the part because it's not a common part. I will call them again and call you about the repair. If there is anything that I can do to make this right please let me know.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Markham?