Bosco Home Services

Heating & Air Conditioning
Toronto ON M3J 2P1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

81%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Bosco Home Services

Average customer rating:
8.1 10 (292 reviews)

Sort by

Kris in Toronto
Kris in Toronto
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Kitchen, bathroom taps replaced. Toilet fixed and outdoor tap replaced

I wish to thank Atlas Care for the service guy that came to my home today, for the excellent work he did in replacing the taps I needed replacing because of links and fixing my toilet that didn't fill properly. I am happy to be able to save water and money. His professionalism, smile and expertise in his job was well appreciated. I differently would recommend this company to family and friends. Keep up the great service. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kris. Thank you for the great review of AtlasCare/Bosco Home Services for the plumbing solutions you needed to replace taps and fix toilets. The fact that you would recommend AtlasCare/Bosco to your family and friends means a lot to us. We appreciate you choosing us as your plumber choice through HomeStars.

Burg in North York
Burg in North York
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Basement

The worst company I’ve had the misfortune of dealing with. I had to use multiple trades people to correct what they destroyed. When each trade asked “who did this?” And I told them Bosco. They all laughed and said yes this is not surprising. That’s how you know when a company is bad.

Perhaps they should take this time and clean out everyone and start fresh. Then the owner can get a grip on a moral compass and stop taking peoples money an not doing the job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Burg. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. In the very rare instances where we receive a poor review, we take them very seriously and look into the situation immediately. Your review appears to be is based upon very generalized comments and concrete details will help us get to the bottom of this quickly. I'm not sure if you're aware, but Bosco was bought by AtlasCare almost 2 years ago and all staff were trained to adopt the AtlasCare way of doing business. If you could contact me with the details of the date the work occurred, what type of work was done specifically, your real name, address and phone number so we can look up your account details, our Director of Customer Experience will reach out to you right away to discuss and resolve your issues. Again, thank you for your feedback. It helps us improve where deemed necessary. Stay healthy, Burg.

Dominic S in Bowmanville
Dominic S in Bowmanville
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Replacement of sewage pipes

As part of my long time HVAC company (Atlas Care), Bosco Home Services was recommended to me by the folks at Atlas. I was a bit apprehensive as to possible alterations to my basement that might occur as a result of replacing the old, worn sewer pipes. However, the gentleman in charge of the crew asked me to wait until he was able to assess the site. 20 minutes later, he found that there was no need to do any damage to my basement except removal of a few floor tiles around the interior end of the drain so as to install a back-valve. I was at ease from then on and left them to their work. The guys were very polite, worked extremely hard (and this was a cold and snowy day), kept me informed at all times, answered all my questions and minimized the unavoidable dirtying of my house (they used plastic over all the steps and to cover any items in the vicinity of their work). They brought enough men so that the work was finished in one day and they left my driveway and lawn in broom-swept condition. They even swept the sidewalk so as not to leave a mess for my neighbors walking by. I appreciated their respectful demeanor and they left me confident that the work was well done. Thanks again to the crew, to Meghan, Brandon and the folks at Atlas Care / Bosco Home Services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dominic. WOW! That's an incredible review of Bosco Home Services and we appreciate it greatly. Brendan, Megan and the crew are committed to ensuring every interaction with our customers is always an exceptional one. This stands true for both Bosco Home Services and AtlasCare. Our commitment to continuous learning drives our technical excellence. Thank you again for your business and stay healthy.

Rob in Toronto
Rob in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

All Sales ... Shoddy work.

Every person i spoke with at bosco was super salesy. Some downright aggressive.
Despite hiring on a capped project price, they still tried to guilt me into charging more.
Virtually every pipe and fixture they touched leaked and needed to be re-done.
OVERcharged on basic materials (by 2-3x), even refusing to show individualized pricing.
After many calls and ultimately escalating to senior management, they did return to fix the many deficiencies ... unfortuantely, just a few weeks thereafter - more leaks keep sprouting. The last time a service tech left, he said "I'm not coming back" ... So their claim of a 1 year warranty on their work is absolutemy untrue.

You might as well deal with a solo plumber off of kijiji instead of paying a premium with this supposed 'big company'.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rob. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take all feedback quite seriously. I would like to investigate the details of your experience. If you would contact me directly at mprain@atlascare.ca so I can gather more information, I would appreciate it. Rob in Toronto isn't enough information to look into this. I look forward to hearing from you very soon. Best Regards, Melinda

Neil
Neil
6 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Toilet Emergency

I had an after hours request to replace my toilet as I live in a one bathroom house and the toilet broke. I called 4 companies but Bosco rep sounded the most knowledable and they did not charge a fee for quoting like the majority of companies I called. It was after hours so considered emergency. Kevin and another technician came within an hour and did the replacement of the toilet. What great service, minimal mess and exceptional customer service was provided. I would definitely recommend for emergency calls!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Neil. Thank you for the fantastic review of Bosco Home Services and our plumbers in the replacement of your toilet. At Bosco, we want to ensure that every interaction you have with us is an exceptional one. When you have an emergency, Bosco and our plumbers will be there for you - fast!

MJ in North York
MJ in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Kitec

Spent thousands with them for Kitec plumbing replacement
On inspection day, the inspection failed for not having the piping braced every 4’. This is mandatory by standard plumbing protocol to avoid rattling behind the walls. Bosco was to be present during the inspection but was a No-Show that day. A stop work order was placed by the inspector until it was rectified, which caused delays for the entire project.
The worst news came after It was discovered that the shower connectors behind the wall were loose because Bosco had used a drywall screw to mount and brace the wood causing it to crack. When this was brought to their attention, they used multiple excuses to deny their faulty workmanship and gross error even after photos that Bosco themselves took were shown as evidence. The Director of Operations was unpleasant on the phone and denied any fault. To date, Bosco has not offered to fix the issue nor refund any portion for the extra expense incurred to open up the walls and repair their faulty workmanship.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Customer posts same post every day on different sites and has her significant other doing the same. Issue was resolved.

sharonmm
sharonmm
8 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Plumbing Inspection

I was offered a free Plumbing Inspection from Atlas Home Care with a value of $99.00. The technician arrived on time - kept me updated - and was polite and efficient. I did have a couple of problems come up before the appointment was completed and he dealt with these in a timely and efficient manner - of course at a cost over and above the free inspection. Great company to deal with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sharon. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of Bosco Home Services in regards to your plumbing inspection. Our Bosco plumbers go through continuous training and take pride in things like being on time, being thorough and explaining any finding as they progress. Bosco Home Services is offering free plumbing inspections to help homeowners be proactive in identifying and issues that could become emergencies down the road. Thank you for your business. We appreciate it.

BJK in Hamilton
BJK in Hamilton
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Wow!!! Awesome Job!!!

After 2 sewer back ups in our Duplex that has an Airbnb and the wife stressing out... we decided to call Bosco to scope/clear the old sewer line. Well the old goose neck was almost clogged shut from decades of hard sediment... no clean out in the old house. The professionals from Bosco (Brenden & Chris) 'punched' enough of a hole in the clog to at least make the drain usable. They gave us an estimate to remove the old goose neck, add a floor drain and a clean out. They scheduled us in right away and Chris came back to unclog the drain one more time before the installation of the new line at no charge.
Well the crew that came out (Andrew and his crew) were the cleanest, most considerate group of Contractors I have ever experienced. They dug down about 6-7 feet inside the house and outside. They finished the job in about 7 hours and it was a total relief that it was done. There was no mess, I was amazed. I am so impressed... Thanks BOSCO Home Services!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

WOW! Seriously, WOW! Thank you BJK for such a fantastic review of Bosco Home Services and our team. There isn't a clogged drain out there that Brendan and his team can't break through. Working in the sewer and drains business can be a very dirty job, but the Bosco crew come in clean and organized every time. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a comprehensive review.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Backwater valve turned into much larger job

Initial job was for a backwater valve, which turned into a replacement of old clay pipes outside. When they dug inside, they found the internal sewage pipes to be flat (instead of at a slight grade). They had to dig up the floor to reset the pipes. All of this was done in a matter of days by Brendan, Andrew and their crew. Brendan and Andrew provide excellent customer service and assurance that everything would be done to our satisfaction, which they’ve followed through on. Customer satisfaction is their #1 priority. I should mention we are also AtlasCare customers and believe the excellent brand and goodwill will carry over to Bosco very well. Thanks a lot guys!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

What an incredible review! Thank you so much for your loyalty to AtlasCare and the trust you put in our plumbing and drains division, Bosco Home Services. You hit the nail on the head when you said that customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. The Bosco team has over 20 years experience with back water valves and all things drain and sewer related. We look forward to building a continued relationship with you in all areas of the AtlasCare and Bosco Home Services business.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

plumbing

Wonderful service. The plumbing was done with expert experience. The plumber was both skilled and efficient. The explanations were really terrific. I actually understood everything that was explained. Would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of your plumbing experience with Bosco Home Services. Having been in the plumbing and drains business for over 20 years, it's very important to us that you, our customer, understands what we're doing and why. Thank you again for your trust in us and for your business.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Bosco Home Services

At Bosco Home Services, your home is our commitment. We provide a full range of plumbing and drain services, hot water heater services, heating, air conditioning, clean water options, indoor air quality and waterproofing. Our goal is total customer satisfaction! Bosco never closes. We are available 24/7 for all your emergency needs. Our licensed plumbers arrive on time, every time. Bosco Home Services is an AtlasCare company. Trust us with your home. We treat it like our own.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning, Drain Services, and Plumbing
SERVICES
Emergency Plumbing | Drain Clearing (will include rooter services) | Hydrojetting | Burst Pipe Repair | Water Leak Detection | Gas Line Repairs & Leak Detection | Boiler Repair | Sewer Line Repair (will include sewer video inspection, cleaning, and cleanouts) | Trenchless Pipe Replacement | Repiping (will mention cast iron, copper, and plastic pipes) | Pipe Lining | Pipe Thawing | Water Lines (will include high/low water pressure) | Garbage Disposals | French Drains | Faucets, Fixtures & Sinks | Toilets | Showers & Tubs | Backflow Valve Services | Sump Pumps | Septic Tank Plumbing | Slab Leak Repair | Hot Water Recirculation | Water Softeners | Appliance Services (will discuss dishwashers, ice maker lines, and laundry ) | Water Filtration Systems (reverse osmosis systems) | Plumbing System Checks | Tankless Water Heaters | Radiant Heating | Furnace Services (will include HVAC rental) | Swimming Pool Heating | AC Services (will include HVAC rental) | AC Filter Replacements | Air Handler Services | Air Duct Cleaning & Repair | Ventilation Services | Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers | Thermostats
WEBSITE
http://www.mybosco.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1995
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
40
PAYMENT METHOD
VISA / MasterCard / AMEX / Cheque
LICENSES
All technicians are licensed and insured as required
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Price by the job, not by the hour.
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes. Kindly ask for details. Depends on project completed.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.