Clera Windows + Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
31 Pennsylvania Ave. Vaughan ON L4K 5V5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 13 timesBest of 2020winner 13 times

Reviews for Clera Windows + Doors

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (2746 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , ON
10/10

New windows

Excellent service and craftsmanship, done in a timely manner. Install was very professional and clean,no mess left. Was very impressed with the whole process and would recommend them to family and friends.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good day Private User,

Thank you very much for your order and for your amazing review!
We appreciate your business and we welcome you to our long list of satisfied and much valued customers. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our products and services, something we are committed to. We are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations with both the installation as well as your opinion of our products.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Enjoy your new windows!

Robert
Robert
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Service

Recently while undergoing renovations at our home, our contractors were very rough with the opening and closing of our windows and over the course of the renovation several window cranks snapped off . In 2014 Clear Windows installed new windows throughout our home. The customer service Clera Windows provided from sales, installation and 6 years later to warranty service has been a customer's dream. They are easy to work with, understanding and provide excellent customer service. Our recent warranty service call to Clera Windows was very courteous and led to a quick response and resolution. Enduring months of renovations and forced to deal with the dozen or so suppliers, I found the experience with Clera to be quite unique and an extremely pleasant experience. In 2014 we believed we made a smart decision in trusting Clera Windows with the quality of windows and installation; however, the recent level of Customer service we received to replace our cranks solidified our trust! Thanks again Clear Windows. We will continue to spread the value of choosing Clera Windows.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for for your 10-star feed back and for the awesome e-mail that you send me. It was such a pleasure speaking with you and I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience dealing with Clera Windows and Doors. Our goal is to always provide the best services to valued customers like you. I completely understand how rewarding it can feel when your problem is solved within minutes and I'm glad that I was able to accomplish that for you.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and for the continuous faith in the excellence of our products and services, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice.

Best wishes to you and Mirella!
Rita

Bee
Bee
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Replacement of fourteen windows

All windows delivered are 1/4” to wide and 1/4” to long.
To install these they proceeded to cut the outside off the house to place them on the outside of the window frame.
In doing Sophia is a list of the damage they are responsible for,
Broken baseboards
Split interior wall, blind no longer fits window frame
Put holes in dry wall from nails on outside
Board and batten no longer fits, left gaps, and holes outside
Did not put aluminum flashing on to stop rain from coming in. The walls
All handles, to open/close windows hit interior window sills
They left nails and screws and broken bits of wood all around were they were working
They left saw dust throughout the interior of the house including the air ducts
Salesman came once to look at damage, said it would be fixed.
To this day nothing has been done.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sept. 29th
2ND REQUEST,

Dear Bee,
We still haven't heard from you, we would like to look into and resolve any outstanding issues that you might have with our products and services. If this is a valid complaint,
please call us asap.

Hi Bee,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you're having less than favorable experience, as that certainly is never in our best intentions. Based on your post, we do not have a way to identify you but would appreciate learning more about all your outstanding issues. Please feel free to reach out to me Rita 905-738-1870 X 240 or e-mail me at rita@clerawindows.com.

toon in concord
toon in concord
1 review Vaughan, ON
2/10

thumbs down

Chose Clera after reading they make and install their own windows and are backed with a good warranty. What a mistake. One exterior door was never installed properly and leaked. The storm door sags, binds and does not close properly. Trying to get them back for warranty repairs is impossible.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

SEPT. 29TH
2ND REQUEST

Hello Toon,

We still haven't received a call from you, because we appreciate it when our customers take the time to provide us with on online reviews we decided to reach out to you one more time. If your review is genuine please reach out to us asap to discuss your issue.

Hello Toon,

We are very concerned reading your review and we will would like to know more. Unfortunately, your message does not indicate your name or any contact details. Please contact us so we can discuss your project and all outstanding issues. Rita 905-738-1870 x240

britt.alison in Toronto
britt.alison in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Windows and Door

Completely unsatisfied and not worth the hassle. This was the second time we used this company. The first time was average, but we were happy with the result.

This time was different. After waiting months for the installation of 4 windows and 1 front door, we were given short notice (2 days) for when the job would start. Out of the 5 items that we ordered, 3 items were incorrect. However, this was not brought to our attention until AFTER they removed our existing windows and door! They reinstalled one of our existing windows, as the new window ordered was too large, then when we decided to not move forward with that window (as they would need to remake the correct size) we had to argue with them to send the crew back out to re-trim the exterior window sill that they had initially removed, which was now just exposed wood. When they returned, they re-trimmed the window in black (our windows are white with cream siding) and we had to ask them to redo the sill again in white. They completely damaged the original trim surrounding our front door and when they found out that we had wanted to keep the original trim, they attempted to puzzle it back together with screws and putty. Ultimately, we kept 1 of the incorrect windows and the door (opens on the wrong side) and they gave us 12% off of the total cost of our invoice (in which there was not a breakdown of costs per item, labour or tax). Our questions and complaints were met with "it is not in the contract" and it felt as if they were more concerned with our contract agreement and protecting themselves, as opposed to doing a good job.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Britt.alison,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. However, we are quite dismayed to hear of the experience you're detailing. At Clera we work very hard to ensure our customers are satisfied with the overall outcome of their installation each and every time. Please feel free to contact me Rita at 905 -738-1870 x240.

Scott in Toronto
Scott in Toronto
1 review Lakeshore, ON
10/10

Replacement Windows

I contacted Clera Windows and met with Gary. I was familiar with the company work from a friend and the job Clera did at that location. Gary was very professional, knowledgeable and honest. Any issue that arose was quickly responded to in a quick fashion. Thank you to Gary, Shelly, Rob and Scott for all your help!

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good day Scott,

Thank you for the 10 star review!
It was a pleasure serving you. We at Clera Windows and Doors take pride in giving priority to our customers and looking after their needs. Quality products and customer service are what distinguish us from others. We are thrilled that your experience with Gary and his team was a positive one.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and the community and we thank you so much for your business.
Best wishes!

crazylarry in Toronto
crazylarry in Toronto
0 reviews Kirkfield, ON
3/10

Replacement windows

Job started out well...ended up not good .... poor attention to detail, quality & attitude did not supply materials paid extra for.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Crazy Larry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We strive on a daily basis to deliver a top notch sales and installation experience. We are very sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. As per our conversation, if you have any questions, comments or concerns please feel free to call our head office.
Best regards,
Rita

AlbertL
AlbertL
0 reviews Georgina, ON
5/10

Windows

Still waiting for job to be finished 2 years after order 1st placed. House and property damaged although some compensation still have damaged eaves trough. One window received damaged still not replaced still waiting, still getting runaround, after many phone calls. This post would not be necessary if sales and owners lived up to promises made. Not sure when damage occurred why I had to deal with installers very poor business etiquette.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Albert,
Thank you for posting a review on HomeStars and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further unfortunately, your message provides no details as to how to contact you. Please contact me Rita at 905-738-1870 x 240 to discuss your issue.

dunemus in Toronto
dunemus in Toronto
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Payio door instaĺlation

Russell and his colleague did an excellent installation job. Dennis is an accommodating no pressure salesman.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Dunemus,
Thank you for the 10-star review! We are pleased that your experience with Russell and Dennis was a good one and we hope that you will recommend us to your friends and family.
Enjoy your new patio door!

DDeGeer in Brampton
DDeGeer in Brampton
2 reviews Guelph, ON
10/10

Replacement Windows

Terry, the Branch Manager, was very professional and helpful. He gave as a number of excellent suggestions to help us make decisions. He ensured that we were satisfied throughout the process. Eric and his team of installers were excellent. He was meticulous as well as considerate of our needs. We purchased windows from Terry twice before and did not hesitate to go back again. The windows we purchased in 2008 and 2015 work as well as they did when they were new. I have confidence that the ones we just purchased will serve us well.

0 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much DDeGeer!

This is great to hear, We are very proud of our products and our employees, and they will be happy to hear about this glowing review of their work.
Our ongoing success relies on the loyalty and support of customers like you.

Thank you again!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Clera Windows + Doors

Clera Windows + Doors by FM Industries has been manufacturing and installing windows and doors throughout all of Ontario since 1978. They add beauty and value to nearly 1000 homes every month and can easily service the entire province via one of their 37 sales and installation offices.

Clera Windows + Doors has been recognized as one of Canada’s Best 50 Privately Managed Companies and the City of Vaughan’s Company of the Year. Clera was recently awarded the Houzz service award for 2014 and is a proud recipient of the Homestars Best Award for 2012 and 2013. Add to these achievements a stellar A+ Better Business Bureau rating and you’ll understand why Clera Windows + Doors is the best choice for new windows and doors for your home.

We manufacture. We install. You save.

Toronto, East York, Stratford, Goderich, Oshawa, Essex County, Pembroke, Ottawa East, Ottawa West, Kitchener, Orangeville, Welland, Barrie, Newmarket, Peterborough, Belleville, Cobourg, Kingston, Brantford, Guelph, Oakville, Mississauga, Kanata, Brockville, Woodstock, London, Cornwall, Burlington, Hamilton

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
windows and doors, vinyl windows, replacement windows, new windows, casement windows, double hung windows, awning windows, slider windows, fixed windows, replacement windows and doors, new windows and doors,
SERVICES
windows and doors installation, replacement windows installation, new windows installation, brick to brick installation, retrofit installation, custom windows installation, custom colour windows and doors installation
BRANDS
Clera Windows & doors,
STYLES
Casement windows, Fixed Windows, Awning Windows, Double Hung, Single Hung, Double Slider, single slider, bay window, bow window, shaped windows, custom windows, Entry door, Patio Door, Garden Doors, Single Door, Double Door, Sidelites, Transoms, Side Doors, Back doors
SPECIALITIES
Windows and doors installation, selling direct to consumers, no middleman, no hassle, straight talk, honest approach
WEBSITE
http://www.clerawindows.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
125
RETURN POLICY
None
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheques, Visa, Mastercard, Financing upon approval
MEMBERSHIPS
CSA, IGMAC, ENERGY STAR, BBB, SAWDAC
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Non Prorated Lifetime Warranty.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.