Reviews

0/10

Updating my review to say that I still have not received ANY refund from Josh.. I accepted to collect 80% of my deposit which is what was stated in the contract. I still do not have it. I also offered to return the plywood he dropped in my garage to any location he specifies!! Contrary to his updated response, he has not reached out to me or offered to refund any part of the deposit I paid.. I have also reached out to HomeStars to complain about this Contractor. I still stand by my initial review of this company - Josh is unreliable and dishonest and I do not recommend him for any job. If he cannot be trusted with $600 I cannot imagine what he will do with a large dollar contract. *************************************************************************** Josh responded to my HomeStars request to repair my window sidings. He came over, provided an estimate, asked for a 40% down payment, and said he would come 2 days later to start the job. He didn't show up or reach out to say he wouldn't. I called and sent messages which he did not respond to. After a few days, he finally responded, said he had been busy and would come the next weekend. This happened 3 more times! By the fourth no show, I told Josh I was not happy with his work ethic and would like to cancel. Josh initially refused to refund my $639 deposit. He then came back and said I would need to pay a 20% cancellation fee, despite the fact the he never showed up do to the job! After days of back and forth messages, Josh offered to refund only $250. His argument was that the difference was the cost of 2 pieces of plywood, and his fuel and effort for coming to estimate the job! I have still not received any refund from him... I have had a very frustrating experience in my dealings with Josh and do not recommend him for any job. In my opinion he is unreliable and dishonest.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear ChiChi,
I am sincerely upset as to how things turned out since we at C&D Contracting always wish to deliver our best to homeowners irrespective of the scale of the job. To follow up on the stated accusations, we did ask for the advance in order to purchase the required materials for this job along with labor costs for our employees as well. Further, I did apologize for not being able to come for one of the appointments since I had a family emergency and the rest of the 3 visits were to gather paint samples and other information required to complete the job as you agreed to as well. Previously and as of today as well we did and do intend on doing the job for you but you have decided to not answer any of my calls and the material is still available to do so as well which is only and only for your particular siding job, of no other use to us. We offered a refund as well minus the costs of these very materials which did not seem fit to you and decided to write this slandering review based on false accusations about my company. We are still willing to get the job done provided you let us and hopefully put this behind us.
Thank you.

9/10

Updating my review because Omid reached out and resolved the issues. I am satisfied with the service provided. ************************************************************** I posted a HomeStars request when a bathroom in my home started leaking through the ceiling and into my living room. Omid and his partner came over and determined that the leak was from cracks on the tiles in the bathroom floor. They removed the old tiles, re-tiled the entire bathroom and fixed the damaged ceiling in my living room.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Chichi,

We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the overall results!!

Sorry for any inconvenience you had to go through because of us however we are always here to support you please reach out to us at any point and let us know your expectations. We will do our best to meet your expectations

Thank you,
Expert.Reno4U

10/10

A Starling family had their nest in my bathroom fan vent. Ken took it out, vacuumed and disinfected, then installed a mesh to keep them out for good. He arrived right on schedule, and was very efficient and friendly. He was also knowledgeable about Starlings and pests in general. I would definitely recommend Gotcha Wildlife!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi There, We're so happy to hear you had a great experience with our technician. We pride ourselves on our experienced, knowledgable and professional technicians. Thank you for the positive feedback, and for your recommendations. We appreciate your business and your time for writing a great review! Feel free to reach out about further wildlife issues, we're happy to help.
We Gotcha!
The Gotcha Wildlife Team

10/10

James sorted out my waterlogged backyard. He put in some patio stones and sod, and also repaired my broken fence post. Work was completed on time, and his price was fair. James has a great attitude, he's pleasant and easy to talk to. I would definitely use his services again and have already recommended him to some people.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks chi chi! Your the best

10/10

My basement was unfinished, HIP put in a room, a full bathroom and living area. The workers were very professional, polite and always cleaned up after themselves. Even my neighbors commented on how well mannered and tidy they were! Ella and Christian were very responsive, I got prompt replies to my messages and questions during the entire project - even outside their working hours. The project was completed on time, and done very nicely too. Pricing was competitive, I got 3 quotes which were all within the same range. I love my new basement, and would definitely recommend HIP for any home improvement task.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you ChiChi!

Stay safe and enjoy your newly renovated areas and your family!

10/10

I had a leak in my bathroom which meant the tiles and backer boards needed to be replaced. Also replaced the faucets and toilets in other bathrooms. They also repaired my porch post and handled other odd jobs around the house. Benton’s team did a great job with everything and we are pleased with the results. I would definitely recommend Sierra Reno Group.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi ChiChi
We thank you for your taking the time to do this much appreciated review and for utilizing our services on multiple occasions.

With your warm and inviting spirit, you make it easy to work with you and your family.

We look forward to continue building and long positive and trusting relationship.

Grateful
Benton
Sierra Reno Group