Gotcha Wildlife

Pest & Animal Control
1434 Seabring S Oshawa ON L1J 8K5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

97%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 5 timesBest of 2020winner 5 times

Reviews for Gotcha Wildlife

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (233 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Wildlife Control

Great experience. Arrived on time and explained process and options for additional preventative measures. Work was completed professionally and in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a a review. We greatly appreciate the reference and we thank you for your business.
-WeGotcha

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Bird nest removal from bathroom vent

I am very pleased with the service I recieved grom Gotcha Wildlife. Ken did the work and he was very efficient and professional. A birds nest was removed, the vent was sanitized, a new vent cover was installed (as the bird had destroyed the old one), and covered with a metal screen. I couldn't be happier and I would recommend his service.
-Denise M

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Denise for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad we could be of your service. Gotcha Wildlife strives to provide the best possible customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear that we did everything to meet your expectations. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if you have any other wildlife problems. We gotcha!
The Gotcha Wildlife Team

Ryan
Ryan
0 reviews Courtice, ON
10/10

Hole in soffit

Turns out a raccoon wanted to make my attic it’s home but decided he had other places better suited for his body type. This is turn left a gaping hole in my heart and soffit. Gotcha wildlife came over and took a peek and put a one way door in to make sure no animals got in after the raccoon had vacated. Came within a week or so to patch everything up and everything is good now. 10/10 will make sure to call back if our raccoon comes back to enter my life again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Ryan, it's nice to hear from you. We thank you for choosing our raccoon services and for sharing your experience with others that may have the same issues as you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if you have any other wildlife issues. We gotcha!
The Gotcha Wildlife Team

nuaugu in Toronto
nuaugu in Toronto
0 reviews Newmarket, ON
10/10

Bat removal

Start to finish, GOTCHA WILDLIFE was Quick, Courteous, Informative, Friendly, and Professional.

Thank you very much!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure to help you with you wildlife problem. Thank you for choosing our services. We gotcha!
The Gotcha Wildlife Team

Withrow
Withrow
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Refusal to cover warranty - poor customer service

Gotcha Wildlife did a great job the first time they came to the house and put a one way door on eaves-trough where squirrel were getting into the attic. After a few months, the repair failed and with a 3 year warranty they assured me that they would take a look and see what could be fixed. Technician came out and very abruptly said 'there is no hole' - i asked them to show me a photo, since the repair clearly looked wonky even from the street. Technician, very rudely refused - Gotcha also refused and now even though i can see and hear the entry point, Gotcha will not cover a warranty repair and refused to even take a photo to show the current condition. Something that a eaves-trough cleaning and roofing company would normally do to show work was completed properly and professionally. While they said they are looking into, they take the word of their technician over the fact that the repair is clearly and visibly damaged from the street. They claim that they warranty their work, but once again they will charge you for a so called repair and walk away from existing clients. In fact they did tell me to go elsewhere, so I will - the first and only good advice they gave me today.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry you feel this way about us, Jaspal. Our team has broken down our warranty to you as to what is covered and what is not. We did our due diligence of following up with your recent request that we come check out the situation as you believed there was recent activity on your roof. Our technician checked the roof and all areas that were noted and found no points of entry where wildlife could be living/active. We wish you the best with your situation.

dlambert in Toronto
dlambert in Toronto
1 review Aurora, ON
10/10

Saved us again

We've been invaded by red squirrels for years. They have done an amazing job of finding how they get it and get them out fast. Great people to work with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi David,

Thank you very much for your positive review and kind words. We're happy to hear you had a great experience with our team and with the work that we do. We thank you for your continued support and loyalty with us for all your wildlife needs throughout the years.

We Gotcha!
The Gotcha Wildlife Team

Chris in Toronto
Chris in Toronto
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Squirrels in roof.

Kenneth was professional and easy to talk to. Did good job of preventative maintenance as well for roof vents.

One way door exit for squirrels should get rid of the problem moving forward.

Thanks.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our technician Kenneth. Glad to hear you're happy with the service you received and the quality of work done to your home. Thank you again for the awesome review and for your business, we greatly appreciate it.

We Gotcha!
- The Gotcha Wildlife Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
6/10

Raccoons

The receptionist said the person going to my house would inspect the attic for damage but this was not done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi There,

We're disappointed to see you believe we only deserve a 6 star review over this miscommunication. I apologize for any discrepancies. We are always extremely thorough with our roof inspections and only do internal attic inspections if our experts deem necessary. I apologize again and hope we clarified the situation better.

The Gotcha Wildlife Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Vent protections installed to keep critters out of attic

was hearing noises in my attic, the guys inspected and placed traps and installed vent protection. they were very clean in their work , was prompt in arrival . explained what need to be done. an efficient company.
cost was reasonable

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us, we appreciate your kind words about our work and team! We always strive for efficient and effective service, especially when it comes to wildlife prevention that lasts. Thank you again for your review and for your business.

We Gotcha!

The Gotcha Wildlife Team

Rob in Toronto
Rob in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Wildlife removal

Both times Gotcha Wildlife responded quickly. They came toe secure our garden shed to deal with our skunk issue and then came 10 months later to secure our deck as rodents were under it.
Their work is excellent and Kenneth was polite and helpful

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rob,

Thank you for the great feedback on your experience with Gotcha! We're happy to have you as a repeat customer, your continued support means a lot to the team. We're so glad to hear that you're not only happy with our work but also with our team. We thank you again for the review and your repeat business.

We Gotcha!
The Gotcha Wildlife Team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Gotcha Wildlife

Wildlife solutions you can trust!
Gotcha Wildlife is a professional wildlife and pest control company. We are experts in the humane removal of nuisance animals such as raccoons, squirrels, opossums, skunks, birds, bats and many more.
Our MISSION is to be leaders in the wildlife industry by providing affordable, humane services with qualified and experienced specialists throughout Southern Ontario. We are committed to provide exceptional customer services by ensuring that the utmost humane, qualified, and affordable approach to your wildlife problems is implemented.
Our VISION is to deliver services that will provide our clients with 100% guaranteed satisfaction, peace of mind and exceeds their expectations.
Gotcha Wildlife values clients and believes in treating them with respect. We incorporate honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business.
Our GOAL is to build a good reputation in the Wildlife and Pest Control field and among our clients to become key players in this industry.

Raccoon, squirrel, skunks and opossums removal by snaring or live trapping. Bats exclusions, birds netting/spiking, mice and rats treatment, preventative solutions, damage repair, cleaning and sanitizing, eavestrough cleaning, and dead animal removal.

We're social here:
https://www.instagram.com/gotchawildlife/
https://www.facebook.com/GotchaWildlife/

CATEGORIES
Pest & Animal Control
PRODUCTS
Trapping, Wildlife removal Roof repair, Prevention Extermination
SERVICES
Raccoon, squirrel, skunks and opossums removal by snaring or live trapping. Bats exclusions, birds netting/spiking, mice and rats treatment, preventative solutions, damage repair, cleaning and sanitizing, eavestrough cleaning, and dead animal removal.
BRANDS
GW - Gotcha Wildlife We Gotcha!
STYLES
Humane Services Affordable and long lasting
SPECIALITIES
We specialize in the removal of all wildlife from homes and businesses and preventative measures to stop all wildlife problems from occurring. We also offer damage repair caused by various wildlife.
WEBSITE
http://www.gotchawildlife.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2013
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Visa, Mastercard, Amex
LICENSES
Fully licenced - Exterminator/Operator licence
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Guarantees apply to services done and material supplied only. 3 years wildlife/1 year mice treatment
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.