Reviews

10/10

Although I wasn't able to visit the showroom, Cathren and Ryan were very helpful, they certainly did the best they could given the situation of this pandemic. The door was installed followed by the capping and the results exceeded my expectations. Everything looked very neat and flush with my home. I had forgotten the names of the 2 on-site workers, but they did a great job, as if the installation was a work of art, they certainly cared about the fine details of their work. Please pass-on my complements to them. I certainly would recommend Upper Canada Garage Doors to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review Eric. It was great dealing with you and you were so understanding throughout your garage door purchase. We are so pleased to know you were happy with our service and the finished product. We hope you will enjoy your new door for many years. All the best - Ryan, Cathren and the entire Upper Canada Garage Doors Team.

10/10

Our dishwasher door would not close. I thought I figured out what the problem might be, but decided to err on the side of caution and called this company. I got a call back within minutes. The appointment was set, and the technician even gave me a call later to ask some follow-up questions to prepare, even though this was happening at a bit of an unusual time, Sunday evening. Organized and efficient. The technician even called to let us know he was running late, on the day of the appointment. Sometimes the little things make a difference, and it was appreciated, although we weren't very busy at that time. The dishwasher was eventually fixed under 30 mins. and is now running fine, efficiently and seamless. Thank-you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, we love making our customers happy. Customer satisfaction is everything.

10/10

The workers arrived on time and got set-up almost right away. Cocao, I think that was his name, and his partner were very efficient and were able to answer all of my questions. We really noticed the difference in our home after they were done. Great job guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the review and the business. Much appreciated. We are so glad that we were able to be of a service and we look forward serving you again in the future. Thank you
Cheers,
Adel Majd

8/10

We got off to a slow start. The estimator was late for our first meeting, so I had to call to inquire. So the head office contacted him and he returned my call almost right away. He apologized as something happened beyond his control and eventually showed-up. After that, things went well. He explained the whole process and warranty options very well. On the scheduled day, the workers arrived earlier than expected, and from there it was non-stop. They were very efficient and organized. My complements to them. The associate that came during and after the work was friendly and professional and answered all my questions. I'm disappointed the estimator didn't call himself, from the beginning to let me know he was going to be late, but made-up for it afterwards. Again, slow start but moved forward very well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning and thanks for your review of our services! We apologize again for the slow start as being punctual and timely is something we always strive for at Professional Roofers. However, we are glad to hear that overall you had a great experience and are satisfied with the work done on your property. Should you have any more questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call the office or your estimator. We thank-you again for your business and have a great weekend!

10/10

The job appeared to be more complicated than I thought. So I decided to call for help, rather than potentially make the problem worse. My first impression of Alex was very professional and knew his line of work very well, based on our initial conversation. He also took the time to check all our other faucets to make sure they are alright. Very friendly and was happy to answer any questions we had. I would gladly contact him for any future problems.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ej for the great review, we are working hard to keep our customer happy providing an excellent service at a reasonable price.
Thank you for choosing Award Plus Plumbing
Alex

10/10

I couldn't get my A/C unit to work. Everything I could think of, didn't make it work. The fact that I had company added to my stress. So I decided to place a call to Core Temp. I spoke to Richard and we went over what I tried and what I didn't. Since nothing was still happening, Richard came over and was here in just under 15 mins. He managed to find the problem and it was resolved right away. He also took the time to refill the A/C Unit refridgerent. Our home was cool in no time and it was comfortable for our guests. We are very greatful Richard was able to come, especially since it was on the Canada Day long weekend. He is clearly someone who takes pride in his work, and cares about his customers, something you rarely find these days.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We noticed our carpet next to the bathroom was wet and the paint on the ceiling in the kitchen downstairs was peeling. We figured it was a leak of some kind, from a pipe inside the wall and should call someone before it got worse. Only problem it was on Labour Day. So we decided to contact Mr. Rooter, who responded within the hour. The lady on the phone was very friendly and helpful, which made us feel a little more at ease because we feared a major repair might have to be done. Robert arrived soon after. He was very knowledgable, friendly and helpful. He was able to find the problem and fix it. He even offered to let us watch him work so we would know how to fix the problem ourselves in the future, which wasn't as serious as first thought. And just by watching him, we knew this was a man who takes pride in his work and makes sure it is done right. When it came time to pay, he made notes on our invoice, in case a follow-up visit is needed. This experience made us want to call on Mr. Rooter and if possible, Robert for any future issues. They are a prime example of what customer service should be.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Late one Saturday night, we noticed we had an unsual amount of water on our basement floor. It was noticed that the "high level" alarm light was lit on our AC pump. The motor was not workng and AC water condensation was not being pumped out. This happened during the week of a bad heat wave and I was concerned that we wound have to turn off our AC. Also the "High level" label itself sounded serious. So we made the call to Coretemp for service. We got a timely response and were relieved that we didn't necessarily have to turn off our AC. We were given instructions on how to reactivate the pump over the phone. They called us back approximately 30 minutes later to check on our progress. When we advised we were not having any success, our technician, Mr. Richard Payer, came right away and the pump was replaced in minutes. Since it was still under warranty, we didn't have to pay for anything, not even for his presence Mr. Payer's response was great, in fact it was faster than we expected. Had this been a more serious matter, we have the peace of mind that Coretemp would be there for us in a timely fashion. I have already recommended Coretemp to my friend who had recently bought a home and would do the same for anyone. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Richard's comapany was came highly recommended by our neighbour. We had minimal knowledge on furnaces and Richard was helpful in educating us with his knowledge and visual aids, particularly his DVD presentation. We felt comfortable speaking with him and knew we would be interested in aquiring his services almost right away. We had a Ruud furnace installed and are very happy with it. Since the heat distribution around our home has improved a great deal, we can enjoy the winter months much better than last year. We will again aquire his services for a tankless water heater in the near future. Richard takes pride in his work and it shows.

Was this review helpful?