Mr Rooter Plumbing Of Mississauga On

Plumbing
281 Queen St S Mississauga, ON L5M 1L9 Mississauga ON L5M 1L9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Plumbing
Mr Rooter Plumbing Of Mississauga On
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 9 timesBest of 2020winner 9 times

Reviews for Mr Rooter Plumbing Of Mississauga On

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (887 reviews)

Sort by

Mr. Tam from Mississauga
Mr. Tam from Mississauga
14 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Shower Fixture Replaced

Professional services rendered through out my interactions with Mr. Rooter of Mississauga to address a shower spout dripping/replacement request. Called on Monday morning and got an appointment 9:00am the next day. Matt, the technician, arrived on time and promptly changed out the shower spout since he has the parts on hand. He also gave me quotes on several plumbing requests that I am considering for future fixes. Covid-19 protocol was followed and the quoted all in price for the job was fair/reasonable giving that plumbing services in general are expensive and lots of overhead involved! This is the third time I have used Mr. Rooter. Overall, I am very satisfied with the experience and the work performed yesterday.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mr. Tam,
Thank you so much for leaving such a perfect review for Mr. Rooter of Mississauga.Our focus of providing quality plumbing service and products combined with honesty has made our plumbers the first choice. Fixing a shower spout is quite easy for our technicians and we are glad you got the best service. Matt is a great technician and he strives to provide nothing but the best for his clients. We understand that plumbing issues can happen at anytime even during a pandemic, however, we always make sure the technicians are following all protocols. Thank you for your ultimate satisfaction. Please give us a call when you have any future plumbing needs.

Barry S from Mississauga
Barry S from Mississauga
10 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Drain-Plumbing: Clogged Kitchen Drain, leaking pipe, toilet slow leak

Primary call was for a plugged kitchen drain, which he fixed. He pointed out the damaged and leaking pipe join to sink and we had him fix that.
While here we mentioned a toilet was continuously putting water into its bowl and he adjust it (no parts needed). Throughout the work, from arrival to departure, the technician was courteous and extremely careful about no mess and (of course, given pandemic) wore a mask. We are delighted with his work, as we were a few years ago when we used the company for some other plumbing work. I recommend the company without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Barry S,
Thank you for leaving such a detailed review for Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Mississauga. We are so thrilled that you loved our services for your clogged kitchen sink and your toilet. We take the pandemic very serious and we make sure our technicians are wearing protective gear at all times. At Mr Rooter we always make our best effort to understand and appreciate the customer's needs in every situation. We appreciate the recommendation and if you do have any other questions please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Charles Attard from Mississauga
Charles Attard from Mississauga
9 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Professional work

Matt, our technician, was very courteous, mild mannered and professional in his work, explaining what work needed to be done and not pushing to get the work done. Cleaned up before he left and all COVID protocols were observed. Won't hesitate to call back Mr. Rooter when the need arises.
My only surprise was a $15 Fuel Surcharge on the invoice that had not been brought to my attention. When I called the company, I was told that it was a flat charge to cover the visit imposed by Head Office. I found this to be unusual because my experience is that such a visit charge is usually waived when the work is done. The company ought to be more fortcoming on this.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Charles,

We are so grateful you choose Mr. Rooter Plumbing. We take this on going pandemic very serious and we want to make sure everyone is safe.Our focus of providing quality plumbing service and products combined with honesty has made our plumbers the first choice. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Happy New Year!

Soha in Toronto
Soha in Toronto
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

First home visit

What a sweet man Kris from Mr Rooter is. He came over today on short notice and helped answer all my plumbing inquires I had about my newly installed basement kitchen. He was super helpful and honest and shared different quotes and options with me. I will 100% call him back for future plumbing issues.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

thank you for choosing Mr. Rooter of Toronto. We are so thrilled that you loved our technician Kris and he was able to service you well. We are there in your most detrimental times and we are always one call away. We're the courteous plumber when you need us most, and we never charge overtime. Thank you for letting us know you will call us back in the future. Please give us a call when you have any future plumbing needs.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
1/10

Unclogging basement floor drain

1/2 day job, which came to $1000 per hour.
The servis was for unclogging a basement drain. After replacing 1 ft of drain pipe, the remaining part of the drain was still clogged. The rep asked us to pay additional money for clearing the blockage. We referred to the agreed upon terms of the service and did not pay extra for completing the service.
The work was done well, but I feel that we were taken unfair advantage of.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for your honest review. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have the greatest experience with Mr. Rooter. We would love to rectify this issue for you so we wouldn't mind getting more information from you to confirm you are in our service area . Please do not hesitate to call us in the office . Thank you and have a great day.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Issues resolved

Kris was great to deal with. Very professional and he went above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely use this franchise if I need a plumber in future (I have used them on at least 5 occasions over the past decade).

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
Thank you for leaving a review for Mr. Rooter plumbing. We are so grateful that you decided to leave us with a perfect score. Kris is a great plumber and we do not expect anything less from him.At Mr Rooter we respond in a timely fashion even completing the work for our customers. We are always operating in an "above the line" responsible, professional manner. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Please give us a call when you have any future plumbing needs.

Linda
Linda
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Professional Company

my service professional was Gill who came over to asses the situation and we decided together that the very old toilet needed to be replaced

Covid protocol was followed at all times and the company insists on this.

the work was done quickly, spotlessly and all of the debris was removed

the company followed up with a courtesy call and I was pleased to report that I was satisfied the work done by Gill and their Company

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Linda,

We are so grateful that you choose Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Mississauga . Gill is a very good technician and there is are so many precautions we take with the on going pandemic! We want to make sure you are safe in your own home. Our technicians wear gloves, masks, booties and social distance in your home . We are always operating in an "above the line" responsible, professional manner. Thank you Linda, for taking the time to leave a review! Please give us a call when you have any future plumbing needs.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Cartridge in the shower handle broke

Somehow, my daughter broke the shower handle (splitting it off from the cartridge). My husband tried to fix it on his own, so he went to Home Depot to get the parts he needed only to realize that the job was more than he can hadle.Anthony,From Mr. Rooter, came to the rescue and fix it in less than an hour. Unfortunately, the parts that my husband bought were wrong. Anthony was so generous and very professional, he replaced the parts for FREE!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for leaving a review for Mr. Rooter and our technician Anthony. Our plumbers arrive promptly and get right to work. They complete the job with the perfect combination of speed and accuracy so the work is completed efficiently. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Please give us a call when you have any future plumbing needs.

Tracy H
Tracy H
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Friendly, very professional, great work

I needed an old bathroom sink removed, and a new sink installed.

Curtis came to my home, to do an assessment, and explained everything that he would need to do in order to complete the work. Curtis gave me the option of providing my own sink and faucet, or he could provide them. I was so happy to not have to try and find a sink that was the right shape and size, so of course, I gladly let Curtis handle that.

I was given a quote, and the price was reasonable. An appointment was available for the work to be done the following day, but I asked fot Curtis to be the person to come back to do the job. I was willing to wait a couple of days to ensure that Curtis was the one who would do the work.

Curtis came back a couple of days later to do the job. Everything was clearly explained to me, before he began working.

Once the job was complete, Curtis cleaned up the work area very well....no traces of debris anywhere in the bathroom.

I was extremely pleased with the quality of work, and his professionalism.

I would certainly reccomend Mr. Rooter because they do great work, their staff is very helpful and patient, and always professional.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
we are so thrilled you decided to leave a nice review for Mr. Rooter and Curtis.We recognize that exceptional plumbing is about more than fixing your plumbing concern; it's about assuring that you hired the right company from the time we answer your call. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Please give us a call when you have any future plumbing needs.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr Rooter Plumbing Of Mississauga On

Mississauga Master Plumbing License # 2008007017TM. Mississauga Contractor License # 2008007016TC. Looking for a plumber in Mississauga? Every customer's individual needs is important to us at Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Mississauga ON. Our focus is to provide a quality combination of plumbing and drain service and products.
Our Services Include:
Full Service Plumbing and Complete Drain Service, Water-main Replacement, Building Drain Replacement, Video (Camera) Inspection of Drains, High Pressure Water Jetting, Trench-less Technology, Water Purification, Licensed Backwater Valve and Sump Pump system installers and testers; Hot water tank repairs and hot water tank replacement. Septic Refurbishment.
Bio-Choice Es - Biodegradable maintenance product for drains & septic tanks. Spartan Hydro-scrubbers: Remove any form of debris that gets into and clogs up drain-lines; using high volumes of water with great pressure. FORMA DRAIN: Fiberglass drain-line replacement. The first product to be recognized and approved by the City of Toronto for lateral drain-lines.
Pipe bursting: replacement of underground drains and water services with minimal excavation. Septic Refurbishment;Home Flood Prevention: Backwater Valve and Sump Pump System Installation and Inspection. Water purification installations, water softeners and Reverse osmosis system installations.

CATEGORIES
Plumbing, Drain Services, Waterproofing, and Septic Tank Cleaning, Repair & Installation
PRODUCTS
Bio Choice: a drain line maintenance product that has green certification. It is a bacteria and enzyme liquid that keeps the kitchen drain lines running.
SERVICES
clearing blocked drains, hot water tank repairs, toilet repairs, clearing kitchen drains, clearing sewer backups,
SPECIALITIES
Trench less rehabilitation of sewer lines using the Formadrain process, a pulled in place system. The only system that uses a two stage epoxy resign with fiberglass. Pipe bursting technology; where the existing line is used and a new PVC line is installed.
WEBSITE
http://mrrooter.ca/mississauga
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1995
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
17
RETURN POLICY
All supplied materials and installations come with a full guarantee.
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Cheque
LICENSES
Mississauga Master Plumbing License # 2008007017TM. Mississauga Contractor License # 2008007016TC -
MEMBERSHIPS
Mississauga BIA, Green Plumber Ceritified, Licensed Formadrain Installer, Croatian Canadian Chamber,
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No Minimum
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
In any plumbing situation our technicians let you know the price upfront before starting any work.
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
The warranty varies depending on the job that was performed. All warranties come in writing.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.