Reviews

9/10

This was a good group of people to work with. The only thing preventing a 10 was a minor clean up issue. I had to remove black shoe print scruff from my white shelf and I had to clean up a bit insulation that fell from the attic onto the same shelf. Other than that, the work was done on time, and the workers were pleasant.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you CR. For the great review. I am sorry for the scuff mark on your shelf. I will discuss with my crew to ensure they are extra careful around shelving, and with the detailed cleanup after.

10/10

This company was a treat to work with from beginning to end. Young, my electrician, responded quickly to all my inquiries. I will be using them again in the spring for additional work during my renovations. Thank you, Young and Cdn Wire Wizards!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review. Enjoy your new home and look forward to helping you with your electrical needs in the future.

6/10

Still having issues with critters in my attic. I may have paid (or asked) for the wrong service. I needed someone to tell me what I needed to do to solve my issues as explained to them...for example , entry location to my attic or closing off potential areas for critters.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. Our treatment procedure is highly dependent on information provided to us by client, as in most cases, it is hard to verify type of critter during the limited visit by an exterminator. It is mainly due to the fact that some critters are nocturnal (active during the night time), some might not be present at the property during exterminators visit other might be in between the walls or ceilings or hidden in attic insulation. Also, sometimes there might be multiple critters that coexist together, etc.
For all of the above reasons, we provide 6months guarantee and we try our best to satisfy our clients. Please contact us at our 24/7 number 416 9932381 or email us , so that we can serve you better.

10/10

Wonderful service from sales to installation. I had 3 windows replaced brick to brick. I also had a sliding doors removed from a bedroom and reworked to accommodate windows. I believe the previous owners intended to build a walk out patio, but, moved and left a dangerous drop to the outside. It's hard to believe that the windows were just installed. The construction and finish was exceptional.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and we're just so happy you're pleased with your new windows!

9/10

Great guys who came to my home and educated me a bit about their service and their credentials. The work was done to my satisfaction. The only thing preventing a 10/10 was that I was "expecting" the price to be a bit lower and I was not aware I had to pay for a permit to do the work and thus added to my cost. Next time I will "ask" if there are other costs associated with the job, rather than assume. thanks guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you CR. We are glad you were happy with the work perfomed by our electricians. In Ontario, an Electrical Permit is required from The ESA (Electrical Safety Authority of Ontario) for any electrical work involving new wiring. This is true whether it is a licensed electrical contractor or a homeowner that doing the work himself, in his own home. I apologise if this was not made "clear" to you, as it should have been explained at the time the quote was presented to you by our electrician. We will do better next time. Thank you for your review. ... bw

1/10

I purchased double car garage doors with “automatic” close garage opener in October 2017. Doors were installed in December 2017. In early February 2018, I came home after a day away from the home to find my garage door opened. I called Dodds Feb 7 advising that the opener was not functioning properly. They proceeded to tell me my $ 515 lift master did not have the capability to close automatically and I would need to purchase a different “wall button”. I voiced my displeasure and advised that I was misled about the opener. I was offered 50% off the $60 price of the wall button. I took the “deal” as I needed my garage opener to function a certain way. Fast forward early November 2018, I contacted Dodds because a long metal bar on my garage door was loose and rattling on opening and closing. I got their earliest block between 12 - 5pm on November 16th and took the day off. I knew Warranty was almost expired and wanted to get this in ASAP. Approximately 5:45, I contacted Dodds and advised them that no one came by and I did not receive a call from them. I got an apology (they were baffled why no one attended) and rescheduled the service call for November 20th between 4-5. Guess what, another no show without the benefit of a call. You would think third time would be the charm, right, NOT. I again contacted Dodds and got “I’m so sorry, I will look into this one personally” to make sure someone was dispatched next day. Again, no call and another no show. Did I follow up with Dodds after the third strike? NO. What would be the point? Anyway, my garage still rattles and yes, I may have to fork out the $$ to get another company/general contractor to fix this. To make matters worse, the second garage door (which does not have an opener) and is kept closed 95% of the time, does not open smoothly. It bumps on something on the way up and has to be manually shifted to open up fully. I was not going to make a big deal of this as the side is kept closed the majority of the time; however, I felt I had to bring up everything in my review. It would be another matter if I left my home to run errands and missed them, but, I STAYED IN MY HOME WAITING FOR THEM EVERY SINGLE TIME. I am a female homeowner and rely on reviews on homestars when I want to hire a company. This one had good reviews so I used them. I have also found a roofing company (shingles and eaves trough), wildlife control, driveway paving, window replacement, bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodel, painter, plumber, tree care, electrician and general contractor “on homestars. If they do great work, I will review; if not, I “usually” don’t bother with a review. I really felt I needed to vent with this company as I’ve never been treated with so little respect from a company. In addition to purchasing the garage doors, Additional costs include: 1. WALL BUTTON - $30 2. ELECTRICIAN COST – APPROX $350 3. GARAGE DOOR OPENER -$ 515 4. UPGRADE ON INSTALLATION HARDWARE 5. CAPPING IS ALSO EXTRA – HOWEVER, I DID NOT PURCHASE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for this review CR. We at DODDS are committed to helping you choose the perfect door for you, your home, your street and your budget. Every customer every time.

10/10

My initial contact with this company was excellent - fast return call and appointment set quickly. I asked for an average price to fix issues such as mine and I was given an hourly rate plus parts used. I was alerted way in advance of a delay and was told when to expect him. Mat arrived on time, assessed the two toilets, advised me what the problem was and replaced the "very old" pieces in my tank with updated ones. Since I have plans to do bathroom reno in the spring, I didn't want to replace my toilets yet, so Mat adjusted my water level to help me save on water cost. Coincidentally, last week I was told by my water company that my water consumption was higher than the average and was asked to check for leaks. I have older, bigger tanks and really appreciated the cost saving measure. I should also mention that I usually call 3 companies on homestars for any job I need completed. For this job, A Marco was the most reasonable with the fastest turn-around for my return call. Thank you, thank you, thank you Mat and A Marco Plumbing. I will use your company again if I every need plumbing services Happy Holidays! CRiley

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for calling A Marco Plumbing

10/10

If you want a company who does great, neat work, this is it. I saw them doing work for a neighbour and got a quote. Quote was mid range, but, I honestly believe the work they did was worth more. I get a lot of comments from neighbours on the quality of their work. Great experience from start to finish! You cannot lose with this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Would you consider being a spokesman for the company ,I feel like I should be paying for such a great review. Thank you much appreciated. Jim Trough Doctor.

10/10

I hired Don for the second time in 6 months. First time was a pre-inspection on an older home and the second time on a home I finally purchased. I was impressed with his professionalism from the onset. He went through the home with me after his inspection and pointed out everything that he felt needed attention (also indicated priority of each issue). I also appreciated the very detailed report he gave as part of his service and this I will use when I hire contractors to fix the identified problems. I would definitely use him again. I definitely got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

Do Not hire this company. I entered into a contract and they failed to deliver items as per contract. They did not return calls and I had to cancel the contract & hire new movers. I was then harassed by company president Skeritt and told "you can't cancel a contract. A contract is a contract" ON MY MOVE DAY. They failed to deliver supplies, TWICE, did not contact me,and wonder why I couldn't trust them on my move day. Think twice about this company...you will regret it. I had to email my correspondence with them to BBB as I felt people needed to know how unprofessional they were/are. They didn't even have a clue why my supplies were not delivered (and didn't look like they cared to follow-up). If this is the kind of company you want to trust with one of the most stressful event you will ever experience, go ahead. I guarantee, you will be sorry! I finally had to demand that Mr. Skerrit "Do not email me again." I would NEVER refer them to anyone I like. Unfortunately, Bryan was nice and very customer friendly. He understood why I had to cancel. It's too bad he wasn't the president. The president obviously has no clue how to deal with his customers. A people person he is not.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Claudette, thank you for the review. Yes, we were 1 day late getting your materials to you for packing. We do sincerely apologise for that. We do realize how inconvenient it was for you and offerd a discount off move day for your inconvenience. After cancelling, we advised all materials delivered ...you could keep. Thank you for considering Blue Line. Blue Line Moving & Storage (Ont.) Inc. management.