Reviews

8/10

I have an annual maintenance plan with Abbey Air (I also just replaced my old AC and Furnace using them). I have always had a good experience with them. They are proactive and take the time to explain everything. I trust them with my Heating, AC and HRV unit. They also installed my humidifier. They provide helpful advice when they visit too, (covering things like when to turn the fan on, humidifier on/off, HRV, training on the thermostat etc.)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review!


First Review

8/10

I didn't have this company install my pool but for the last 3 years I have had them doing open, close and maintenance as required. They have been great, Raj is very responsive and helpful. I have had a good experience dealing with them.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

We had a few wasp issues where they built their homes in our soffits. Regular hardware store sprays were not working. They came, dusted the area and voila...problem is solved. I also had them spray the house externally for insects entering through cracks for the winter. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We did a lot of concrete work (raised flower beds, two patios including a walkway to the backyard and the driveway). This company was fairly priced, responsive and a dream to deal with. No issues at all and 7 years later - everything is still holding up great. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, thank you so much for the great review. Its great to hear back from our customers from a while back. We are glad to hear that 7 years later you are still happy with your Patterned Concrete.

5/10

This company was highly rated and very reasonably priced. However, they came to seal the concrete in our backyard around our pool (1000 sq ft). They were timely - they power washed one day and came the next day to seal. Unfortunately it was hot and windy and when the seal dried it was bubbled up and not looking great. When I called to get it fixed they said they would come back in two weeks but didn't. I was disappointed in the service. They were timely but didn't follow through.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

To "Bronte Creek Subdivision in Oakville".

There must be some misunderstanding or miscommunication. If a client reaches out to us with a question, concern or problem, we ALWAYS reply and address the situation. This is one of many things we pride ourselves on at Crystaller Quality Sealing...Our outstanding customer service and follow ups.

Bubbles sometimes appear after sealing due to weather conditions. Usually bubbles will dissipate on their own within a few days. We ask customers to keep an eye on the sealed surface and If the bubbles are still present after a week or so, we send a crew out to fix the problem. We don't walk away or leave a customer hanging without a resolution.

Crystaller Quality Sealing has built up a pristine reputation since 2008 for delivering exceptional service and a quality job every time. We are the "Go To" company for concrete and interlock cleaning and sealing. We take as much pride in completing a 70 sqft job as we do a 7000 sqft job. This is why we have been able to build a successful business with many repeat clients and their referrals to neighbours, family and friends.

"Bronte Creek Subdivision in Oakville", if this is a legitimate review, kindly contact our office. We would love the opportunity to come out, inspect your surface and resolve any issues you have. It's what we do!

Steve

10/10

This company is very professional, super responsive, and easy to deal with. They did an outstanding job on our basement. They re-routed poor ductwork and made suggestions for workarounds that we never even thought of. Work was 90% complete in just two weeks. We are now just waiting on the wet bar install which has been slightly delayed (the basement is completely usable and functional without the bar). Overall, a very positive experience. Even with the delay we are still in a shorter timeline than 3 of the other companies we had quote us.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
7/10

Various plumbing needs (leaky faucet, drain repair and water softener install). They came within 2 days of calling (completed the work in one day). A year later we called to have some piping fixed so the outdoor water didn't run through the softener, unfortunately, they were not responsive. But their work was amazing the first time they came out.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind review.
Our licensed plumbers are fully trained and skilled at the work we provide. Be it soldering or unclogging your drains you can be sure our work is up to your standards.
Paul and the Team at drain 1 Plumbers Inc.
416-455-1122

10/10

They were in our neighbourhood doing two of our neighbours houses so I could see the work being done (quality) and the workers (efficient and clean). William was transparent with the pricing, he shared what the neighbours paid and explained how and why the prices can differ. I signed the contract and within a couple weeks - they were back to do my 3000 sq ft roof. They started at around 8am and were done by 6pm. They spent the time to clean up really well and left my house the way the found it. My roof looks amazing now.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your time doing the review.
We will do our best to meet customer's expectation.

Please let William know if you need more information, or you can also email me at signroofing @gmail.com.

Edward
Sign roofing inc

9/10

Amazing work - I can't say enough good things about Blair. The cost for two spaces came in less than some of the bigger players in the market for only one closet project. My closet has 10 drawers and plenty of customized space. Our media unit is the entire size of our wall - with shelves and doors and customized fixtures. Blair was amazing enough to re-hang our TV (not in the scope of the project). Without hesitation a recommended carpenter!

Was this review helpful?
7/10

I had various plumbing needs (leaky tap, drain corrosion, replacement of fixtures). They came within two days of calling and Igor fixed all very quickly. Work was done in no time, with explanations on how to avoid issues in the future. Ended up getting a water softener installed as a result (which in the long run will save me a ton of money). Very happy with the service. Realized a year later that the outside pipes needed to run on a separate line (not through the softener), asked them to come back...no response. Used another local plumber for the job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you.

10/10

Outstanding ownership, amazing service...can't say enough good things about this company. Paul came in with his ideas for our difficult yard and gave us his perspective. We were looking at 3 companies and chose his...no regrets! They were quick, accurate and a pleasure to deal with. Many neighbours have used them too. So nice to know you can call the owner if you have troubles (not that we had any). Highly recommend this company!!!!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

2/10

Neil (the owner/operator) of this company is unreliable. The work he did for our home was decent but his commitment to customer service is terrible. On three separate occasions he has booked appointments to visit our home (and I have made myself available) and he does not show up. He promised he would drop of some stones after he finished the job and never did. At the end of the season we noted a few plants had died or looked "unwell" he said he would come by our home to see for himself and did not. I ended up taking photos and sending via email. Even that took days for a response. He is not committed to customer service or getting back to his clients in a timely manner. He recently sent out an email advertising spring clean up services for which I responded to (to say I am interested), 3 weeks later I had to follow up again by email...he booked an appointment to visit for a quote and then never showed up (no call, no email). I would not recommend this company.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Small but mighty company. Sara came into my neighbourhood about 3 years ago with a simple flyer printed on regular paper (home printer likely). Since then, her service has been professional, cost effective and reliable. I have hired many landscape maintenance companies over the years and SKP has blown them all out of the ballpark. She has never missed a cut in three years, always leaves my lawn tidy and is now offering aeration/weed/fertilization packages. She is a much more affordable alternative to the larger companies and does an amazing job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much! As the owner/operator feedback is so valuable -our customers are important to us and getting a message like this makes my day!!! Sara - SKP


First Review

2/10

When we built our home, KD Contracting came into the neighbourhood and sold their fences to our neighbours. As most new neighbourhoods operate, we joined in on the "mass" purchase. We had our fence built but a few things were missed. We were promised by "Kevin" the owner that he would come back and fix them. 3 years later, I am still waiting for the fixes. My next door neighbour had a worse fate...her gate/door came off the hinge and he said he would fix it. Same deal, 3 years later and we are still waiting. This company takes your money and runs...they promise a 5 year warranty but don't follow through. Fence quality is fine but the follow up service once paid is terrible.

Was this review helpful?