Spray Net Ontario

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
Mississauga ON L5N 7X3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 4 timesBest of 2019winner 4 times

Reviews for Spray Net Ontario

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (186 reviews)

Sort by

mruss086 in Toronto
mruss086 in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

BEWARE - DAMAGE AND THREATS - Property Damage and Failure to Honour Contract

BEWARE - this company does not operate in accordance with consumer protection laws in Ontario.

LOOK ELSEWHERE THERE ARE REPUTABLE COMPANIES THAT DO NOT WORK TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF CONSUMERS, DAMAGE THEIR HOME AND FAIL TO COMPLETE THE JOB.

My family hired Spray-Net DMY to complete an exterior spray job. After months of not showing up, they caused extensive property damage and never completed work in the contract.

They refused to return our calls or emails. We asked to have the damage repaired but they failed to return to the job and neglected our numerous offers at settling for the poor work that was completed.

We offered to pay 80% of the balance even though we have to hire other people to fix the work because they refuse to return.

They ignored us, threatened us several times and insist we owe the entire amount. They have broken several laws and their head office is not able to help whatsoever.

We are being threatened with legal action and collection agencies despite offering payment for the work that was complete although we are left with a mess of a paint job and extensive property damage.

We are now left fighting collection agencies and will need to recover our costs against them in court.

Was this review helpful?
Robert Stickland/Linda Airlie from Newmarket
Robert Stickland/Linda Airlie from Newmarket
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Full exterior brick painting

We are so impressed with this company and the team that came to do our home in Newmarket. On the Wednesday of 14th of August, 2019, 2 gentlemen spray washed our home. On Thursday the 15th of August, 2019, 4 gentlemen came to Spray our home. They had started the front and the side and then it started pouring outside. They did wait but had to leave as it was too wet. On Friday the 16th of August, 2019 the team came back and did the whole house and they re-did the one side due to all of the rain. The prep work was amazing and the finished product is awesome. Our team was Andy, Dustin, Kip and Kevin. These four were very professional, courteous and their work is impeccable. We would 100% recommend this company to paint anyone's home and you will not be disappointed. Very, very satisfied. We love the change and our home really stands out. Awesome work guys. You are an amazing team.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Leanne
Leanne
0 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Exterior House Painting

Mario and his team at Spray Net Mississauga did a fantastic job with the exterior painting of our home. We could not be more pleased with how it turned out. Mario answered all of our questions and the team of Spray Net painters did an outstanding job. Our house looks amazing! I would highly recommend Mario and Spray Net Mississauga.

Was this review helpful?
shelley.b
shelley.b
0 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Paint garage door

Mario was great to work with from initial visit and quote to finished product. The onsite team were professional and attentive to detail with their work.
I was pleased with the work - it turned out even better than I was hoping. I would definitely recommend this process/franchise' work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review, Shelley! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the transformation of your home and of course, your experience working with our team. Thanks again!

harasyms
harasyms
0 reviews Cambridge, ON
10/10

facia,sofits,gutters and window trim painting

My house looks new again,neighbours and family cant believe the transformation.Great workmanship and team members doing the job are professional and personable.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your awesome review!

C. M.
C. M.
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

staining red bricks on 1962 built home with old world blue colour

Mario Allard and his team from Spray-net Mississauga did a fantastic job transforming our home from old and stained red bricks on the first story to a wonderful dark blue making the house look new.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the review! We couldn't be happier to hear that you're loving the new look of your home!

Cameron in Toronto
Cameron in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Contract incomplete- unprofessionalism

In September 2018, I contracted Spray-Net to paint the exterior of my home and backyard shed. The job finally started on June 26th, 2019. Spray-Net delayed the job by 10 months, cancelling hours before they were supposed to arrive, constantly citing “last minute emergencies”.

On July 9th, they allegedly “completed” the job. However, there are major problems with the spraying, the workmanship, the professionalism, and the quality.
• The very next day, paint started to peel around the caulking of the windows.
• They oversprayed on our brand new windows because they did not seal them off correctly.
• They oversprayed large portions on our roof.
• They damaged our brand new windows with knife scratches when they were tearing down the plastic and tape.
• The crew left a mess at our home.
• They poured buckets of paint down the sewer drains, and stained the sewer grates.
• No one was wearing any respirator masks or harnesses when they were on the roof.
• None of the members of the crew were professional sprayers. One had even told us that it was his first time using a spray gun, and the entire crew was supposed to be trained on this job.
• The project manager spent 90% of the time in his truck talking on his cell phone, when he should have been working.

We met with the franchise owner, and he refused to send the crew back to finish the job. He was offended that we called them unprofessional, and said that they will not be coming back to clean up their mess and fix the deplorable caulking job.

We have contacted every possible person at Spray-Net, including the the President, the Vice-Presidents, customer service etc..

NO ONE has reached out or contacted me.

This company is unprofessional, inexperienced, mismanaged, and negligent. All I ask if for someone to take responsibility from Spray-Net and get back to me about this unfinished and unacceptable workmanship.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cameron, we have received your message via email as well and have responded to you through that channel. Thank you for your patience!

M a.
M a.
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Garage doors

We decided to give our barn an exterior facelift. After doing some research we went with spray net. I met with stan and it was a wonderful experience.he was up front and communicative. It rained quite a bit and he always followed up. The job turned out amazing. We would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the wonderful review (and of course your understanding for the rain set-back)!

judy8reid
judy8reid
0 reviews Pelham, ON
10/10

Exterior paint on Aluminum siding

Three professional, hardworking, polite employees began work at 8am and put in a long day, finishing after 8pm. A week earlier our house was pressure washed in preparation for the new paint. The windows and doors were all taped off, old caulking removed and when the job was done, new caulking was in place, same colour as the paint. The property was left totally cleaned up and we were thrilled with the new look and the quality of the work. They did an amazing job, start to finish in one day. We would highly recommend Spray Net if you are looking for a beautiful transformation of your exterior house colour. The salesman took time explaining the process, answering all of our questions and after we choose a colour, he gave us 2 addresses to drive by so that we could see a house already done by them in the same colour. This experience was all positive and completely stress free.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review Judy, we're so happy to hear we could deliver a renovation without all the stress! That's why we do what we do :) Enjoy your summer!

Kevin in York
Kevin in York
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Poor Customer Service / Lack of Warranty Follow Up / Windows peeling

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. LOOKING FOR ADVISE!

We are frustrated beyond belief. Spray-Net have cancelled now 5 times due to "other emergencies" and not weather! Here we are again 8 months later and despite the claim for a great warranty we have STILL NOT received a satisfactory outcome for the paint peeling off of ALL of the windows we had painted by Spray-Net. The problem has been getting worse as the year has progressed and frankly now, they just look like hell!! As just a small example of the issue we've attached a picture. Kevin & Marion

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kevin, we're really sorry about the experience you had with our company. There was quite a lot of back and forth, but we're happy to have finally reached a solution. This is actually our first-ever negative review on Homestars and we want to let you know that we we don't take situations such as these lightly. We want you to know that your issue was escalated to our VP of Operations in order to optimize processes in order to prevent situations like these from happening again. We sincerely apologize for your experience, since this is not the customer service upon which our brand was built. Thank you for bringing this to our attention Kevin.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Spray Net Ontario

Spray-Net's exterior painters will beautify your home in just a day!

Using our industrial-strength coatings and spraying technique, we bring factory quality results right to your doorstep. We've created a cost-effective service that will instantly boost your home's curb appeal and save you on the cost of completely replacing your siding, doors and windows! Every project results in a permanent factory finish, free of any brush and roller marks, that won't peel and looks absolutely brand-new. Not repainted.

CATEGORIES
Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
SERVICES
We offer a turn-key exterior painting solution. From surface prep to end of day clean-up, our exterior painters take care of everything so you don't have to. No matter the surface we're revamping, all of our projects are backed by a 15-year warranty against peeling and a 10-year warranty against premature fading and discolouration. Like our customers, we like a renovation without all the hassle!
SPECIALITIES
We specialize ONLY in exterior painting: Aluminum/Vinyl Siding - Brick - Stucco - Hardie Board/Fibre Ciment- Aluminum/Vinyl Windows - Front & Garage Doors - Fascia/Soffits/Eavestroughs/Trim. Each of our coatings is uniquely tailored to a specific exterior surface for maximum adhesion and an optimal finish. Coupled with our spray application, our coatings result in a permanent, like-new finish that will completely transform the look of your home!
WEBSITE
http://www.spray-net.com/en
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.