Reviews

10/10

Manny and team were able to completely transform our house by replacing all the gutters, downspouts, soffits and fascia. The house now looks amazing. Manny's team is very hardworking and professional and were able to complete the large job in 3-4 days. They did a fantastic job and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Guys,
Thanks so much for taking a few minutes to leave these great words! We really appreciate it! Word of mouth is very important to our business so this kind of positive feedback really means a lot. Thanks again for trusting us with your house!

0/10

Very uncaring contractor. Also changed the price at the end of day with no change in scope. Very shady business. Overall, they did what they said they did despite the overcharge at the end. Was it an amazing transformation. Definitely not. Would I recommend them. Never.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mark,
We're really disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience with Spray-Net. We'd like to know more so we can dig deeper into what happened. We don't have your name on file so we'd appreciate if you could please write to us at info@spray-net.com with your contact information and more details so we can look into the situation. Thanks.

9/10

I've gone to Aspen Wood Floors 3 times now for hardwood floors and they have done a great job each time. The last time I had an issue with shortage from the manufacturer and it was handled quickly and easily by David. On the negative side, prices are a little higher here. Nonetheless, I would not hesitate to come back for any future flooring needs.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0/10

I reached out to Rob to do some ceiling work at my house mainly due to reviews on here. Unfortunately, I just noticed all the good reviews are old and the quality of work has deteriorated immensely since them. The level of UNprofessionalism is astounding. Leaving garbage in my house for days. He brought his girlfriend into my house. Not a worker, a girlfriend, into our house. Not sure how you feel about additional strangers just randomly wandering about your house, but I'm not a fan. Especially with my wife and newborn at home. He left his tools at the house after the job was done for days after promising to collect them immediately. On our front porch no less, I had to move them after my son tripped on some of them. At this point he did throw out his garbage, but just to the side of my house and not into a garbage can. What does that mean? Raccoons that night. Thanks for that Rob! The work was ok, I asked him to fix some areas and he made the excuse he couldn't, even though when i asked him before we accepted his quote he said it would be easy. And when he fixed some areas he made them worse. At this point I was done with him and I just wanted him out of the house. In summary, I want to ensure everyone understands there is no professionalism here. He showed up on the first day to setup some scaffolding and on the last day to collect his tools and payment. Outsourced the work and has no concerns with the quality of the job done. Comments in response to owner: Where to start? Pretty sure raccoons enjoy pizza boxes, the same pizza boxes which were left in my house all week. Cleaning? That was done by my wife each night, as your employee left the place dusty every night. Stop payment was done because you asked my wife for the wrong amount. If you want to get into that on here we can, but that probably won't end well for you. I asked you when you were picking up your tools. You said Friday, last time I checked Friday doesn't mean Monday. And when is it OK to leave your tools by the front door?

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mark,
I'm sorry that you have had such a negative experience with us. Despite you threatening my reputation and placing a stop payment on the cheque that your wife wrote without any hesitation, I'd like to take the time to address some of your concerns, please let me clarify:

You mentioned that I brought my girlfriend to the job. She does happen to be my girlfriend, and I introduced her as such, but she is also a part of our cleanup crew. At your job she helped stabilize scaffolding, purchased, dropped off and installed tape and plastic to seal off additional rooms at your wife's request as well as bringing and using the vacuum cleaner to ensure a dust free finish. She was not in the house at all unless she was actively helping with one of the above mentioned tasks.

As for the garbage, I contacted your wife about picking up scaffolding and she let me know that the days I mentioned were not ideal. She seemed more than happy when I accommodated her need for a different pick up date. I'd be more than happy to send you a copy of that conversation at your request. Also, the "Garbage" you mentioned included metal scaffolding and wooden 2X4 pieces, I'm not entirely sure how that attracts raccoons but I'd suggest checking your organic garbage, as well as contacting a pest control company because you seem to have an existing rodent problem.

The work was certainly not outsourced. I built the platform, set up scaffolding, tore down ceiling pendants and replaced them with new drywall while Julio worked tirelessly to repair the work you had attempted on your own. Julio has been an employee of ours for several years, and has been a great worker with exceptional attention to detail.

If you have any other comments or concerns, please feel free to call us at our contact number, we'd be more than happy to answer questions regarding your confusion.

Best,
Rob Rosati

6/10

Bin came, I filled it, bin left. Communication a bit lacking but in the end customer service was pretty good. Good selection in bin sizes, many different options are available.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?