Pacesetter Homes

Builders
3203 93 St Edmonton AB T6N 0B2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Builders
Pacesetter Homes
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

66%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Pacesetter Homes

Average customer rating:
6.4 10 (273 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
1/10

Impossible to deal with Warranty Department

Purchasing our home was a pleasant experience, but once we put our money down, it turned into a very unpleasant experience. We moved into the home and had a couple deficiencies that we have been repeatedly submitting to the Warranty Department. They are impossible to contact. Unfriendly. Unhelpful. We are still living with a cracked countertop that has been in this condition since the first week we moved in. After they finally contacted us, it was to state that they will not be repairing or replacing the countertop (and the supplier will not be either).
So our overall experience with Pacesetter thus far (6 months after move in) has been junk. The warm fuzzy feeling we got from them prior to purchase is long gone and we are now left with the headache of buyers remorse. Most neighbours we talk to that also built with Pacesetter have complained about the warranty department, as well as the seasonal department.

Honestly, the excitement of purchasing new and picking your own finishing is not worth the headache of building with any homebuilder. Once they have your money, they could not care less about your new home experience. We will never build again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Upon learning of your concern with the countertop I did look into this for you with the subject matter experts, our warranty department. I understand our warranty department has previously explained the situation to you and I regret there are no changes to that.

Jithin in Edmonton
Jithin in Edmonton
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
8/10

First time home

Our home buying experience was really smooth just because of Ashish Sarpal. He is an awesome person & he is willing to help the customer in any way to acheive the dream house.
I highly recommend Ashish to everyone.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Area manager

I am very happy with the way Ashish Sarpal the area manager made the home buying process very easy and time efficient. He was approachable any time of the day and he treated us like we were one family which us made really comfortable around him and easy when it came to home buying.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for your great review! Ashish is truly a gem and we are lucky to have him on board.

Syed jibran in Edmonton
Syed jibran in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

First time home buyer

Recently i bought pacesetter home its one of my lifes good decision i specially thank to the Area manager Ashish Sarpal the way he dealt and guide us in every aspect of the home through his adequate knwledge we take the benefit and got our dream home...i highly recomend my friends for the pacesetter home..

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Syed! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience while building your dream home with us! We will relay your kind words to Ashish! We appreciate your recommendations and wish you many years of happiness in your new home!

Pinky Vidal in Edmonton
Pinky Vidal in Edmonton
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Brand New Home

The house was built the way we wanted. Staff are very knowlegeable and easy to deal with. They will guide from start to finish so you have peace of mind that things are done the way you want it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for choosing us to build your home! We are thrilled to hear that you've had a memorable experience, and that your home was built the way you wanted it. We are wishing you many years of happiness in your new home!

Not Happy in Edmonton
Not Happy in Edmonton
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Terrible

House is horrible quality. Always cold. Constant moisture problems. Ice falling in the walls. Warranty department never gets back to you, probably trying to drag things out so they don’t have to fix their problems. Do not buy with this company. 3.5 year old house and it’s garbage.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry to hear that you have had some difficulties with receiving a response from our Warranty Department. We strive to rectify any issues you have in your home as soon as they are brought to our attention. Would you be able to email concierge@yourpacesetter.com with your contact details so that we may look into the history of your file?

Dick in Edmonton
Dick in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Whole house

Worse build I have seen. Workmanship is horrible. Been over a year and still waiting for deficiencies to be addressed. Once they get your money they don’t care anymore. People just watch out when you buy from them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dick, would you please contact us at concierge@yourpacesetter.com so that we may address these outstanding deficiencies and pull up the history of your warranty file to find out what has caused these delays?

Ryan in Edmonton
Ryan in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
8/10

New Home Build

My wife and had been saving for nearly 10 years to by our first home so like any first time buyers we had a lot of questions about the many different parts of the process from the construction itself with regards to upgrades, landscaping, fencing, other specs set out by the developer, and the process of getting a mortgage itself. Pacesetter staff was incredibly responsive, personable, and helpful through the entire process and I highly recommend them as a builder.

Was this review helpful?
Frederique in Coaldale
Frederique in Coaldale
1 review Coaldale, AB
2/10

The warranty department is incompetent.

It's been 7 months and 11 days that the master bedroom's bathroom cannot be used because the bath tub needed to be replaced due to a soft spot. Since the tub was discontinued, they had to order a different model. They forgot to place the order and so the tub was not replaced before 2+ months. Then the height of the tub was slightly different and they had to redo the tiles. They did it right before Xmas, not even properly since grout is missing in some areas. They still need to fix this and then put the silicone and the shower head back, but since the holidays, nobody from the warranty department is returning my emails and no appointment was given to me.

Furthermore, since they rebuilt my driveway, my garage door does not close anymore. This was reported to them, but here as well, I haven't heard back from them to let me know when they'll come to fix it. My car is like an hostage in my garage since then...

There is no way to reach them by phone. Only by email and then you get an automated message that says they are busy and will contact you soon. But they are definitely not in a rush.

It seems that once they got your money, it does not matter to them anymore.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Frederique, we are very sorry to hear that the Warranty experience has been a poor one so far. I believe that I've matched your first name up with a job file so we are currently just checking into the background of this situation. A Warranty Coordinator will be in touch with you very shortly to ensure that any outstanding repairs are underway. Should you need to contact us in the meantime, please email concierge@yourpacesetter.com so that we can quickly assist with questions or concerns.

McLeod5 in Fort Saskatchewan
McLeod5 in Fort Saskatchewan
0 reviews Fort Saskatchewan, AB
10/10

Home purchase

Purchased a home with the help of Justin. This is the second home I have had with Pacesetter. The service and proffionalism was outstanding. The home is amazing and would highly recommend Pacesetter homes to anyone we know looking.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Pacesetter Homes

Pacesetter Homes Edmonton

CATEGORIES
Builders
WEBSITE
https://yourpacesetter.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1998
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
136
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2-5-10 Alberta New Home Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.