Black Forest Plumbing

Plumbing
Sharon ON L0G 1V0
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Plumbing
Black Forest Plumbing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Black Forest Plumbing

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (54 reviews)

Sort by

jeremy in Aurora
jeremy in Aurora
0 reviews Aurora, ON
8/10

They made it right

After a bad experience with on of the staff members i was called several days later and they had honored the satisfaction guarantee and they fixed the situation!
Thanks for reaching out and addressing it!

Approximate cost of services:
$220.00
Was this review helpful?
Tim Mayer in Markham
Tim Mayer in Markham
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Professional and friendly

Overall excellent experience. A plugged drain that had been plaguing us for years,, suddenly became totally blocked. Everything I tried to fix did nothing.

Liam from Black Forest came and resolved it very quickly, and fixed a cracked plastic component under the sink at the same time when he had a spare in the truck. A very professional and friendly plumber.

He even gave recommendations on how to prevent this kind of problem in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
robkahlon in Caledon
robkahlon in Caledon
1 review , ON
0/10

Refunded my money

They refunded my money. I appreciate what they've done. It was very professional in the end. Though I was not happy with the original service. Thank you, Black Forest for behaving in an honourable way.

Approximate cost of services:
$440.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rob,
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience. We have sent you a refund for the full amount; as we offer 100% satisfaction. The plumbers always provide the most cost effective, long term solution first. Unfortunately, in your case, that option didn’t resolve the issue and more intricate work was needed. For after-hours/weekend we only have 1 plumber available, and the work needed would require additional help. Hope this explains the situation!

John Morrison
John Morrison
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

Sump Pump Replacement

Cameron from Black Forest did an excellent job replacing our 37 year-old sump pump. Work was completed within 4 hours of my phone call. Prompt service, great people over the phone and in person, fair price.

Approximate cost of services:
$750.00
Was this review helpful?
Jim in Oakville
Jim in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Fantastic service. Great people

I was having a hot water issue at a rental unit. Called them up and booked for the next day. Showed up on time. Cameron was the service tech. Great guy. Swapped out the mixing valve and also a shower cartridge. Everything is back to normal. Thanks very much

Approximate cost of services:
$700.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Innisfil, ON
10/10

Water filters installation

I had old filters that were licking. All filters has been changed and re-Installed. The whole filter area was organized. The new disconnect valves were also installed.
The respond on my emergence call was within 3 hours.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review! We always prioritize our emergency plumbing calls!

IzzWizz73
IzzWizz73
0 reviews East Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Broken water pipe in basement at 6am on a Sunday morning

Within 2 hours after I called the emergency number, Sunday morning, I had the plumber (Jeff) at my house and fixing the problem. It took only 15 minutes to get it done as he had the necessary equipment in the company van. Very professional from start to finish and up front about the costs. Jeff is courteous, efficient and very professional.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review! We always prioritize our emergency plumbing calls!

Harold from Richmond Hill
Harold from Richmond Hill
8 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

2-Piece Bathroom Upgrade

Install a provided 2-piece toilet with new 1/4 turn shut-off valve.
Install a provided vanity double tap with popup drain.
Install under sink 1/4 turn taps, hosing and complete drain system.

Jeff was polite, efficient and new what he was doing. A job well done.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the in-depth positive review!

niu in Toronto
niu in Toronto
0 reviews Newmarket, ON
10/10

Pleasant experience and great quality job

Dan Wray comes on time, fixed my faucet leaking problem of garage and the control tap in the basement. Great quality job, no cutting-corners things like that. Dan is also a pleasant fella to deal with, very helpful.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review!

Neha in Vaughan
Neha in Vaughan
4 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

3pc Bathroom Rough-in

I want to say super thanks to Black Forest Plumbing for doing the rough in for a 3pc bathroom in our unfinished basement. Job well done !!! In the process of finishing our basement, this was a major hurdle for us since there was no rough in provided in the basement by the builder. It wasn't a straight forward job as we are converting a cellar into a washroom. Most people we spoke to didn't want to take up the job or were not able to give us the confidence that they have the proper know-how to complete the job. Half of them told us, it can't be done. 

Black Forest has an extremely professional team. Right from Joe who came in to provide us an estimate to Erik and Liam who completed the work. What we appreciated the most was their willingness to answer our million questions! The aspect that we were most worried about was cutting of the concrete floor. We were hoping to cut the minimum amount needed with minimum damage to the surrounding area. And they delivered 100%. Very clean cuts and no damage to unintended areas.

They were very communicative throughout the process and also provided suggestions to plan the bathroom better. Finally, and very importantly, they cleaned up really well. All in all, very happy with the work and highly recommend them.  

As homeowners we have a checklist while selecting any trades person. We look for punctuality, clarity in describing the steps they will take to finish the job, fair pricing, timely follow ups, regular check-ins during the job and finally cleanliness. It's hard to find people who would check all the boxes. They get 10/10 as they literally checked all the boxes. 
We will definitely use them in the future and also recommend them within our social circle. 

Approximate cost of services:
$2,800.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Black Forest Plumbing

Black Forest Plumbing is a small, hands-on, family run company with a goal to supply the best plumbing service, at a fair price to our customers in the GTA and beyond. Our knowledgeable and experienced plumbers will provide you with sound advice for all your plumbing needs whether it is ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Plumbing pros in Sharon?