Rockwood Kitchens

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
Barrie ON L4N 8X1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Rockwood Kitchens

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (100 reviews)

Sort by

Kim in Kawartha Lakes
Kim in Kawartha Lakes
1 review Kitchener, ON
6/10

Charged for changing Install Date

I have no issues with the cabinets or with our Designer. Our cabinets aren't installed yet, but they are delivered. The larger cabinets were delivered without boxes or tops on them, and with our house being under major constructions, they will get full of dust and debris. Because of Covid (all businesses use this as their go-to-excuse lately) our Contractor had a lot of delays with electrical and plumbing. Therefore we had to re-schedule the install. I was charged $1,500.00 + tax to re-schedule. This is ridiculous, the cabinets already cost me so much, you would think that Rockwood would understand and use some empathy when it comes to re-scheduling. This is not okay with me. My contractor says he has never heard of this before and I am sure the installers will still have lots of work to do, so they aren't missing out on the job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Kim. We apologize for any frustration you are feeling. I have been informed that you have spoken to a manager in regards to this situation and everything has been sorted out. We do unfortunately have a policy in our Terms & Conditions that states we need a minimum of 20 business days’ notice, to cancel, or reschedule an installation date. Our installer was unfortunately out of work for that week as the installation was suppose to begin Monday and the cancellation happened on the Friday before. We do our best to accommodate and work with any situation that arises and I truly apologize we could not be more help in this scenario. I am glad we were able to reschedule you for the New Year and if you need anything during this process do not hesitate to reach out. We are looking forward to seeing the finished kitchen!

19831993
19831993
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lovely new shaker white DREAM KITCHEN

Hey everyone!! I just bought my first house 8 years ago in Toronto before the housing boom! It was built in 1969 and has original kitchen…just wanted to share my before and after pictures with you folks and share my joy, satisfaction and love with my new kitchen!! From the wonderful service at the showroom, the selection process and the installers, ROCKWOOD has made the process very easy and quick! Definitely would recommend ROCKWOOD to anyone who wants to fall in love with their new kitchen as I have with mine! Not to mention this is drastically increased my house value but most importantly increased the love for my house and kitchen!!! Thank you Tommy & the ROCKWOOD Kitchen gang for an amazing job!! I’m saving up to renovate the basement kitchen soon, you guys will definitely be my first option!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so very much for your kind review - we truly appreciate it and are happy to hear how amazing everything went. If there is ever anything you need in the future (including maybe the basement kitchen!) please never hesitate to reach out! Thank you again.

YPhung
YPhung
0 reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Kitchen, Vanity, Quartz Counters

We moved 3 times in 6 years, we used Rockwood Kitchen all 3 times to upgrade out kitchens, quartz counters, and vanity. I tried shopping around but end up with Rockwood for the following reasons:
1) Hardwood cabinets and soft closure doors are standard
2) Mitter cuts quartz are standard, beautifully cut and polished.
3) Fast and skillful installations
4) Good customer service, responsive and reliable. Fast to rectify issues.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review and continuous trust with us here at RockWood Kitchens. We appreciate your kind words! If there is ever anything you need, please do not hesitate to reach out to anyone of us here at RockWood.

Santina
Santina
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

New Kitchen

We put in a new kitchen and we were very pleased RockWood Kitchens. Our designer Emily was amazing, she gave us different kitchen layout plans that had great options for us to choose from. Emily was always so good in getting back to us for any questions we had.
Everyone who came to our house, from measuring to installing were all so nice and professional. We are very happy with the quality of cabinets and quartz countertop and would recommend RockWood Kitchens.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Santina. Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly appreciate it, and will definitely pass this message along to Emily and the rest of the RockWood team. Thank you again!

Manndi
Manndi
1 review Barrie, ON
1/10

Damaged Materisls used

In Feb.2021 Rockwood kitchens installed a white Shaker kitchen my house.

Just to clarify for everyone that Rockwood kitchens makes you pay the full balance upfront before any installation begins.

I was left horrified when installer threatened to walk off the job twice (because I asked too many questions about what's happening in my kitchen) damage materials were installed, the contractor
stood around talking half the time.

I have been in contact with the Rockwood " designer" and they are offering to touch up and or fix the damages.

The problem is they cannot fix these damages without creating more damage to the installed cabinets.

Rockwood kitchens knew of the problems with the materials, that it chips when cut. Yet they installed it anyways. I am left with a kitchen that looks like they installed a used kitchen.

I have requested that they issue a refund for the cost of the materials for the risers, for the light rails, 3 replacement doors, 1 drawer replacement and one day's labour.

They offered me a $500 refund with the door and drawer replacement. This is not enough. I am left with a used looking kitchen and feeling totally ripped off.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Manndi - we are truly sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience. I see that we have tried to rectify the issue in offering you a few different routes to choose from. I apologize that you are unhappy with the solutions provided to you. We take immense pride in our Customer Service and want our clients to be happy in the end. With saying this, we have done the absolute best we can to accommodate and fix the issues brought to our attention, as well as offering compensation. We are very sorry to hear that you are still unhappy. If you do happen to change your mind, and would like us to come back to fix the issues we would be more than happy to. Please let us know. - RockWood Kitchens

rwd
rwd
1 review Waterloo, ON
2/10

Island

ordered 2- 30 inch 3 drawer cabinets to make a kitchen island,the back of one of these cabinets was quite warped at the top.We did not really even notice this until the cabinets were put together.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you for your feedback! We at RockWood Kitchens strive to provide the best customer service. One of our Designers has reached out to you and is awaiting your approval for next steps to proceed forward. Please make sure to contact us when you are ready and as we want to get this solved for you! :)

Alex in Barrie
Alex in Barrie
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Kitchen Renovations

Recently moved into a house in Barrie and started renovations for the Kitchen. When choosing a countertop, Rockwood Kitchen's team was very helpful and organized to work with. They did everything in a very organized way. Amy Helped us to choose a perfect quartz and gave us good recommendations. She always responded in a short time and was always available when we had difficulties. They were always on time and showed great communication. They worked quickly and the installation process was flawless. Strongly recommend working with Rockwood Kitchen.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Alex, thank you so much for your review for Amy and the rest of the RockWood team! We will be passing along this message. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future. :)

Leslie
Leslie
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Amazing Kitchen company, we are very happy!!

We got a new kitchen and 2 vanities from Rockwood Kitchens and we are very happy. The customer service and design recommendation from Tommy is amazing, quality of the cabinets are outstanding and the prices is very affordable and fit our budget well.

Everything was installed on time and we couldn't be happier.
Thank you Rockwood for going above and beyond to make sure we are happy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Leslie, thank you so much for your amazing review! We will be letting Tommy and the rest of the RockWood team know! Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Excellent Service, Excellent Product

When we moved we couldn’t find the right sideboard for our dining room which abuts the kitchen. A friend recommended that we visit RockWood Kitchens in Vaughan. Kelsie, their Design Consultant, was extremely knowledgeable and was able to help us understand how RockWood works and with choosing the right piece. From the design process to the delivery and installation, RockWood’s service was excellent. The piece looks perfect and the quality is spectacular. I only wish we had known about RockWood Kitchens before we painted our kitchen cabinets because with their reasonable prices, we would have just changed the whole kitchen instead. We are grateful to Kelsie and her team for the seamless RockWood experience!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review! We will definitely be letting Kelsie and the rest of the RockWood team know. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future... who knows! Maybe a kitchen one day!

Ann MSF
Ann MSF
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Butler's Pantry and Kitchen Counters

I dreamed of putting in a butler's pantry for years, we had an unused space off our kitchen that was the worst room in the house, now it's the best room. Working with our designer Desirae made my dream come true. She knew her product, was very patient even though I changed things at least 5 times and most of all, responded to my emails and phone calls immediately, she was a pleasure to work with. Rockwood has a quality cabinet at affordable prices, we were quoted more money for mdf cabinets whereas these are wood. We decided to save money by assembling and installing ourselves. I know there are glitches to every renovation and this was no exception, however Rockwood and Desirae went above and beyond to make sure we were happy, besides a quality product that is what makes a 5 star company and designer. We love our finished product. With the money we saved we were able to upgrade our kitchen counters (existing kitchen).

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Ann! Thank you so much for an amazing review. We will be letting Desirae and the rest of the RockWood team know. We are glad everything turned out! Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future :)

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Rockwood Kitchens

Since 2010 RockWood Kitchens’ mission has been to provide south-central Ontario with the highest of quality cabinets and countertop at the lowest prices and our team of friendly and highly qualified interior designers, cabinet assemblers, installers, and delivery guys are all there to make getting your dream kitchen easy and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design pros in Barrie?