Reliance Yanch Home Comfort Barrie

Heating & Air Conditioning
89 Avenue Rawson Barrie ON L4N 6E5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Reliance Yanch Home Comfort Barrie
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2018 winner 2 timesBest of 2018winner 2 times
Giving Back Award winnerGiving Back Awardwinner

Reviews for Reliance Yanch Home Comfort Barrie

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (912 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Plumbing service Review

Mr Shen came to my house on Dec 11th, 2020 (Hamilton) for a plumbing job. He is the most efficient, professional and kind technician I have ever worked with. I'm extremely pleased by his work and his attitude. He is not only good at his job but he explains the problems very eloquently. Please pass this message on to Mr Shen's supervisor as he should be recognized for his hard work and dedication!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your excellent review and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your support and I have passed along your compliments. - Gemma

Raymond Frank from Barrie
Raymond Frank from Barrie
7 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Great furnace serice

Scott performed our annual service today and informed us of the system condition. Absolutely the best service. So happy with no up selling.
Very professional! Honest service and a good outcome.
Thank you Scott..thank you Reliance.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your great review! ~Haley

larry in Hamilton
larry in Hamilton
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

fixed electrical problem in my A/C & furnace fan

A/C and furnace fan would not work at all.
Fix the electrical problem
The unit is a rental unit so I DID NOT PAY AT ALL for the repair, however this is a cost estimate.

Larry Sabatinos <larry.sabatinos@gmail.com>
Jun 1, 2019, 11:51 PM (3 days ago)
to HomeStars, me, Alexandria, Zest

Dear HomeStars and Alexandria,

I gave the review and gave the approximate cost of the repair based on a number of things . I might add my response to your survey was Not that flip or inaccurate.

On May 19 2019 it was quite warm inside and out, we had company over and had cooked so it was hot inside approaching 79 F degrees or so. I went over to our thermostat, switched the stat to off for a moment and as soon as I switched the stat to cool, everything stopped dead. No blower no heat no cool or anything.

In theory it was supposed to be much cooler the next day, so I did not call Reliance Ememrgency Service since it was the long weekend. The next day the Victoria Day May 20th, I called Reliance because it was getting quite a bit cooler again bordering on cold. So I called the and your Technician Ted #5242
came over . Now Ted checked everything over was here about 1.5 hours Union Pay Rate for Senior HVAC Tech is $59.80~ * 2.5 for Holiday pay So about $225 for that trip for diagnosis. order #service id 1344449.
Ted could not repair the wiring in the attic and wall because by Law you must have another fellow contractor available to be on hand when entering an attic.

We Took Ted 's instructions and reported to Ms Alexandria Executive Assistant Zest Village of St Elizabeth. Zest's Aire One Repair crew 1 senior HVAC TECHNICIAN $59.80/HR AND ONE APPRENTICE AT $18/HOUR . They rewired every single wire to stat to furnace and outside AC unit with heavy duty wire . Then they tried a new stat and every single permutation possible blowing 10 fuses in the furnace and finally came to the conclusion after of 2~hours of work that the fault was in the air conditioner probably the contactor. There goes another 2 hours at $78/hour , ie $156.

They told me that since our units at St Elizabeth Village are all Rental from Reliance Directly, that I would have to call Reliance to replace parts. Along came Dave #110070 on Friday May 24, 2019 Order Service Call #1350359. Quite an affable chap. Anyhow , he spent an hour and a bit here too, and was in fairly constant contact with another technician who stopped in to help Dave if necessary. After several fuse replacements, Dave D concluded that it must be on the external unit, whatever fault there was.

So Though it looked like everything was fine, it turned out to the contactor. So $60 for Dave to show up and whatever the contactor unit costs , and the cost if I had to pay would have been $500 give or take.

Your Service Staff and Aire Ones I might add too were very professional, listened and good at problem solving . Thank you.

I live in the Unit of 4 McKenna Court , Hamilton, ON L9B 1T8 in St Elizabeth Mills Village.

If you need more info do contact me.

Yours truly

Larry Sabatinos 519 831 6184

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review and taking the time to share your experience with us. ~Jessica

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
8/10

Furnace & A/C maintenance

Service person called 15 mins before arrival which was right on schedule. He was very informative and pleasant. Service was performed in a timely manner. I requested he put cover on a/c when he finished and he made sure I wasn’t going to be using it again this year before covering it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review! ~Jessica

KA
KA
1 review Georgina, ON
0/10

Falsifying warranty documents and continued issues with geothermal system

Purchased a 27,000 geothermal that has failed to work every single year since purchased in 2013. This matter went to legal proceedings in the beginning of June where Reliance's lawyer stated that the system works as intended even though the system went down every year - one of those times was in the winter and the house was without heat for 13 days until the issue was resolved. The system has now failed twice this week in the middle of this heat wave. Moreover, in the settlement conference Reliance stated that the warranty provided with this system is 10 years parts and 5 years labour. However, if you look at what we signed the contract states and is initialed by the sales person stating 10 years parts and labour. This is falsifying documents on top of this ridiculous situation that my elderly parents continue to have to live through after paying 27,000 for a system that does not work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kalad, our legal claims team is handling this issue. Should you have any additional questions please contact them directly ~ Penny

DYLAN in Barrie
DYLAN in Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

HVAC REPAIR

Ryan from Reliance Home Comfort performed service on my HVAC system in Barrie. Very friendly, punctual, and honest. 10/10. Would refer Ryan to any friends or family in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the wonderful review Dylan! We appreciate your feedback and are always happy to help ~ Penny

Robert from Warminster
Robert from Warminster
3 reviews Coldwater, ON
0/10

Yanch took my family for a ride

Lured in 12 years ago by the former owners, we made the terrible mistake of using this company to install a geo-thermal system at our new home. Company refused to provide any warranty after botching the installation. Distributer attempted to remedy, however we have had continual problems ever since installation. Now, major failures in the system due to poor workmanship. Don't trust them as long as they carry the Yanch name.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Robert, I'm so sorry to hear about these issues with your geothermal system. Please email me and I would be happy to follow up on this for you. My email address is pkirby@reliancecomfort.com ~ Penny

416er
416er
2 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Water Heater Buyout

We rented a water heater for 17 years and paid $3,100 for the privilege. We tried to buy it out today, for an additional $40, but Reliance will not allow it unless we tell them the make, model and serial # of the unit they installed. Since it is a seasonal cottage, they will collect this amount a few times over before we get there to cancel it. Rip off! And, they are completely uninterested in our complaints. They make the rules, we have to follow them. Never rent a water heater!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, I"m so sorry to hear about your experience. Please email me and I can assist, my email address is pkirby@reliancecomfort.com ~ Penny

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Barrie, ON
0/10

furnace repair

NEVER NEVER USE THIS COMPANY!!! I called Reliance Yanch HomeComfort to our home because we woke up to our furnace not working .The person who came fixed the igniter switch, then told me that he checked the CO (carbon monoxide) levels and showed me his meter which read between 95 and 101 ppm. He told me that he had to report anything over 100 parts per million, and tagged our furnace as a non-immediate issue, but we had 35 days to get a new furnace or our gas would be shut off. Then came the high pressure pitch to get one of Reliance's salesmen over to our house to price a new furnace! We did that, along with having the sense to have two other reliable companies check the parts per million
on our furnace. Both of the other companies' readings read 12 and 12-14 parts per million, not 101!!! This company is not a company that I would ever suggest that you use, and ALL of our friends and family have been notified! I do not believe that this Reliance employee who came to my house gave me honesty or the proper information, although he appeared to me to be at the time (boy was I wrong!) , and have since then heard from two reliable sources that incentives are given to employees for having homeowners agree to have a salesman over to their home. My daughter in another city happened to call Reliance regarding an AC quote and received the same high pressure to buy from them. I feel that this company caused my husband and I alot of undue stress, therefore feel compelled to warn others that they could have this happen to them. If this ever does, have the foresight to have other companies confirm or deny the problem.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. Please email me if you require any assistance pkirby@reliancecomfort.com ~ Penny

Matthew
Matthew
4 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

Annual furnace maintenance call

Ryan did a great job servicing my Furnace in Angus as part of my heating protection program. He was on time, friendly, and exceeded my expectations. Keep the good work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Matthew! ~ Penny

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Reliance Yanch Home Comfort Barrie

At Reliance Yanch, the safety and well-being of both our Customers and our Team Members is always our top priority. We are actively monitoring the Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation and are taking precautionary measures to aid in keeping our communities safe. We have implemented strict safety protocols to provide both our Customers and Team members with peace of mind during this challenging time. We continue to provide the exceptional customer experiences we are so well known for and want you to know that we are here for you when you need us.

To help with prevention, we are taking the following precautionary measures to protect our Customers.

Our Team Members have been equipped with an ample supply of:

* Hand sanitizers
* Disinfectant wipes
* Masks
* Single-use gloves
* Boot covers

We know that this is a difficult time for all and we want you to know that we will be there for you and are taking all the necessary precautions to keep you and your family comfortable and safe.

Reliance Yanch Home Comfort is able to provide a wide variety and depth to our range of HVAC services. We have become the leading source for heating, air conditioning and home comfort systems in Central Ontario including Simcoe County, southern Georgian Bay and the Muskokas. Our mission is to be the leading service and Installation Company in residential heating and air conditioning.
From our locations in Barrie and Collingwood, we offer a full range of home comfort equipment and services, from design and installation to service and repair. We are specialists in the replacement of residential heating, air conditioning and domestic hot water systems including natural gas, electric, propane and geothermal systems.

Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Water Heaters, Air Purifiers, Boilers, Humidifiers, Ductless Air Conditioners

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
WEBSITE
http://www.relianceyanchheating.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1965
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.