Metropolitan Heating & Air Conditioning Ltd

Heating & Air Conditioning
15-20 Venture Drive Toronto ON M1B
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Metropolitan Heating & Air Conditioning Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

77%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Metropolitan Heating & Air Conditioning Ltd

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (42 reviews)

Sort by

James
James
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

New furnace installation

Our new furnace was installed by two young guys over the winter. Towards the end of the installation an older man came and inspected their work and gave it the all clear. Less than two days later the furnace had stopped functioning and it sounded as if there was running water inside of it. I called the emergency service number and a technician was dispatched to look at it about a day later. This technician said that the pump had been installed in the wrong location and moved it to the other side of the furnace. He also said that it was unusual for this kind of error to be made. He left and the furnace ran for just short of two days when it stopped working again with the same sound coming from inside of it.

I called the emergency service number again and a different technician was dispatched about a day later. This technician said that the plastic piping to the outside exhaust had been installed at a bad angle, causing condensation to build up in the pipe and run back into the furnace. He adjusted the pipes and the furnace has run properly ever since.

We were without heat for almost a week and were very disappointed in the service provided to us by Metropolitan Heating and Air Conditioning. I reached out to the company through their email contact form on their website and requested a partial refund but never heard anything back.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear James
We are sorry for your negetive experience. We try to provide the top service to all our customers. We are also sorry that we missed your email. I will have our staff search for it again. Maybe it got dropped into an improper folder along the way. I wish you had called the office if you were unhappy right away so we could have taken care of it sooner. Here we are six months later and I feel bad that the email was missed, but I would like to talk with you. A 1 star review is not a good thing, and we take your complaint seriously. Please call the office so that we may speak.
Sincerely Steve

s i.
s i.
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

New furnace and hot water tank

The technician came out within 2 hrs of my call, but sadly our furnace was dead.

He laid out our options, and the next day we had a new high efficiency furnace and our own hot water tank.

All in all a great experience and would recommend Steve and his guys to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Seamus for the positive review. It was a bit of a tough install, but we powered through and got it done.

Linda in Toronto
Linda in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Replace furnace, a/c and hot water heater

My furnace stopped working on a weekend in January and although I hoped it would last another year, had been advised in June that this may be the last season.On call was great helping me to get it running and a tech came first thing Monday to assess further. It was advised and I agreed to replace it. Doug came out and we reviewed options. I decided to replace my approximately 30 yr. old a/c at the same time. All the work was completed a few days later, they were on time,professional and I really have to give them credit as the area they were working in is very small and cramped. They managed without having to remove walls, doors etc. When it rains it pours and I ended up replacing my hot water heater in March as well in the very small cramped space. They did it and everything works fine. The only advice I would give for future improvement to client satisfaction is to initiate a courtesy call when a crew is significantly delayed, which happened in March. However, when I contacted Doug, I did get an immediate call back.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Linda for the positive review. Metropolitan always strives for complete customer satisfaction. I'm not sure why the breakdown in communication happened, but it was noted at the time , and we continue to work hard so that we can eliminate those kind of glitches in our service. Again, thanks for the 10 out of 10. We appreciate it!

massey.ahmar
massey.ahmar
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Home furnace

Bought a furnace off of Doug - amazing client support and very knowledgeable. Very smooth experience

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the positive review. I'm glad everything went as smoothly as promised. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service.

Alex R.
Alex R.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace

Bought a new from Doug. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made good recommendations and a fair price.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Alex. it's good to hear Doug is on the Level. Metropolitan appreciates the positive review and we look forward to taking care of all your heating and cooling needs for many years to come.

Scott W.
Scott W.
4 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

New Rooftop super quick instal

Called Metropolitan for emergency service for a rooftop furnace that had failed during the coldest stretch of weather we have had in years. I've used them before and they were very good so I went with them again. After diagnosing the problem, it turned out I needed a new unit, no surprise there it was over 30 years old. Again they were fairly priced and quick! they were able to instal the unit on the next business day and get me out of a tight spot. The instal crew were great, -30 windchill and they were on the roof working away to get me going again . You won't do any better than working with these guys. You'll see the pictures ,out with the old ,in with the new, to arrange the unit and a crane and a crew to instal in one business day is still a little unbelievable to me!

Approximate cost of services:
$6,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the positive review. The guys did look a little chilled when they got back to the shop. I will put a Gold Star on the board for them. Glad we could help

Dan
Dan
2 reviews Scarborough, ON
10/10

Furnace and AC Unit

the Metropolitan technicians were very knowledgeable. they gave me my options and helped me make the right choice. they answered all my questions before and after installation in a timely and professional manner. they did a great job installing my new equipment, with a clean and professional look. i would highly recommend Metropolitan heating and Air for your HVAC needs

Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Dan for the positive review. We always work hard to make sure our clients get what they need.

nosepeople
nosepeople
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace installation

Very personable. Worked diligently and capably. Explained steps as they worked. respectful of home when bringing old furnace out and new one in. A good experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. We love to educate our customers

Ken
Ken
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Furnace

Don was awesome, came out same day when we had a furnace failure and got us installed in 2 days...furnace in working and the entire team was great...thank for helping us guys!

Approximate cost of services:
$6,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was our pleasure. Glad we could help. I'll let Don and the team know.

Dru G.
Dru G.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace and A/C Installation

Last week I purchased a new Carrier Furance and Air Conditioner from Metropolitan. I am very happy with their service and the work done was top notch. Really fast turn around 10/10

Approximate cost of services:
$6,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review. That was a bit of a tough job, but the guys hustled and we got it done. thanks again

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Metropolitan Heating & Air Conditioning Ltd

Metropolitan is a well-established heating and air conditioning company that specializes in residential and commercial heating, cooling and ventilation. We are proud to say that since 1979, we have been providing home comfort solutions to our customers. *** Metropolitan’s core management team has over 100 years’ combined experience in the ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Pickering?