Our new furnace was installed by two young guys over the winter. Towards the end of the installation an older man came and inspected their work and gave it the all clear. Less than two days later the furnace had stopped functioning and it sounded as if there was running water inside of it. I called the emergency service number and a technician was dispatched to look at it about a day later. This technician said that the pump had been installed in the wrong location and moved it to the other side of the furnace. He also said that it was unusual for this kind of error to be made. He left and the furnace ran for just short of two days when it stopped working again with the same sound coming from inside of it. I called the emergency service number again and a different technician was dispatched about a day later. This technician said that the plastic piping to the outside exhaust had been installed at a bad angle, causing condensation to build up in the pipe and run back into the furnace. He adjusted the pipes and the furnace has run properly ever since. We were without heat for almost a week and were very disappointed in the service provided to us by Metropolitan Heating and Air Conditioning. I reached out to the company through their email contact form on their website and requested a partial refund but never heard anything back.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
We are sorry for your negetive experience. We try to provide the top service to all our customers. We are also sorry that we missed your email. I will have our staff search for it again. Maybe it got dropped into an improper folder along the way. I wish you had called the office if you were unhappy right away so we could have taken care of it sooner. Here we are six months later and I feel bad that the email was missed, but I would like to talk with you. A 1 star review is not a good thing, and we take your complaint seriously. Please call the office so that we may speak.