All Weather Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
6630 Tomken Road Mississauga ON L5T 2C2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

34%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for All Weather Windows

Average customer rating:
4 10 (18 reviews)

Sort by

Waiting in Crystal Beach from Fort Erie
Waiting in Crystal Beach from Fort Erie
1 review Crystal Beach, ON
0/10

Windows for new construction house

I ordered all our windows and main door from All-Weather thru Turkstra 7 weeks ago and I'm still waiting. I ordered the Challenger series windows which should only take 2-3 weeks for delivery. Everything on my build is at a stand still because we can't close up the house. The trades for obvious reason do not want to install work in a house that is completely open to the elements and to potential vandals and thief. We can't finish the exterior of the house because there's no windows. But what's more frustrating than the delay is not knowing what is going on! They have provided a timeframe for delivery that has come and gone. They won't supply my dealer with an actual delivery date. There was some explanation about additional delays because of my door and that they want to delivery the entire order and not in bits and pieces. So to save administration cost they did not break out my order so I can get my windows sooner... now that's being customer focus??.

I've asked for my dealer to cancel my order so I can order new windows from another company. We're bumping into Fall and soon winter... will I get my windows before then? Likely not. Cutting my losses and starting fresh with a new company.
Lesson for me is to have both the dealer and All-Weather commit to a delivery date on the contract or simply don't go with the company.

Disappointed.

Approximate cost of services:
$11,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Derrick Wiedel
Derrick Wiedel
4 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

8 Windows installed

In December 2010 we had 8 windows installed by All Weather. Wendy the salesperson was great and did a really detailed inspection of what we would need. The install came on time, and clean up was great. Price was very good. I would recommend then to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Furious in OAKVILLE
Furious in OAKVILLE
1 review OAKVILLE, ON
2/10

Replace front windows in house

All Weather Windows had a good product at about the middle price range compared to the competition. After some negotiating, we were able to bring the price down to within 5% of the lowest price quoted.

3/4 Large windows were great, fast, efficient. The 4th window the company had to re-measure and deliver 4 times. 4 separate booked installations. The final product looked good from the outside, but the installers put inside trim that was smaller than the previous trim, so there was a 1" gap surrounding the window that needed to be mudded & painted. Of course this being an old paint job, impossible to match, had to re-paint the entire 2 floor foyer, balcony, staircase wall, etc. costing me an additional $1500.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Casey Klipping in Red lake falls
Casey Klipping in Red lake falls
1 review Red Lake Falls, MN
0/10

Purchased all new windows when we built our new home

We built a brand new home and orderd all our window and doors from All Weather Windows out of Cananda. About three months after we moved in we had one window that you can not see out at all because it is all fogged up and a french door that leaks and is also foggy. I tried to contact them by email which apparently was a mistake! They started out really nice that they wanted to help and then just gave me the run around. I have never got them to do a thing about their windows because they quit responding at all. I would not recommend these windows if they were the last company in the world!

Approximate cost of services:
$8,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
halyna in Etobicoke
halyna in Etobicoke
1 review Etobicoke, ON
6/10

window instalation/replacement

Windows are OK- price of the product fairy well corresponds with the quality of the product.
Sales person Barret is very pleasant person to deal with, timely, professional, and the only one, in my opinion, who is reliable.
Installation crew (sub-contracted), including office staff at All Weather Windows is another story. The installation, unfortunately, did not begin as planned ( planned on two day project starting Monday). Things that stood out are:
1.Prepare to be told things that are not entirely true (re;installation). My husband is in construction, so he very well knows all in’s-and-out’s
2.Be ready to be told by office staff(different for sales presonnel), that they are not willing not deal with issue since your initial contact at the office is on vacation; meanwhile your newly installed($$)drywall is getting damaged.
3. If you have an accent and no other excuses can be made up, you may be told by installer that misunderstanding is due to language barrier (it was phrased slightly differently).
All other things are minor and are manageable to accept.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Gary Reddom in Edmonton
Gary Reddom in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
4/10

4 windows installed on the upper floor

After the install examined the workmanship
calking on the outside isn't professional done gaps left for rain to enter
they broke alot of the vinyl siding then silicone the crack pieces
trim around the windows not evenly jointed together
they left the place a mess didn't clean up well example insulation left on the our pillows in the bedroom
called many times no reply back they just take you money then say good bye
so for $1500 a window installed
the windows are great but devalued the look of the outside of our house

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry to hear about some of the concerns you have with the installation component of your windows. This is certainly not typical of the quality of installation our customers have come to expect from All Weather Windows. Please contact our office and speak to our Installations Manager to book an onsite inspection. We will rectify any legitimate installation concerns promptly as you have a 5 year installation labor warranty included with your new windows.

Best Reagards,
Trevor Derewlanka
National Renovation Sales Manager
All Weather Windows

1 review ,
9/10

new windows installed

New windows were needed in my home. We called this company and they were very professional. They were polite to me. Their quote seemed reasonable so we hired them, and now we have great new windows. No real complaints here. I recomment them.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business!!

Best Regards,

The AWW Team

frank im brampton
frank im brampton
3 reviews Brampton, ON
9/10

Replacement windows

All weather windows delivered as agreed. Delay in original contract date. Company made a tangible compensation. Work completed as re-scheduled. Minor hiccup on call back to rectify minor drywall damage.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business.

Best Regards,

The AWW Team.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about All Weather Windows

Business is closed. If you have All Weather Windows products in your home and have service related requests please contact: ontarioservice@allweatherwindows. com. Thank you.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Windows & Doors Installation & Service pros in Malton?