I bought pool heater from this store online, they confirm my purchase and when I arrive to their store in Oakville after an hour drive, they said ohhh sorry is not available in store and it may deliver after couple of days or weeks or month or maybe next year. It is the worst experience in online shopping, No body is responsible here, I have to cancel my order and now waiting to refund my money.
- Company Response
We apologize for the inconvenience. We were supposed to get the product in last week, however, we are still out of stock as supply issues are huge with manufacturers right now. We do not have an ETA for the pool heater you're looking for, so we understand your request for a refund. Your card was not charged, only pre-authorized, as we do not charge until product has shipped. Our team provided you with proof that the order had been cancelled. The charge will not go through, please wait for the pre-authorization to drop off.
Again, we apologize for not having what you were looking for in stock. We did our best to notify you when you first called but understand your frustration.