Brock Doors And Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
278 Orenda Road Brampton ON L6T 4X6
Write a Review
Write a Review


Instagram
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2021 winner 7 timesBest of 2021winner 7 times
Giving Back Award winner 2 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 2 times

Reviews for Brock Doors And Windows

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (2736 reviews)

Sort by

Adrian in Mississauga
Adrian in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
4/10

Basement replacement windows

My order was lost until I contacted them. Window installation was ok. However while removing one of the windows , it broke in pieces and the floor wasnt cleaned properly. Caulking job was done very poorly, like they assigned a junior tradesman.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,600.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Adrian, we're sorry to hear of any troubles you may have encountered. If you have any outstanding items or require assistance, we ask that we please reach out to us through the information below.

Kind regards,
1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

GG1
GG1
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

New Window

This is the WORST company ever!

Do not buy anything from Brock!

I ordered new living room windows in November 2021.

We finally got the windows in April 2022. The installer stated the size was wrong....so they took it back.

Was told that the correct sized windows were being manufactured and that we would get it in mid July, 2022. We waited all day and we did not get any window or installer.

I called and left several emails and messages...but no replies.

I've already paid approximately $2,000 and got token discounts...

No response from the company, project coordinator, or anyone else there.

I can understand Covid-19 delays but this is totally UNACCEPTABLE!

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for making us aware of your concerns, we would like to apologize for any delays or issues you may have encountered during your project. We'd like to ask that you please connect with us through email so we may look into your concerns further. We're unable to retrieve your file or identify whom you may be with the alias used on your review.

If you could kindly email us the name on file, job number or property address, we will gladly look into this further and work with our team towards rectification.

Regards,
1-800-449-3898
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Install pario door

Brock window is the worst company I had to deal with.We order and enlarge the patio door last year Oct 2021.They keep changing the appointment date and finally I got the patio door installed with wrong parts and missing parts. And I have been told will fix and complete the job within 2 weeks but today is July 11,2022 and still got no Answer for when the job will be finished!!!!
Brock window- worst and poor communication
Brock window- terrible customer service
Brock window- not reliable
Brock window- very disappointed
But Excellent sale Rick

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to apologize if you've experienced any inconveniences related to your project. In order for us to look into your concerns effectively, we'd like to ask that you please email us information pertaining to your order; i.e., job number, name on file or address. If you could kindly email us through info@brockwindows.com, we will promptly look into this for you.

Thank you,
1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

EEM
EEM
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Great product, TERRIBLE customer service

Nine months after ordering and being told delivery would be 3-4 months, we still have only 6 of our 7 windows. No one knows anything, the company can't seem to communicate internally or track the windows' location. There's no communication initiated by them, it's all me having to call and email repeatedly. These customer service issues are not the fault of the supply chain so don't blame COVID - this company's administration is a shambles. It's a shame, because the product is great and our installation team was very professional. But I will never deal with this company again.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

EEM,

We apologize for any troubles you've encountered throughout your project as it is in no way our intention. We have made our team aware of your concerns and they will be in touch to discuss your project and work towards a rectification plan. We would like to again apologize for the delays you've been experiencing – your satisfaction is incredibly important to us.

Thank you,

1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

new windows

Installed12 (twelve) windows. I got windows smaller all the blinds are to big for the windows. Installers blocked the alarm wires that cost me another $2,500.00 to the alarm company and an0ther $3000.00
for new blinds.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're sorry to hear of any inconveniences you've experienced. We're unfortunately unable to look into your feedback as you've reviewed your experience privately. If you would kindly email us through the information provided below, we would be happy to look into your concerns and work towards a rectification plan.

Kind regards,
1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Karen
Karen
4 reviews Hamilton, ON
0/10

Wrong items installed, damaged items installed - poor communication on repairs

Waited months longer than initially advised for a 2x window and front entry door with sidelights.
When installation finally took place they installed the wrong sidelights/door trim (without noticing or advising us) and there was damaged/sloppy work in several areas.
We also paid extra for blueskin to be added to the installation, and it was not done.
We connected with Brock about these problems but they have no timeline for when these will be fixed, have not advised WHAT will be fixed and have taken our money in full. They have not returned my calls or emails requesting updates.

I would not recommend Brock windows/doors - wrong items, incorrect installation, damaged items.

EDIT: June 10/2022: You can Brock 'stock' response to my review here. However they continue to not respond to my emails or calls. I have now contacted over 12 times and still have no resolution.
You will also notice they send this stock response, but don't reach out for names/order #s/contact info. I do not recommend Brock Windows/Doors.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,198.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Karen,

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please be advised that we have escalated your concerns to our management teams to ensure your concerns are addressed promptly and efficiently. We apologize for any lapse in communication or delays you have faced. We look forward to resolving your concerns effectively.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Update: June 13th, 2022

Karen, we are fully aware of the concerns you have outlined for project #211961 and further information was not required in this instance. We have been working internally to resolve your concerns and would like to apologize if your phone calls or emails have not been promptly addressed. We are currently reviewing your contract with regards to the grain and blue skin application that was initially requested so we may resolve your concerns appropriately. We will be communicating next steps with you shortly and we would again like to apologize for the delays and communication issues you've faced.

J&P Costa
J&P Costa
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Vinyl WIndows and Doors

I've used Brock on 3 occasions for the replacement of my front door, patio door and windows. Their large showroom makes it so much easier to visualize what the product will look like in your home. The sales people are very helpful and are not pushy. The installation teams are very professional and do a great job. We are very happy with the look and quality of our doors and windows.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr. & Mrs. Costa, thank you for the 10-star feedback. We appreciate your kind comments and are grateful for your continued business. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you into the future!

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Chris in Burlington
Chris in Burlington
3 reviews Burlington, ON
0/10

Patio door and window Installation resulting in property damage

Sales: Professional and helpful.

Product: Windows seem to be of good quality.

Installation: Poor and rushed resulting in property damage:

- Dragged windows along our back patio and front walkway damaging the pavers which now require repair or replacement.
- Damage to our front door.
- Damage to a pillar out front.
- Damage in several spots to a concrete step at the back door.
- Damage to an interior wall.
- Improper installation of the patio door lock.
- Screws improperly installed in the window frames.
- and others.

Brock Doors and Windows installed our windows and a patio door on March 30th, 2022. As of today, May 11th, 2022, they have not responded to our multiple requests for a plan and timeline to resolve these issues. Brock is aware of and has acknowledged all of the issues, they have pictures of all damages, their salesperson visited to inspect as did a supervisor. Frustratingly, after a month of asking and waiting Brock still has not communicated a plan with a timeline to fix the problems.

We understand Brock is probably busy and we respect that - all we have asked for is a plan - that someone simply respond indicating they're going to fix this, how and by when. One email with those details was all Brock had to do.

Unfortunately, Brock's actions after the installation have demonstrated that their priority is the sale, not customer service. So, buyer beware - if you're considering new windows or doors our recommendation would be to avoid Brock Doors and Windows because should anything go wrong after the sale, our experience would indicate that you will have a very difficult time getting those issues resolved.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Chris,

We apologize for any difficulties you had faced when undergoing your home renovation. We have provided this feedback to our Leadership team for review and rectification, they will be connecting with you to discuss a plan of action and timeline for resolution.

Thank you,
1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Sandra in Toronto
Sandra in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Door Install

Great service all around -they arrived on time, flawlessly executed installation. Very nice people as well.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you for the 10-star review. We appreciate your feedback immensely and hope to work with you again!

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

rachel in Toronto
rachel in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

entire house windows

Excellent service from the quotation to measuring to installing all the windows in our house. Efficient, clean and on time.

Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Rachel, thank you for the lovely feedback. We appreciate you choosing Brock for your whole home window replacement.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Brock Doors And Windows

Windows and Doors

Brock Doors & Windows Ltd. has a solid reputation for quality and craftsmanship in the home renovation industry. One of the first to bring vinyl windows to Ontario homeowners, Brock has always recognized that improved technology and quality materials can maximize your home’s heating and cooling efficiency.

Sales and Installation of Windows, Entrance Doors, Patio Doors & Hardware. Our Manufacturer, North Star Vinyl Windows, carries 100% Canadian Windows and Doors.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Windows, Entrance Doors, Patio Doors
SERVICES
Sales & Installation of Windows & Doors
BRANDS
North Star Windows & Doors, TruBilt Door Systems
STYLES
Casements, awnings, single & double hung tilts, single & double sliders, bay windows, bow windows, picture windows, etc.
SPECIALITIES
Windows & Doors
WEBSITE
http://www.brockwindows.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
100
RETURN POLICY
Unknown
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Interac, Cheque, Visa, MasterCard, Financing (TD/Enbridge/Snap Financial/Wells Fargo)
LICENSES
Metro Licences
MEMBERSHIPS
SAWDAC, BBB, BILD, Renomark, Window Wise
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
None
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Lifetime Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.