Reviews

0/10

Must say that the power blinds they sell are complete garbage and I would suggest staying away. We had them installed on 4 windows in our house and were promised that they will work on a single charge for at least 30 to 60 days. After the installation batteries lasted for a maximum of 4 to 5 days and needed recharging. We were told that this was very unusual and were promised replacement batteries. We waited for over 2 months to have the batteries replaced. The installer was only able to replace batteries on 3 out of 4 windows because new batteries were larger and one of them did not fit one of the windows. New batteries worked a bit longer but did not last for more than 10-12 days. We were promised new batteries once again. After several months and many messages Vadim (who sold us the blinds) stopped responding and disappeared. Several months after the replacement of the batteries 2 out of now 3 operational blinds stopped closing all the way. The amount of stress these blinds caused in our day to day lives was a bit too much. Looking for an extension cord before going to bed just to close your window because the battery ran out again go a little too overwhelming. We ended up taking them off and throwing them away. Vadim seems to only know how to deal with straightforward installations but once the problem with the product arises he disappears. Don't waste your time and money.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Alex, we appreciate all feedback about our business whether it is positive or negative. In this situation however you are not telling the whole story. We tried to resolve your situation several times, we never took full payment, only a deposit which we offered to refund and were refused. Vadim has worked diligently to resolve all concerns and issues and we put in a lot of time trying to make you happy. Unfortunately the outcome might not be ideal, however you did not pay for the product or services rendered. If you would like to reach to us to have a constructive conversation as opposed just bad mouthing a business online we will happy to entertain.

0/10

Stay away from this appliances provider. Read reviews before making a decision. Purchased a floor model Thermador fridge from the Appliance Canada showroom. Salesperson insured us that it was as good as new and was covered by factory warranty. The fridge ended up not working even for 1 minute after delivery... apparently, it did not work while it was on a showroom floor and the salespeople just needed to get rid of it. Took 4 visits from Thermador and over one month of time for technicians to realize that the fridge is not fixable. They also mentioned that the model we bought was made in 2011 (thanks to Appliance Canada for not mentioning that). During these 4 - 5 weeks, my family had to live without the fridge, eat out all the time and make ourselves available for service appointments during the workdays. Expenses, expenses, expenses... "Fantastic experience"... Finally, after over a month Thermador decided to replace our unfixable fridge. By 'replacing' they actually meant issuing a store credit of about $4000 for a floor model fridge... (regular price over $8000). Personally, I don't think that it's fair on behalf of Thermador and they had to actually replace the item with a working one, but hey, whatever, we needed a new fridge. Thermador is a whole different story. Called Appliance Canada and purchased another fridge from them (this time brand new, no floor models), had to pay another $4200 extra to get it. This is where the fun stuff began to happen. Apparently Appliance Canada subcontract installers and delivery to independent contractors who are not connected in any way with each other or the sales department in Appliance Canada. We were told by the sales rep that the installer will come to our house to disconnect the broken fridge and take the panels off. We were given the phone number of the installer whom we had to contact ourselves and schedule the time. Okay, no problem. Called the guy, he came and uninstalled the appliance. Asked us to call him back and schedule another visit once the fridge is delivered (remember? delivery people don't install anything). A sales rep told us that delivery people will call us a couple of days in advance and will give us a timeslot of when the new fridge will be delivered. Guess what? I receive a call at 11AM from a random person saying that they have my fridge and they will be at our house in 45 minutes... Well.... whatever gets me the new fridge. I take off from work and rush to the house. When delivery people arrived it works out that there are 3 steps leading to our front yard and another 5 steps leading to the porch. Thus they can't bring the 30-inch fridge inside and I have to call back the store to reschedule the delivery so they could bring more men with them. WHAAAAT? ARE YOU SERIOUS!? How was the first fridge delivered? Called customer service ASAP just to hear from the manager that there is nothing he could do and we should've informed him of the stairs... SERIOUSLY? Why did not you ask about the stairs? How the original fridge was delivered in the first place? After going back and forth he promised to call me back in 30 minutes. At the time of writing this, it's been over 3 hours since that promise, every time I call Appliance Canada and ask for that manager, he is magically busy with something. My question to Appliance Canada. Is this really the experience you want your clients to have? - Living without the fridge for almost 2 months because your sales rep sold us a non-working floor model which was 5-6 years old and did not tell us about that - Taking numerous days of work to accommodate service calls, deliveries, installers etc... (these days do cost money to working people) - Trying to arrange your subcontractors because your sales reps are only sales reps and you have no people to deal with any of that, you simply sell, outsource the rest and forget... - Finally, on the day of the delivery for the new $9000 fridge, rush out of the meeting and work and fly home because you got only 45-minute notice instead of promised delivery window couple of days in advance and then have delivery people refuse to bring the fridge in? - Talk to the manager and get blamed for not mentioning front yard stairs. Really? Don't you have that in your CRM after the first delivery? We did not even think of that. Truly poor customer service and experience, especially after living for almost 2 months without the fridge. At the time of writing this, we have no idea what is going on. We have uninstalled broken fridge at home and paid for $9000 fridge somewhere in the truck... no one is telling us what is going to happen. Extremely upsetting given our situation. We are lost right now and have no idea what to do. Appliance Customer service keeps sending us to voicemails of some 'managers' the promised to deal with our problems for the last 2 month. Before working with Appliance Canada, read their reviews and reconsider. They are not worth it.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Igor and his crew worked on my house last year. They did waterproofing, installed new drains, did foundation and concrete work. I am extremely happy with their services. A very professional crew who knows what they are doing and are doing it well. People you can trust (which is rare in this industry). Thank you guys! Alex

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure.
Best, ICYReno-waterproofing team in Toronto

10/10

Greg and his crew did a great job on my house this winter. They completely gutted an almost 100 year old home to the brick walls including taking out a concrete slab in the basement. Removed all the wiring and piping. The job was very efficient, fast and clean. After they were done they made sure to remove all the garbage and dust. Greg was very easy to communicate with and was always on site supervising the process. Would totally hire them again. Alex

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Alex for your review, it was our pleasure working with you on your home and I hope we can work together on other projects as well.
Sincerely,
Greg Topash