Reviews

10/10

Great service. Great job. Great price. Team was punctual and honestly got the impossible done! A carpet stained with years of boots and dogs, now clean as new. They put some muscle into it. Impressed and highly recommend. M.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Fantastic team. House and Condo painters makes the difference between professional painters and other guys with a paint brush obvious! Dimitri is the real deal. Knowledgable, attentive to detail, flexible and committed to the success of the project. His team was punctual and professional. Highly recommend. Marcus

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Marcus!

It was a pleasure for the House and Condo Painters team to do painting at your house in Toronto!

Good Business, Bonds Great Relationships!

House and Condo Painters Inc.
1039 Coxwell Ave, M4C3G4, Toronto
647-222-7392
www.houseandcondopainters.com
www.instagram.com/houseandcondopainters

2/10

Friendly and responsive, they came on same day to fix a broken pump on a washer. They had to return the following day to finish the job as the part needed to be ordered. A $40 deposit cheque was left which was to be deducted from work when done. The next day after the job was done (well it would seem), I paid in full, in cash as agreed (+ extra, because they didn't have change!) but forgot to ask to rip the check, only to realize after fact that they had also cashed the deposit check the day after the job was done! I asked repeatedly to send a refund, which was promised to me many times but never done in over a month! A $200 job essentially cost me $250 (incl deposit and 'tip/extra' for lack of change). What I first accepted as an honest mistake is now simply unprofessional and theft! Very unfortunate to have to deal with dishonest people on such small things but now it's making me wonder if the parts supposedly genuine were genuine at all!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Homestars Viewers, Yes it is true we cashed the $40 dollar cheque because this particular customer didnt decide whether or not he wanted to fix his washer pump. So the service charge was applied in this case. If the customer had requested our services immediately after diagnosis, then of course we would gladly return the $40 dollars. As advertised, all of our parts used are brand new and OEM, meaning their original factory made parts. Thanks and have a great day.