Reviews

10/10

Our 20+ yr old garage door opener died two days ago and after scheduling an appnt for two weeks from now with another company, we tried Homestars and found Timeto Garage Doors. The reviews and ratings are right on the money! Tom was able to provide us same-day service, quick diagnosis of the issues and installed a new opener along with other parts that needed replacing. He was clean, professional and very friendly. Tom explained everything he needed to do and we are extremely happy with his work. We'll be calling him shortly to come back to replace our garage door weather stripping.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you it was my pleasure fixing your garage door and doing buisness with you.
Thank you for choosing Timeto Garage Doors
Tom
Timeto Garage Doors

8/10

We are extremely pleased with Reid's Roofing. Jake did a great job estimating the job and answering our questions. He also provided us with photos of the roof before and after the job which was a nice touch. The crew was excellent, thorough and fast. We went with Malarkey Legacy 50 year shingles so I guess we won't be able to comment on their quality for some time...:-) Cleanup was excellent - we haven't found a single nail! The only small complaint is that we had asked to be notified when the crew was starting the job so that my husband could be there and work from home. However, when my husband didn't receive a call, he called Reid's and was told the crew were on their way or already there. My husband was able to get home and the garage was already half-done which was fine.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Cheryl & Rob,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We apologize in the lack of communication of the exact start date but are happy everything turned out well in the end! We appreciate your business! you will not be disappointed with the shingles you have chosen!

Wishing you a fantastic rest of your summer!

Best Regards,
Calvin Reid

10/10

Due to the age of our home, we had to replace our garage door in 2008. We decided to go with Overhead Doors and we were very pleased with their service. They came on time and on the date that they promised. The installer was professional, clean and polite. The job turned out very well. We recently had to have some work done on the opener track as the garage floor had shifted. Again, the technician they sent was excellent, knew what the problem was right away, and suggested a common-sense repair that was quite reasonable in cost rather than the more expensive and elaborate alternative.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We bought our current home 9 years ago and it was built in 1961. The home had the original Lennox furnaces and we decided that rather than wait for them to fail, we'd replace them at our leisure. At the time, natural gas cost quite a bit more so we figured that it would be more economical over the long run to have new mid-efficiency furnaces. Due to the layout of our basement we couldn't install high efficiency furnaces. We've been extremely pleased with their performance and have them maintained each year by the Furnace Company. We highly recommend that if you spend the money on new furnaces that you spend the $140 or so dollars and protect your investment. The Furnace Company has a deal where if you pay this year for your next year's maintenance you get a discount which we take advantage of. The installation had its challenges because of the age of our home but Derrick's guys handled everything that was thrown at them. They were very clean, polite and professional. They were also young which initially concerned us but it was clear once they started the job that they were more skilled than many tradespeople much older than them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! –Cait

10/10

We met Russ at the Saint City booth at the Home and Garden show last year and were impressed with him right away. He operates a separate company associated with Saint City Windows and he only installs gutters, soffits, faschia and related items. He gave us a quote that fell in the middle of the ones we got and we're glad we didn't go with the cheapest as we didn't get a good vibe from that person. Russ is very honest and doesn't try to oversell you anything.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Julia was really good at asking what we wanted, liked, didn't want, etc. and incorporating all this into a really practical design. An evening well spent and a very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Anne!
One of our best tools is the questionnaire that we send in advance of the design appointment. It allows you to have some quiet time contemplating what it is that you really want in your garden. Then when we come in to talk with you, the conversation flows very creatively! We love pulling all of your ideas and desires together so that your landscape is something practical and a little outside of the ordinary.
Warm wishes,
Adele

8/10

Although we haven't started the project yet, we will be doing so shortly. Chris has been great to work with on the planning stage and we've seen a large job he did near our home. That job is stunning.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

The owner Ron is very customer-oriented, was onsite almost everyday and for extended periods of time. The crew were clean, careful,professional, and tidied up every night. They worked 7 days/week to get the job done on time. We're extremely happy with the completed job and we've had extensive compliments from neighbours. One of the best compliments are the high number of vehicles that slow down/stop as they go by our place to take a look! It's made our 1961 bungalow contemporary!

Was this review helpful?

First Review

6/10

We were happy with the project until an issue arose and then the problems started. In the end, it was resolved, but not before a lot of undue stress was inflicted on us. Also, once the end was near, the speed of the project slowed considerably so it took forever for the little finishing items to get done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I would like to comment on the review but am unable to as the name listed does associate with a name or any client we have on record.