Reviews

10/10

Highly Professional Junk Removal, called them to dispose Appliances and Furniture. They came onsite provided estimate, once agreed the garbage is removed quickly from the site. The rate are competitive for the service.

Approximate cost of services:
$150.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

My washroom outlets were not working properly. Called Jafar he gave quick estimate and came on same day within few hours. Jafar inspected the problem fixed it so quickly. First I thought he is expensive, but he is experienced that's why he was able to find the problem and fix it quickly.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Jay for speaking your mind appreciate it.

10/10

Great service, installed blinds in Condo Bedroom. Great communication, quotes were provided once approved installed on time as committed. Also repaired existing blinds which had problems in the living area. This is the second time I used their service, would recommend it to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Great Service by Mayu. Have called The Window Outfitters for blinds installation, booked an appointment came in took measurements, and provided estimates on the same day. Installed within 5 days, Quality job.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Daves Ducts Cleaning team did an excellent job in Cleaning the duct. They have actually took dirt / dust full of 3 bags surprised to see that much dust in the duct. The team didnot overall or upsell any other service than what is required. The estimate and actual was matched, the team was very professional. Will definitely recommend them for any home highly professional.

Approximate cost of services:
$428.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Zack,
Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the effort to share your positive sentiments of our service with others on Homestars. We take our work very seriously and glad that it shows. Should you require any additional support, please don't hesitate to reconnect. We'll always be here for you! Sincerely, DAVESDUCTS (www.davesducts.com)

10/10

Called WaterWorks Plumbing to install new Toilet complete set, the current toilet flush was leaking due to rusted bolts and damage. Michael Yuffa and team came in on time to provide estimate. Once i agreed with the estimate, they immediately started the work and finished in less than an hour. The job was done very clean to the perfection. Michael also explained which part is replaced and why with all the details.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,530.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Zack, thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you and glad we were able to take care of the repairs. We are a phone call away should you need us in the future. Thank you from Michael and The Waterworks Team.

10/10

Our house is 25 year old town house, My Attic temperature was too hot in Summer and too cold in Winter compared to the Ground Floor and First Floor with almost 5-8 degree difference. Called Great Northern Insulation, booked an appointment for the estimate. The technician arrived assessed the Attic provided estimates for R-60 Blown Cellulose, along with Install air baffles where possible to maintain ventilation from the eaves. Once i checked the estimates, booked the appointment to get the attic insulated. The complete process of insulation was done in less than an hour, the truck arrived with the cellulose foam with the blower. Also the technician request to inspect the insulation after the process. Now the temperature in my home is consistent from Ground floor to the attic. The best part the entire process was done super clean, all the furnitures were covered and few left over foam from the floor was vacuum cleaned to the perfect. Also the hose was brought from the window in the third floor instead of running through the stairs.

Approximate cost of services:
$847.50
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

My Condo Washroom tiles grout was damaged and water was leaking to the unit below. I called Jay for a estimate, he came on the same day to provide and estimate. We agreed with the estimate and scheduled a time to fix it. Jay finished the work with high quality, i had the building management to inspect and verify the work. Great Job !!! Job Well Done !!! I would definitely recommend Jay for Tiles cleaning and restoration work.

Approximate cost of services:
$275.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Zack !

10/10

Quality Potlights are the best, I checked on homestars and called them for installing 2 Ceiling lights (Drill hole, install bot, wire fish electric line). They provided estimate for pot lights and installing new lights. I have scheduled an appointment, they were on time. A team of 5 people came in, completed all the work in 50 min Wow thats fast. Quality, Speed and Price all met within my budget. Worked with Moe, Majid and Team. I would strongly recommend this team for any light work for interior and exterior.

Approximate cost of services:
$370.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks zack you're awesome!

Moe

10/10

Called for Service since the garage door chain was loose and door not closing properly. First getting the appointment was seamless, called Grace and she secured a technician for same day service. General Service charge was $69.00 CAD and mentioned very clearly that any other parts that needs to be replaced will be extra. Technician came in inspected, fixed garage door chain. Also highlighted the changes which needs to be done for preventive maintenance. So we replaced the rollers, garage door sensors, cables, and brackets. The brackets which was originally in the door was rusted and was about to break. Overall solid work done the technician. The price was bit over others, however quality and reliability is more important for me.

Approximate cost of services:
$344.65
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mohammed, thank you for sharing your experience here on homestars. You were such a great customer to deal with and very friendly. We're glad we met your expectations regarding quality and reliability. Hope you're enjoying your newly fixed garage door. If you need our expertise in the future, do not hesitate to contact us.

0/10

I would not recommend Stylo Furniture to Anybody, they have the worst service. Read the terms and conditions in Receipt. All sale are final and no refunds !!! They don't deliver on time and worst warranty. I bought a Bed and Mattress

Approximate cost of services:
$950.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?