Reviews

0/10

I do not recommend this company at all. The repairs to our fridge and stove took almost eight months. Wrong parts were ordered and then I believe they forgot about us for a while. The repairs were also very costly- $640 over our estimates. Our fridge water is barely working even after the repair so basically not fixed. Will not be using again. I do not recommend at all!

Approximate cost of services:
$2,777.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Kim R for your review, as any feedback helps us to improve our services and perform every necessary coaching as needed. We would like to extend our apologies for the experience you've had with us. We would just like to clarify a few things with you to make sure we have a mutual understanding of the situation.
- Jun 28, 2021. *** Refrigerator *** Your initial complaint was that the ice maker and the water dispenser were not working. Our technician tested both parts and found that the ice maker does not operate properly - the ice maker motor does not rotate and thus cannot call for water. The water dispenser would call for water, but the water valve would not open to let water pass. *** Oven*** Your initial complaint was that the door doesn't close and one of the elements does not work. Your oven needed hinges and receivers for the oven and a new gas valve for the stovetop.
- Jul 15, 2021. You had paid a deposit for the repairs. The parts were ordered. Parts were on backorder from the manufacturer (we have no control over parts availability with any of the manufacturers, and in terms of the estimated time of arrival - we relay to our clients the exact same information that we are being provided).
- Sep 24, 2021. A technician had come out with the parts to install them, and on-site discovered that the ice maker had been updated and modified by the manufacturer and additional parts would be required to make it compatible with your refrigerator (something that we were not advised by the manufacturer at the time of request to order). The oven also required an additional part - a gas solenoid. Additional parts were also on backorder.
- Jan 25, 2022. You called us and advised us that your freezer is not cooling well (a different issue). The technician came out performed the diagnostic free of charge and discovered that the condenser fan is faulty and is affecting the cooling capability of the refrigerator. The technician sent you another quote for the part alone without additional labor.
- March 9, 2022. The technician came out with all the necessary parts and the next day he finished the repair. When the refrigerator repair was finished, the technician had discovered that the water pressure is weak - something that the technician had no way of knowing until all the necessary parts were replaced - and has to be addressed by a plumber.

Thank you,
Technician Service Manager,
Fix Appliances CA.
647-5036655

10/10

An amazing paint job as always!! Thank you so much - the rooms look so much bigger and brighter and it was so well done!! It wasn’t an easy job as the rooms are very slanted and the ceilings are 20 feet tall. Very impressed!! Would highly recommend Finer Edge!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kim, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I look forward to assisting you again in the near future. Luigi

10/10

Our pump started to leak and i called several companies. J.Kelly came out within a few hours and ensured it wouldn't leak further and came back the next day to drain our system and install a new pump (the draining took hours) Reasonable, very efficient and cleaned up everything - i would highly recommend!! Thanks guys!!

Approximate cost of services:
$890.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review Kim. I am happy we were able to help out.

My best,

Neil Kelly
Kelly's Heating
https://www.kellysheating.ca/
416-483-8077

10/10

Elys Glass was recommended to us by Finer Edge Painting. We had two glass mirrors replaced - everything went really well (communication, estimate, and installation) and the new mirrors look great!! Thanks so much!! We will contact you for our future glass needs!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is our third time using Finer Edge and we can't say enough about the quality of work and professionalism!! This time we had home repairs and painting done by Nick and he was fantastic!! He is so knowledgeable about home repairs - my husband and I were very impressed. He went above and beyond on everything to make sure it was in good working order. Our long list of repairs included moving a chandelier and several ceilings to be painted. All work was completed in three days and it looks fantastic!! Thanks Vince and Luigi for your help - we really appreciate it and look forward to using Finer Edge again for our deck repair work and spring painting!! We highly recommend using Finer Edge!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kim, I'm pleased you were happy with Nick's work. Thank you for posting a review. Pass on my best to John for me! Best regards, Gord

10/10

Glen looked over pictures of our broken pocket door and identified the way to fix it (it was hard to find someone who wanted to attempt to fix it!) He came over soon after that and fixed it in a few hours - its good as new and all our beautiful wood trim is still intact! Thank you Glen!!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$450.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is the second time we have used Finer Edge and it was a great experience!! The quote from Bill, the colour consultation from Beth, the updates from Luigi and the amazing paint job from the crew - a lot of the walls had to be smoothed out first -was very professional and efficient! We were very impressed!! They were competitively priced and the quality was excellent. We would highly recommend them and have already passed along their name to others. 10+++ Thank you Bill!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your review Kim, look forward to working with you soon! Regards, Bill

10/10

I called another company and they said it would be almost two weeks to come out and cost over $50 more! I called the Duct Cleaning Specialists and gave me an appointment the next day, sent me an email confirmation, and did a great job. Highly recommend!!!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$141.25
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kim, thanks for your review. Being a company with several service vehicles we can accommodate jobs like this a lot sooner. We are glad that you found our pricing to be fair and competitive as well. Glad that you were happy with the work itself, and your experience with us from start to finish was a positive one. If we can be of any help or service in the future, please keep us in mind and give us a call. All the best, Happy Holidays, Paul