The Duct Cleaning Specialists

Duct Cleaning
320 Hanlan Road, Unit 20 Vaughan ON L4L 3R7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Duct Cleaning
The Duct Cleaning Specialists
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

97%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 16 timesBest of 2019winner 16 times
Giving Back Award winner 2 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 2 times

Reviews for The Duct Cleaning Specialists

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (1704 reviews)

Sort by

Donna in Toronto
Donna in Toronto
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Duct cleaning

Great communication. Email reminders and confirmation before the appointment. The crew arrived early (but not too early), were polite, did clean, professional work. Check for satisfaction after work was done. Thank you Paul

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for sharing about your experience. Glad you were happy with our work. If we can be of any help in the future please give us a call. -Paul

Stephen Ball from Brampton
Stephen Ball from Brampton
3 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning

Had my ducts cleaned today by Mark. He is incredibly professional and thorough. He not only did the cleaning, but he also advised me on a few things I was not aware of with the furnace. He was also extremely helpful and took the time to make sure that the job he did was done right. Extremely satisfied with the service he provided and highly recommend this company for any duct cleaning.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Stephen thanks for taking the time to share about your experience with us. Glad you were happy with the service provided and appreciate the continued use of our company for your HVAC system cleaning needs. If we can be of any help in the future, please give me a call. Have a great day!~ Paul

Melissa in Toronto
Melissa in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Friendly, professional and honest

I was a little wary that all the booking for this service was online and I couldn't get a hold of anyone by phone. But Paul came highly recommended and he was available within 2 days of me booking the appointment online. The online booking was easy and deposit payment was simple too. Paul texted me to let me know when he was coming, was super friendly and accommodating. He was honest and told me that my furnace blower didn't need cleaning so didn't bother charging me. He showed me photos of our ducts before and after which was fun. I'd book him again

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for sharing about your experience. Glad you were happy with our work. Because of how busy we are, I've spent a lot of time to develop an Online Booking System, to avoid the back and forth phone calls. All pricing and details are on the website. For those that do prefer to speak with someone live, I do get back ASAP. Glad to see this feature worked out great for you. If we can be of any help in the future please give us a call. -Paul

Jennifer from Toronto
Jennifer from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Duct cleaning

From beginning to end, this was a great experience. Online booking was easy, good e-reminders re apt time, I received a text indicating they were running a bit late the morning of service. They did an excellent job of explaining the work, cleaned out a long overdue duct system and showed me photos of before and after. They even vacuumed out my cental vac filter - entirely not part of the work order but just thoughtful service. I'd absolutely recommend this co and hire them again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for sharing about your experience. It was a pleasure meeting you. Glad you were happy with our work and your online experience getting this set up. If we can be of any help in the future please give us a call. -Paul

S H in Toronto
S H in Toronto
1 review Montreal,
10/10

Whole house duct cleaning with dryer vent, furnace blower and AC coil cleaning

We have a brand new furnace but due to a major renovation during the winter months - both ducts and furnace got badly clogged up.
Booking was a breeze through their website, and shortly after I got a confirmation for my preferred date. They came on time, took great care, explained the whole process and spent as much as it was required to get the job done.
I have cleaned ducts in the past using other companies but these guys were the best. They found out that my dryer vent had all the required duct pipes but did not have any exhaust out of our house. As a result - the whole vent was full of lint. They meticulously cleaned it all, checked outside in frigid cold temperate and suggested some alternatives.

I personally would have loved to get some before and after pictures. Next time I call them - I will ask them beforehand to get the pictures

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Syed, thanks for taking the time to share about your experience. Glad you were happy with the work and find us to be the best cleaners you've used and most knowledgeable. If we can be of any help in the future, please give me a call. ~Paul

Krisanne in Toronto
Krisanne in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Worst customer service I've ever experienced

Treated very poorly by the owner (please see images below for correspondence). I booked this service and was told they would arrive at 9:00 am, they showed up at 11:30 without giving us notice or warning and did not give us details about the appointment such as: how long it would take, what we would need to do in advance etc. The owner proceeded to treat me rudely over text and refused to accommodate their mistake, ultimately, declining my business. Don’t care how long they’ve been in business for, this is not how you treat customers.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. You fail to detail the whole story, but try to make yourself look like the victim here. You requested an appointment online in which you indicated you had read and reviewed all service and pricing information. I contact you to confirm the details of the order and take your deposit that is our policy for all new customers that book an appointment. You tried to avoid that because of your previous experience with a company cancelling on you. I sympathized with you but assured you we are a legit company, been in business for 17 years, and one of the top rated and most reviewed companies on Homestars, to put your mind at ease. You put your trust in us and paid the $75 deposit. We also went over the fact that you don't have a driveway and only street parking, on a 1 way street, so we would need access infront of your home. We then went over the size of our vehicle and you assured that you would block off space on the street for us to park and an extra car length. Everything was in order, and you were emailed confirmation of your order, the details, etc. Everything was set. On the day of the appointment, we sent you an On MY way notification. There was communication between us via text to confirm yes the crew is on route and should be there shortly. We just had a pretty bad snowstorm the night before, and there was heavy traffic. Our 9-11 ETA (estimated time of arrival) was still being met for the most part. We actually arrived just after 11am (not 11:30) and regardless, there was communication informing the customer, and delays are beyond our control sometimes. When the crew arrived, there was no parking available for us (and regardless if we would have arrived earlier, all the cars still had piles of snow on them, so obviously they had been there for a long period of time) The boyfriend was the one who answered the door and greeted Mariela without a hello, but with a "You are extremely late" in a demeaning tone. On top of the fact that he mentioned he had to leave by 12pm. We would have never booked an appointment (and never do) with customers who put us on a time limit, because we never know how long a job will take, but can estimate about 2-3 hours at least. Regardless, we apologized for being late, and unable to do the job because of the parking issue. The boyfriend then told Mariela to just reschedule the job he doesn't have time for this, and shut the door in her face. Once I was informed, I contacted the homeowner (who I talked with and booked the appointment) and told her of the issues. We told her we would GLADLY come back to do the job, but the cars are the issue. She wanted us to come back at 7:30pm to do the job, but unfortunately we don't work those late hours at night and agreed to fit her in early the following week. That was unacceptable and that's when she got ignorant and asked how we run a business, and that we should cater to her she is the customer and customers are always right. With those comments and the voice message the boyfriend left at 10:30 (I'm going to assume not communicating with the homeowner) left a nasty message stating that we are a horrible business and will be leaving the nastiest review on homestars if we don't call back. Between that and the comments she was making, as if this whole problem was our fault, I decided to completely cancel doing business with them and refunded her money right away. I can go on and on but you can view the text message conversation (although she only posts certain images) and she is constantly writing negative reviews on many sites. This lady is one of those that come about every now and then and think the world revolves around them, and that companies will kiss her but with the thought of an online negative review. I've been in business for 17 years and can happily say we have had no more than 5-10 instances where jobs did not go as planned, but we have always done our best to rectify them. This is a 1st that we cancelled someones business so that just goes to show you that we don't put up with people that threaten us or disrespect us (why the heck would we want to work for these people) None the less, you can see with almost 1700 reviews, and a top rated company 9 years in a row, we must be doing something right. Don't read too much into this review or the others she is posting as fake accounts now to slander our company. This lady has way too much time on her hands. For those reading, if you have any concerns, please reach out to me directly. I can assure you that we have the utmost care and respect for our customers, love our job (hence all the charity and community work that we do). You will not be disappointed as this lady was, but obviously there is more to it than she chooses to tell. ~Paul

Mike from Toronto
Mike from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning

Great friendly and professional service, with very good communication on timing of the job, the work to be performed and the cost.

I highly recommend Paul and his team .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Mike, thanks for the review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Glad you were happy with our work and appreciate the kind comments you made. If we can be of any help in the future, please give us a call.
~Paul

Paul from Brampton
Paul from Brampton
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Cleaning Dryer Vent and Heating Ducts

I recently had the Duct Cleaning Specialists clean my heating ducts and dryer vent. This was the second time I used them since they had initially cleaned everything back in 2014. The big shock to me was what they found in the dryer vet. A bid had nested in the vent and it was blocked. It took Paul about a hour, but he cleaned out the vent. The photo below gives you a very good idea of how was pulled out of the dryer vent due to the nest.

I can only guess how lucky we were not to have a fire in the dryer vents.

Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for sharing about your experience. Glad you were happy with our work. If we can be of any help in the future please give us a call. -Paul

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
8/10

Post renovation duct cleaning

Personable couple of guys showed up and cleaned the ducts. Fairly straight forward service and seem to have done a thorough job. They caught a forgotten about duct after the renos had been completed which has helped utilize the furnace heat much better - a good thing they noticed!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for sharing about your experience. Glad you were happy with our work. If we can be of any help in the future please give us a call. -Paul

JC Lee from Ajax
JC Lee from Ajax
3 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Extremely professional duct cleaning service

Extremely professional service from beginning to end! Easy and quick online booking was confirmed by the owner Paul. Johnny and Mariela arrived on time and immediately went to work. They happened to miss part of the return ducts but the issue was quickly resolved after a call to Paul. I would definitely hire Paul and his team for duct cleaning again!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for sharing about your experience. Glad you were happy with our work and the way in which we handled an issue. If we can be of any help in the future please give us a call. -Paul

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about The Duct Cleaning Specialists

THANK YOU for considering us as your potential Duct Cleaning Contractor.
VISIT US ONLINE FOR MORE INFORMATION ON OUR COMPANY & PRICING

We are members of the NATIONAL AIR DUCT CLEANERS ASSOCIATION. Every technician has received NADCA Certification as an Air System Cleaning Specialists (ASCS) or Ventilation Maintenance Technician (VMT).

Verify our credentials here

We are also an Accredited Business listed with the Better Business Bureau. CHECK OUT OUR BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU LISTING

Click here to MEET OUR TEAM
These people are why we are #1 on @homestars

Call today for more information on our Duct Cleaning Service and for an Free Phone Estimate. 437-225-7335. You can also visit us online at
You can also visit us online

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

Feel free to come by our office to meet us and see our equipment and procedures first hand.

The Duct Cleaning Specialists is a family owned and operated company in Southern Ontario. We are fully operational all year round and have specialized in Residential and Commercial Air Duct Cleaning since 2002. Our goal is to achieve a healthier, cleaner, and safer indoor environment for you and your loved ones; while providing dependable, timely, quality service, and 100% customer satisfaction. We also maintain liability insurance coverage to give our customers that extra piece of mind and have an individual membership with the Indoor Air Quality Association.

We utilize “Source Removal,” the mechanical cleaning of system components to remove dirt and debris. We follow all guidelines set forth by the National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA) as published in the Assessment, Cleaning & Restoration of HVAC systems. A copy of this standard is available upon request.

The Duct Cleaning Specialists strive to provide the highest quality, most reliable service in the industry to help our customers achieve better indoor air quality and to assist them in taking a proactive approach to their air system maintenance, thereby reducing the need for costly repairs.

All materials contained on this Web site, including design, text, images, graphics, the selection and arrangement thereof, are Copyright © by The Duct Cleaning Specialists. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Any use of the materials on this Web site -- including linking or posting to another website, reproduction, modification, distribution, or republication -- without the prior written permission of The Duct Cleaning Specialists is strictly prohibited and actively enforced.

CATEGORIES
Duct Cleaning
PRODUCTS
Humidifiers, HEPA Air Cleaners, Programmable Thermostats, Filters, UV Lights & More. Visit us online for a complete product list www.ductcleaningspecialists.ca
SERVICES
Air Duct Cleaning, Furnace Cleaning, Dryer Exhaust Cleaning, Bathroom Exhaust Cleaning, Sanitization, Central Vac Cleaning. Visit us online for a complete service list www.ductcleaningspecialists.ca
BRANDS
Honeywell, Aprilaire, General Aire, but we can service and sell all makes and models.
STYLES
We utilize “Source Removal,” the mechanical cleaning of system components to remove dirt and debris. We follow all guidelines set forth by the National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA) as published in the Assessment, Cleaning & Restoration of HVAC systems. A copy of this standard is available upon request.
SPECIALITIES
for Pricing please visit us online www.ductcleaningspecialists.ca
WEBSITE
http://www.DuctCleaningSpecialists.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2002
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
4
RETURN POLICY
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed or we will re-clean the system
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, VISA & Mastercard
LICENSES
G3 (TSSA), Air Systems Cleaning Specialists & Ventilation Systems Mold Remediator (NADCA)
MEMBERSHIPS
NADCA, NFPA, IAQA, TSSA, WSIB, CARAHS, Better Business Bureau
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
ASCS, CVI, VSMR, VMT, Fall Protection Awareness, WHMIS
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$100
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Varies by home & services being performed
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 Year Warranty, 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed, Manufacturer's warranty on products sold
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.