Reviews

10/10

This is an overdue review, but I was so pleased with the service I received from Furnace Solutions, I had to make sure to write one. In Feb. my furnace died completely, and seeing their reviews, I called Furnace Solutions. They were quick to respond, provided me with clear options regarding a replacement, and agreed to replace the hot water tank at the same time, as it had been acting up as well. I was so thrilled with the job they did that I called them again in the spring to have A/C installed. Best. Decision. Ever. The company is fantastic, the boys who were out to do the work were friendly, prompt and cleaned up everything very well. Would not hesitate to call them again.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I cannot say enough about the fantastic job the crew and L&M did in replacing some damaged pipe in the basement, which involved removing the concrete and installing new pipe. Martin was fantastic to deal with, and helped to calm my fears about this project. They also installed a backwater flow valve for me and ensured I knew what steps to take to get my rebate. The crew also had a few other suggestions about work that will need to be done in future and I hope to have them back out to complete the work. Cannot say enough positive things about this company!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is the second time I've had Proline out to the house and once gain they did not disappoint. Dan was prompt, friendly and had some amazing suggestions regarding replacement fixtures for both the laundry room and the basement bathroom. the spaces both look fantastic now and the amount of light from the new fixtures is incredible. He also completed an estimate to upgrade and relocate the breakers and I will not hesitate to have him back out to complete the work. Plus! He was exceptionally kind to my dawg, Penelope, which she appreciated very much. Thanks again, Dan!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Corinne so much for sharing your Proline Experience. We value your feedback. So glad to hear your happy with the finished look with the new light fixtures. Again, we thank you for your feedback, your trust and your ongoing business. We look forward to working with you again for all your electrical needs.
ps. yes we love dogs:)

Have a great day!

9/10

Wanted to clean out my front flower bed of some ugly shrubs, a dead tree stump and a few smaller trees planted too close to the house. After reading the website, I decided Got Stump was the place to call. Brad came out quickly to do the estimate and the work was done promptly. There was a small amount of administrative confusion as to exactly what was being removed, and as a result the larger branches had to sit on the front lawn for part of the day (not a huge deal to me, but a neighbour wanting to mow insisted I move them out of the way) but otherwise everything went perfectly. I would not hesitate to call Got Stump again for tree/shrub removal and will likely book them for some ongoing tree maintenance next year. I've already recommended them to several people as well.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After ongoing issues with a slow draining and leaking sink, I decided it was time to get a plumber in. David was fantastic. He quickly identified the problem, provided options for repair and completed the work quickly. The cost was very fair. He also provided some advice on future projects. On top of the great service, David is just an all around nice guy - he even introduced his lovely dog, Piper, to my dog. I could not be happier and would not hesitate to call David again.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Needed to have our property line staked in preparation for building a fence. I called multiple others surveyors in Edmonton, but no one wanted to take on the project, or the cost was very high. Then, I spoke with Travis with precision, and he was more than happy to help with the project. He had a crew out within a few days and they did a fantastic job. Communication was great and I now have a fence, thanks to Precision.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Started getting an error code on my dryer, and of course had company and needed the machine working quickly. I called city appliance around noon, and M. Sagoo arrived within about two hours. He was prompt, friendly and fixed the problem quickly. I would recommend this company to anyone, and will use them again.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I am so happy to have found Appliance Outlet. They have fantastic products at outstanding prices. Larry, the assistant manager was so helpfu. He assisted me with picking out the right products, made suggestions around a future appliance replacement and made delivery and disposal of the old appliance a breeze. The delivery was smooth and the guys who did the install on both appliances were wonderful. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
6/10

I was very pleased with the work that was done in my home. The lady I spoke with to set up the appointment was fantastic. The techs arrived on time, And did a splendid job. They also suggested a permanent filter for my furnace, with a lifetime guarantee. Wonderful. The problem arose after the techs left. They did not have the correct size of filter with them, and told me i would receive a call in a few days to arrange for someone to come out and install it. Since then,it has been two calls from the company daily. Calling to advise the filter was in and them to arrange a delivery time is fine, then it's someone calling to remind me of delivery windows, someone calling to "make sure" I'd be home in the date I arranged for the install. The list goes on. Far too many phone calls, to date and I'm sure there will be several more on the install date. This company needs to get their call centre to run more efficiently and limit the number of calls to the customers. It is total overkill and may prevent me from using them in future, just to avoid the constant phone calls.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Corinne, thank you so much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that the cleaning met your expectations, but I understand that excessive phone calls are disruptive and annoying. We will be looking into your case specifically and our system in general to make sure that we learn from our mistake. Thanks again for letting us know.

8/10

We contacted Canadian Choice after seeing their fantastic reviews. We did have a few challenges with getting return calls regarding an install date, but our salesman, Max was amazing from start to finish As soon as he was made aware we had'd been contacted, he took charge and made sure our window replacement was handled promptly. The installer, Yuri did an amazing job. Despite a bit of a bumpy road, in terms of return calls from the company directly, the end result was fantastic. I would use this company again, as long as I can continue to deal directly with Max.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Corinne,

foremost, thank you for the review.
We appreciate all of the feedback, and we do apologize for any inconvenient experiences which have occurred during the replacement of your windows.
All of your feedback have been taken into consideration, in order to be prevented in the near future.

Nonetheless,

we do appreciate your business, and once again deeply apologize for any disregards you may have experienced.

10/10

I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Fair and Square roofing. Dom was fantastic to deal with. He was polite, prompt and took care to explain everything in great detail. The work was just amazing and I'm thrilled with how the project turned out. Dom also took great care to clean up after the work was done - you couldn't even tell the crew had been there. I would highly recommend Dom to anyone, and would not hesitate to use him agian.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you