Reviews

0/10

I contacted this "company" via email to have my downspouts re-positioned (to have water redirected to greenspace rather than into the sewer drains per updated city guidelines). Soon thereafter and left a voice message for me stating that he'd complete the job for free in exchange for allowing him to put a sign on my lawn (the home is located in an upscale neighborhood). When I returned Ben's call he said that the sign exchange deal was no longer available because his crew had moved on from working in the area. That was all fine and good. Ben said he stopped by the house and quoted me for the work needed. I asked him to meet me there the next day at noon so we could go over details before his guys started work. He agreed. I was there at noon the next day and called Ben who said they could not make it that day. The weekend came and I got a call from Ben saying the work had been done. I asked for details about what was done. He described it and I went to check on the work and it was not what I had requested. Rather than redirecting the downspout to greenspace, it was directed essentially in the middle of the driveway making it more difficult to park, an ice hazard in winter, and water damage to the driveway pavers. Ben said his crew would return to complete the work. A day or two later Ben called and said the work was done. The receipt I received stated that I paid $328.49 instead of the $322.05 from the quote. Rhoda claimed there was a credit card fee which was never discussed or noted anywhere prior to the transaction. Ever since they completed their work, the corners where the eavestrough connects at 90 degree angles have leaked water. This seems to be a common theme in many of the reviews here. Ben, Rhoda, and their crew clearly don't learn and do not make the effort to do the work properly. They will waste your time by not showing up to scheduled appointments, overcharge you by claiming bogus fees, and you'll be left with a leaky gutter. Had they done a good job, they'd have more business. But fraud and poor workmanship means they'll always remain a small peripheral business.

Approximate cost of services:
$322.05
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This work was done 2015 6 years ago
The client has mental health issues
Threatening us with cyber attacks . We will have no choice but to put a restraining order on him and seek legal counsel

0/10

I wanted to get an extension put on my deck. Dany came over and we went through several ideas. I told him that I wanted a bench put in like the one my neighbors have in order to create a larger sitting area and I also asked whether he could make the railing sturdier so that people could actually lean against it (for example if you're leaning against it while nursing a beer). Dany jotted down some notes and essentially told me everything will be good, everything will be new, and you will love it. When it came time for the job, a nice father and son came and started the work. Everything seemed to be going fine but when I saw the finished project I was disappointed. First, the bench area *looked* like my neighbors but was not at all structurally built like it. Rather than having the footings of the bench area embedded into the deck so that they guaranteed to last forever, they simply screwed in the legs of the bench onto the the deck. In a few years the entire thing is going to fall off. Secondly, instead of replacing the railing with new railing, they literally cut and re-attached the old railing back onto the new deck. The old railing is not intended to be tacked onto a new deck and for this reason nothing aligned. The posts were not on the corners like they're supposed to be on a properly designed deck - they were all over the place - in the middle - off center etc. Finally the small inner pieces of the railings that they provided were too short. It looks terrible. I told Dany that his guys must have made a mistake because the old railing is on the new deck. Dany told me that that's what we agreed on. Only in the twilight's zone would somebody agree to have old painted railings put on a new deck when it doesn't fit aesthetically and structurally. I explained to Dany that this was NOT what we agreed on and he had his team come back and replace it (albeit with the inner pieces too short). Later Dany would provide me with what he claims was the original quote he sent me. But the thing is, I have a copy of the original quote he emailed me and it differs from the second one he provided which magically contains the words "relocate railing". I would never use this company again. Edit August 9th: Despite Dany's claim, he has NOT offered to fix the problems. He sent an email inquiring more details about the problem. I responded with photos and descriptions of the issues. Since then Dany has gone silent. Buyer beware.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dean Shaun,
Thank you for your comments although I am shocked to hear of your dissatisfaction with your deck after all these years. I do believe that all aspects of the building and replacement of your deck was carried out exactly as we agreed at the time, and now, three years later, this is the first time I have heard that you were not pleased with the work that was done. But even though three years have past (!!) since the work was done, I remain committed to having each and every one of my clients completely satisfied with our work, and so I called you a short time ago and offered to come and repair the work at no charge. Sadly, you declined my offer and so I am afraid there is nothing else I can do.
.

10/10

I live in a condo and faced a clog in one of my bathrooms. The toilet, shower, and sink drains were flooding. I had a few friends snake and wet vac the drains to no avail. I called Priority Plumbing and they sent their plumber, Kyle, to resolve the issue. Kyle is young, friendly, informative, and a true professional. It took several snakes using the power snake to finally bust open the clog. Kyle helped to fix another smaller blockage in the sink, and water leak in the shower head. This was done on a very hot day in downtown Toronto where parking is lacking. Poor Kyle had to bring all his stuff from several blocks over. I appreciated the job well done, Kyle's sincerity, and the goodwill he left with me and as such won me over as a customer for life.

Approximate cost of services:
$650.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the wonderful review, Shaun! It always makes us happy to hear that we are serving the community and doing a good job. Thank you!
Priority Plumbing
https://priorityplumbing.ca
416-762-8662