Reviews

10/10

We requested a quote which was provided promptly for 5 tree pruning including one large tree. The quote was well priced and the timeliness of the job done within days. Mike and his crew came on time as requested, mapped out a strategy around my needs and were quite accommodating in tweaking to my requests so that I felt quite comfortable that my ideas with their input were the best solutions for the planned work. The completed the work in 4 hours taking care to manage the area around the trees and ensure all was cleaned up afterwards. They listened eagerly, made suggestions and always made me feel like a valued customer who was getting all he was paying for which great service and work done. I would recommend them without hesitation! Great value, great attitude and great work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Antonio,
Thanks so much for taking the time to include so much on your review. It was a pleasure working for you.
The Forestwood Team

10/10

Once again we are using Artur and have nothing but praise for the outstanding workmanship, quality and attention to detail. Artur was deployed to construct an au pair room from a much larger room and completed it quickly, efficiently and ensured all the new products placed in to the room were done according to our specifications. Artur provided guidance and recommendations throughout and listened attentively to our suggestions. The work was done in a manner that exudes professionalism and maintained for us, the customer, the highest quality. We highly recommend Artur!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Antonio for the review. It always a pleasure working for you.

10/10

Michael and his team were cordial, engaging and supportive. They know their business well and were prepared to recommend solutions to issues I was having at my house. The team was efficient and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that the customer was happy - and I was very pleased with the workmanship, quality and solutions oriented team. The Gold Seal team left the area clean and organized and provided feedback on improvements I could make in future. Thank you for the great job and service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Antonio,
I appreciate the review regarding the window caulking service we provided you. Thank you again!

10/10

I contacted Dryer Vent Wizard in my region and was given Patrick. Since I was looking for a lengthy camera inspection to my 30+ feet of duct piping, Patrick recommended Tyler who had the equipment notwithstanding that he serviced areas outside my region. Both Patrick and Tyler were prompt, responsive and quick at following up with me even on weekends. In the end, it was decided that Tyler would come out and immediately after he arrived he found a number of issues that needed correction eliminating our fear that we might have to open up ceilings to source the problem. He repaired the venting behind my dryer installing proper metal piping, followed by a full cleaning of the lengthy exhaust pipe all the while viewing with the camera where the issues were (mainly vent pipe was put on backwards by the HVAC installers in past), and then at the end of the system repairing the external escape and ensuring the venting was up to code. The job took 2.5 hours in sweltering heat of the midday. Tyler was professional, experienced, engaging and very "by the book" to ensure optimal service, quality and best results. I could not find a better person or company to deal with the venting problems and am very pleased with Dryer Vent Wizard! I would unequivocally recommend this customer service oriented company and their exemplary staff who really know their business and know how to treat clients with the utmost of respect and positive engagement. Pricing was fair and very reasonable.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Antonio for taking the time to provide such a thorough review. It is very satisfying to know that Dryer Vent Wizard is achieving our goal of unparalleled customer service. Spending the time necessary to figure out the issues and provide the potential solutions allows us to do the job right the first time, every time. I'm glad we were able to solve the problem without cutting holes in your ceiling. It was our pleasure serving you.

10/10

Nigel quickly assessed the problem and recommended an appropriate solution. He offers good quality service and expedient results all at a reasonable and competitive fair market cost. He spent additional time resolving the software issues until I was satisfied the computer was working well without unnecessary charges. I would return to use his services once again in future.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Outstanding service, detail oriented, knowledgeable, and hard working. Artur is fair, trustworthy and very engaging. Execution is methodical, precise and to perfection while cost is very fair and well documented.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Caplans did a fantastic job at both meeting the competitors pricing all the while providing me the best washer/dryer they had available. The key to their success was the outstanding service provider by their delivery team who carried all the machines by hand to the second floor without damaging anything and always with a courteous smile and response. Excellent service - I would go back again!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Due to ice storm, we had a ruptured primer pipe which flooded our dining room. Alex from Mr. Rooter came over on time and provided an assessment as to the various solutions/options to best resolve our pipe fix with minimal disruption to our family home. The cost was fair, the service was quick and organized and Alex was a true professional who provided us both costing and work to be done well in advance. Alex set up a return date to ensure parts were available for the fix and he quickly finished the job in a couple of hours. We were pleased with his efforts, honesty and likable personality - a true professional whose work reflects well on the company. I would overwhelmingly recommend Mr. Rooter and Alex.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Antonio and thank you for sharing your positive experience with Mr Rooter and our technician Alex. We are making our best effort to understand and appreciate the customer's needs in every situation. We are glad to hear that you would recommend Mr Rooter to others. Thank you for choosing Mr Rooter and have a great day!

10/10

After calling a number of Irrigation/Sprinkler specialists (including my own) and confirming that most had closed for the season in mid-November, I reached out to John given the outstanding client reviews on Homestars and he was more than pleased to come over to accommodate me. Upon his arrival, he assessed the work, provided me a competitive quote and completed the work quickly and efficiently. John is both a fair and reasonable person but also willing to do the job to perfection. Given the quick and responsive attention to the project and the affable and professional nature of John and his team, I will definitely be calling on them again for any future business. I recommend anyone looking for professional, reasonably well priced and diligent workers to consider hiring John and his team!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The sales representative came down and offered us a great product. We were pleased with the pricing especially given that he was providing some upgrades to our current system. Pricing per 3 month period was below $30 including limited external monitoring and access to fire, police and ambulance. System also included smoke detection and other systems set up in home. Since we already had a system in place, they provided more flexible prices for the 3 year contract. We have called them three times to modify codes, clock time, and setup and they were attentive and often willing to run through the process with us patiently. We would highly recommend, especially given the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

This company picked up and delivered our rugs on two different occasions without any difficulty. The second time we had to call them after a couple of weeks but the summer months they suggested the cleaning company shuts down. Notwithstanding that we should have heard this early on, they did a good job and cleaned the carpets well. Prices were reasonable.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Dan was prompt, eager and provided good advice on work to be done. He successfully completed the task within the expected time frame and covered all our general work tasks. Good demeanor and attitude about his work. I would highly recommend him to friends and his prices are reasonable given his efficient nature.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

My first two purchases were well received and attention to detail seemed good. However, my last purchase - a buffet table - was continuous problem with the quality of the product being in question from day one. The challenge was the time it took for us to resolve this (approx. 1 year from date of purchase)and the need for the company to constantly change their story, neglect our requests and on various occasions say they were going to resolve the problem and then us having to call them back 8 weeks later to remind them that nothing had been done. All in all a very frustrating process and I would not work or trust the manager at the store to do or say anything that would be fulfilled. The only saving grace was a young lady who works at the store as she was quite good at trying to help resolve this longstanding problem and in the end was able to procur our full reimbursement. If your furniture arrives well to your home, this company is good at dealing with you as you will have no aftermarket issues, however if the furniture is damaged and needs to be returned to the manufacturer, this is where the problems begin. Caveat Emptor!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This customer purchased a Shermag server that initially came in with some stain missing on the edge. Would have been an easy fix but customer wanted new. We order him a new one and he wasn't happy with that finish either as he thought it had little "bumps" in finish. I personally looked at the piece and I agree it had little "dust bumps" in finish. At this point we offered to refund his money as we had advised him that Shermag was in bankruptcy and couldn't guarantee him turnaround time nor guality. We also offered him another set from Bermex but it was over his budget of $1199. We then offered him our floor model at a discount but he didnt' want it because the drawers weren't perfectly flush. Another option we offered him was that we would have the piece refinished locally with no charge to him...he declined. From a stores standpoint we offered him lots of options to make him happy but nothing worked. After all the options were exhausted he said he would wait for another piece from Shermag. When the piece finally came in he no longer wanted it and asked for a refund, which we gladly granted.