Reviews

10/10

Hired Massimo to smooth the ceilings in my family room, living room, and hallways of the main floor of my house. Simply one of the best decisions I ever made! His work.is professional and impeccable. He fixed areas that were beyond the scope of work and wasn't going to charge me. All because he wanted the job to look perfect. I attempted to 'help's Massimo by scraping the ceilings myself - big mistake! I severely gouged the ceilings but Massimo was able to save them. I definitely would recommend and will certainly use Massimo again.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Second time using Potlight Expert, this time indoors for new potlights throughout the main floor. Hossein and and crew are professional and do great work, period! They cleaned up after the install and even offered to help move furniture back. Outstanding all around and will be using them again soon.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the feedback! It really means a lot knowing my work met your expectations. You were great to work with! Hossein afnani

10/10

Third time using Kevco and never disappointed. Some of the hardest working folks around. Work was completed on schedule and looks amazing. The guys were friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend and plan to use them again in the summer for more work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks John, we really appreciate you taking the time to write the great review. We look forward to working with you again.
Cheers,
Kevin

10/10

Hossein and team are professional. Hossein started the job by first asking what exactly I wanted and walking around the house with me. Then he showed me the pot lights and explained the materials and quality to assure me it is rated for outdoor use. Hossein then asked me to follow him around and confirm each and every hole prior to drilling, to be sure I was happy. I really can't say enough about this company and the people. At the end of the job they cleaned the entire area as well. I would highly recommend you use their service as the other exceptional reviews can confirm

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. Your satisfaction in my work means a lot. Thank you. I really appreciated the opportunity to work in your home as each experience is unique and fulfilling in different ways. I’m happy I was able to get the job done for you! Thank you.hossein afnani

10/10

This is the second time using The Duct Cleaning Specialists and I would not go anywhere else. They took their time to do a thorough job. Very professional. They even advised not to perform a furnace cleaning as it was not necessary and hence didn't charge for that - very honest. I would absolutely recommend you contact them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey John. Thanks for sharing about your experience with us and appreciate the kind comments. Glad you were happy with the work and that we are your go to company for your HVAC system cleaning needs. We look forward to our next service with you. Have a great day.
Paul

10/10

The review title summarizes the overall experience, but please take the time to read this fully to appreciate just how impressive this experience has been. I tired but was unable to find a single word that encompasses the business model. It includes quality, honesty, transparency, and dedication to customer service. Every single person treated my project as if it were their own basement. Of notable mention are; Yuri (plumber), Alex (drywall taping), Igor (electrician), Vitaliy, Natalie, Joe, and the list goes on. I apologize for any names left out. The quality of work is outstanding, and the work ethic of every person is just admirable. Attention to detail is evident throughout the entire basement. The company is fully transparent in every respect and works hard to keep you within budget - even when you want to spend more! How many reno shows have you seen where the owners blow the budget? Not here. I just can't say enough about this company. I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of work, the culture, and the attitude of everyone involved. I would absolutely recommend and would definitely use them again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

John, we are speechless. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear how awesome your experience with The Finished Basement Crew was. We hope you are enjoying your new living space! - Natalie

10/10

First, George is not only professional but has customer service nailed! He took the time to thoroughly explain the work he would do - before doing it. Once the gas line to the stove was connected, he took the time to thoroughly review the operation of the stove with us. I would definitely recommend GasGuys and of course George.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you John for taking the time to write about your experience with GasGuys.ca Inc. I am glad we were able to get the range and gas line installed in a timely manner. Thanks for the wonderful review and your business.
George

10/10

Second time using Strong and again outstanding service! Replaced a toilet and shower faucet. Work was done quickly and the area was cleaned. Took the time to review the operation of the faucet. Little thing, but gives you an idea of the attention to detail. And after shopping around he was $200 less than my best quote

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you John for your review, it means a lot to us. Valentin

10/10

Skylar was very professional and thorough in troubleshooting my heat pump. The cause of the problem turn out to be air in the circulation lines - which was a relatively simple fix. Fantastic service and would highly recommend this company, and definitely Skykar. Glad to see there are still honest companies in business

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi John! Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We are happy to hear that Skylar was able to offer you impeccable service and you believe in our business. We look forward to serving you in the future.

10/10

Absolutely professional! Great customer service from the start. Very accommodating to changing circumstances. Very knowledgeable. And could not find a better estimate. Quality of workmanship was outstanding. Really can't say enough.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you John for your kind words and thanks for sending pictures in advance, it really helps a lot and make things a lot easier. Valentin

10/10

Ron completed the removal of an existing water softener and install of a new unit. He was professional, friendly and very thorough. He offered to assist with the removal of the old unit, which was not include in the scope of work. This simple gesture shows a commitment to a high level of customer service and satisfaction. I would recommend Watermart and would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi John. Thank you for your business and your great review. Ron certainly is a member of the "good people society" and we're lucky to have him with us. Please let myself or any of the team know any time if you have questions about the new softener - always happy to help. Thank you once again. All the best. Dave.

10/10

Andrew installed shut-off valves in my bathroom and kitchen. He also removed and replaced the kitchen sink and faucet. The workmanship was impeccable! Andrew was professional, friendly and paid the utmost attention to details and customer satisfaction. Andrew even refused a tip saying that he was only doing his job! Who does that these days. To put this in perspective I was quoted double the cost (by another company) for half the work. I would definitely use Ducky's again and would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Dean is one of the few people out there who know the true meaning of customer service. He maintained communication throughout the process including a pre-install call to confirm details, and a post-install call to make sure I was satisfied. The quality of the install was impeccable! I searched for flaws - behind doors, inside closets - but to no avail. This isn't the first hardwood install for me, but it surely is the first that is flawless. Baseboards were re-installed and caulked to perfection. Can't say enough about the quality and attention to detail. Fantastic work.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Excellent customer service and outstanding quality workmanship. Vaughan accepted this renovation project which was challenging for several reasons. He conducted a site visit to show me the progress. He was very responsive to any messages I left. Workmanship was excellent and the crew did a great job cleaning up. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi John.

Thanks for the review. It was a short little job and we're glad your happy with the results. Take care and do let us know if anything else comes you'd like us to take a look at.

Regards, Vaughan


First Review

10/10

Removal of original wood burning fireplace (for install of gas model, by others). Work involved cutting out metal fire box in sections. Safety was priority one with tech's. Area was sealed off to contain sparks and minimize dust. Tech spent 3 hours in a rather unpleasant and uncomfortable environment cutting out the fire box. Excellent work!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Excellent service by technicians. Removal of original wood burning fireplace was more difficult than anticipated. Tech's completed the work safely and with care. Job also included re-routing a BBQ line and replacing exhaust/intake lines for the furnace. Excellent work all around and would recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
8/10

The company has some challenges on delivering on commitments. A scheduled delivery of product was cancelled, late in the afternoon, the day of. The scheduled installation date was also cancelled the day of. The installers were friendly, helpful, and diligent. They worked steady throughout the day and completed the installation to a satisfactory level. Please note, this does not mean 'bad'. It means exactly, satisfactory - not outstanding. Where it fell short are the noticeable indentations of the nailer on the edges of the flooring, some chips/dents/scratches, a few larger than normal gaps between flooring. I can notice these from a standing position and does not require close examination. Is it to the extent that warrants rework - no. Could it be improved, sure. Would I recommend, yes. Please not that while I attempted to provide a fair review, I may have failed to adequately express my opinion of the install. To be precise, I am satisfied with the installation. It is not my intention to write a negative review or imply poor performance on part of the installers. The work is satisfactory and I would not seek rework as a result of any imperfections noted above. These, I suspect, could be characterized as 'normal' or 'usual' during the course of install. By noting the imperfections I am merely trying to advise that should be seeking absolute perfection you will have a difficult search.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our sincere apologies John for the delivery and installation getting messed up, I assure you it wasn't intentional on either count. We did have difficulties with both the awful weather and our driver, and we are in the midst of sorting the latter. Sadly, the weather we can't control and although these things happen, it was very unfortunate for both to happen to you..

Regarding the slight gapping you spoke of John (which I believe you didn't mention to the installer or the store), we can most definitely send our installer back to take a look. We are always striving to improve, and we will be delighted to come out, so please call the store to arrange a visit if this is still bothering you.

We would like to thank you though for your business and the honest review.

Kind regards, Jeannie

10/10

Everything you need to know about this company... From the initial contact to completion of service, this company exudes a level of professionalism and attention to customer satisfaction that is rare. The technicians (Johnny & Chris) arrived on time, were polite and courteous, and extremely diligent in their work. They took the time to bring a few matters to my attention and even corrected a few issues to improve my HVAC system. Do not waste your time with sub-standard service, and/or cheap service. I would not hesitate to use this company again, nor would I hesitate to recommend to everyone. The only question I have is, why do so many other service companies lack this level of care?

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience with us. I am glad that you were happy with the work we performed. If we can be of any help or service in the future, please keep us in mind. Paul

10/10

First, I called after-hours on a Friday and since it was not an emergency I asked for someone to call me Monday morning. And they did! I know, this sounds trivial and is a basic principle of good economics. However, several other companies failed this simple courtesy. Second, they said a plumber would arrive at a specific time...and he did! Again, another basic standard, sadly not followed by many other companies. Blair (the plumber) was very helpful. He thoroughly explained the problem, which was actually a very simple fix. We were prepared for extensive work, including cutting holes in the ceiling. Blair took his time to determine the exact source of the leak, without cutting a single hole and sparing un-necessary costs. Would I recommend A-1? Absolutely without question. In fact, don't waste your time with others and call them first.

Was this review helpful?