Reviews

10/10

Second job for us and they were chosen because of their excellent performance first time around. They didn't let us down, again. They installed new roofing shingles to both garage and family room quickly, neatly and inexpensively. Their clean up was terrific and I have no doubt they would offer you the same experience with your roofing needs. No doubt I would recommend them highly. Thank you Cutting Edge Robert, Jimmy and Team!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The guys say thank you!! Thanks for taking the time to write such kind words. We truly appreciate them!! Robert Landry.

0/10

Returned the tank and was billed for termination of the contract. Tried to discuss with their Customer Care Supervisor and was not satisfied with the legalisms she was spewing and asked to speak with her Manager. She refused to offer a contact and told me that her decision was final. I had a previous tank but after 10 years and leaking I asked DE to replace it. The initial tank was a monthly rental with no buy out and when the new tank was installed I was not told that a buy out now applied should I return it. Not the agent who provided me with the RA# for return nor the representative who took my request to replace the old tank made me aware of the change in policy. I understand that the change was made in secret and they disguise it on the back of a wordy repair order they ask you to sign the front of following installation. When I first called to discuss the charge I was told it would be deleted, however, 1 month following I received word that it would not be reversed. On a final note, DE told me the tank was damaged through flood which is totally false. It was returned due to my having installed a tankless furnace and their unit would be redundant. The tank was in good order up until its return and it is belief that Direct Energy is "cooking a story" to support their unsound decision to bill me for the buy out.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Earl,
We looked into your situation and determined there was an error on our part. We will be contacting you with additional details.

7/10

Erwin handled the contracting, however, did not perform any of the labor. Job was scheduled but, apologetically, had to be rescheduled for another day. Contact workers were timely and diligent. Job was completed in a timely fashion but not without some problems.Paint used for doors did not adhere and peeled off after 24 hours of curing. However, Erwin returned and scheduled the reparation immediately.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you

8/10

Removal of existing cast iron boiler was efficient with an excellent clean up. Installation of new furnace was scheduled and completed promptly. No instruction was provided, however, in operation of new furnace and no one from the company followed up to ensure satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is the second significant rainfall in Toronto since Cutting Edge's installed new shingles onto my roof. I was concerned that the work would keep out the rain and my concerns proved unfounded. The roof withstood the heavy rains with all shingles intact. Cutting edge completed the job quickly and maintained our property following each of the 2 days they were on site. We had 4 layers of shingle which was removed in an orderly and quick fashion. Any renovation can be trying, however, Cutting Edge significantly reduced this inconvenience. I would recommend them unconditionally.

Was this review helpful?