Reviews

10/10

We had efflorescence around some existing cracks in our basement that lead to our sump pump not actually discharging properly. The water was being evacuated, but then would just come right back in. Turned out they had buried the weeping tile that led to the sidewalk when the home was built. Got a few quotes, but Drain Works had the best combo of reviews and cost. A thank you to Jim who came out and scoped the weeping tile, it showed it had been crushed in multiple spots along the run. The water was pooling between our home and the neighbour, and then just going back through the weeping tile around the foundation and back to the sump pump. Vicious cycle. Jim ran new solid PVC above ground, and we haven't had an issue since! He was courteous, made quick work of it, and JP was great to deal with at the office. We'll see how it all holds up during next year's thaw, but I have little doubt all will be well. Thank you, Drain Works!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

**Thanks Martin** We appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in such detail. It is very rewarding to know that we could be of assistance and that you were happy with our services. We look forward to hearing from you should you require plumbing or drain service again in the future. Thanks for choosing DrainWorks Plumbing!

10/10

We just wanted to give our sincere thanks to Gerhard, Victor, Adrian, and Nadia on the excellent work to find and fix the leak in our shower, which required a complete gut of the existing due to shoddy work from the original builder - crappy membrane and lack of proper install lead to 1/4 inch of water having collected under the bench which also damaged the ceiling in the kitchen below. The HIP team was great at managing the work (including some 3rd-party complications), and built us a wonderful new shower to our great satisfaction. We'll definitely be calling on them for future work in our home!

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Martin,

Thank you! It was a pleasure helping you sort this out. Thank you for placing your trust in us. Enjoy!

Dan

10/10

Our experience with Revi and her team at Monaco Interiors was an absolute joy! From Lauren coordinating at the office, to George, Nick, and Arturo on paint, to Dante on wallpaper, everyone was absolutely awesome and professional! Revi's design choices were exactly what we were looking for, and we followed her lead on a bold accent wallpaper choice that turned out amazing! Will definitely be referring the team to anyone we know with work to be done. Thank you all so much!

Approximate cost of services:
$8,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much! I will let the team know how happy you are. Enjoy your updated space!!

10/10

We found a stain on our kitchen ceiling a day after using our shower to give the kids a quick wash. When I really examined the caulking in our shower stall, it looked like it was lifted off the grout in several areas. We put out a service request to Angel's caulking after reading the great reviews. Andrea got back to us with a quote after viewing some pictures of the shower area. She was prompt, super-professional, and very friendly. The work was done quickly (about an hour), and the quality of the job was great. Once we were able to use the shower again a day later, I really sprayed the water into all the corners using the shower wand. No more leaks and no additional staining. Thanks for a great job, Andrea!

Approximate cost of services:
$240.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review Martin. At Angel's Caulking we strive to provide our customers with the best service. Thank you for your hospitality and business.