I called a few companies for a complete replacement of rotted fascia and the installation of gutters, downsouts and roof vents. They were one of 2 companies who showed any interest in doing the work. Tom called and came over for a full inspection and wrote me up a complete and through description of what needed to be done and an estimate. I trusted Tom but told him the price difference on some of the work was over one of his competitors. He obliged with a price match and we signed the contract. He installed everything as promised and was courteous, informative and friendly. It was a pretty big job and I'm very satisfied with the work done. Once the job was complete, I noticed the drip edge was not installed. These things happen sometimes. I called Tom and he promptly came over to add them no BS. My only real complaint was the work took a little longer than I would have liked and on the days he did not show up , it would have been nice to get a call to tell us. I'm sure they're all quite busy so this type of stuff is to be expected with the weather and emergencies. Otherwise, I would have no problem reccomending Tom anytime.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?

I called them to run 2 water lines from the main to the outside. John showed up listened carefully to what I needed done. He explained in a clear, concise fashion what needed to be done in a matter of minutes. He showed up and did the work quickly and neatly. We now have to proper weather resistant taps that are rock solid and don't leak ( a first for me). I'm not sure if they're the chepeast but I'll be calling them for any future plumbing needs. By the way he had car trouble with his truck on the day he was supposed to come. The office called promptly and informed us of the day delay. No problem as these things happen. My past experience with most contractors is they don't show and don't call.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?

Had a brand new central a/c installed by GTA Heating and A/C Inc. of Brampton that was too small for the houise. Attempts to get the unit replaced with a larger more appropriate size were unsuccessful. ( the contractor did not return my calls or e-mail) I came across Cozy Comfort Plus and was contacted by Brian promptly. He set up an installation date in short order and within a week I had a new properlly sized unit. After about 2 weeks the condenser started to make noise. I contacted Brian and he had someone out to fix the problem almost right away. The unit works perfectly and I'm a happy customer. Brian even returned an e-mail on the long weelnd, now that's service! Based on my experience, I would have no prblem reccomending Brian and his team. And to boot their prices are excellent.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your excellent review and high rating. We are honored to have you as such a loyal and valuable customer and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Have yourself a cozy comfortable day.
Yours Truly
Brian Kar

First Review


I called Clarkson heating and Home comfort website thinking I was dealing with a local neighbourhood company that was reccomended to me by a work colleague who lives in the area. Little did I know ( having just moved from Montreal) that the office is basically a call centre for the They sent over a gentlemen by the name of Mike who promptly showed up as promised to evaluate the job. I should have known on the phone to run when he asked me if I was was going to buy right away. He did a real "quick" walk about and started filling out a service contract. He asked for a deposit ( basically the HST equiv) and showed up the next week as promised to install the unit. After I arrived from work that day, the job was done . I turned the unit on at the first sign of nice weather only to realize it wasn't working. I called and e-mailed with no responses from him. It has been well over a month and I paid $3200 for a brand new Carrier unit that does not work. I have 2 reputable HVAC contractors come in and both concluded it was undersized, incorrectly charged and does not cool. At this point I'll have to re-do the whole job and pay again. I'm sure he didn't mean to do a bad job but just by the poor job he did on the sheet metal over the furnace , I can only imagine how bad the other mechanical stuff is. I'll give him 1 star for showing up. Bottom line, the guy took my money and ran!!

Approximate cost of services:
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

On Thursday April 19/2012 we had the appointment to check the functioning of 1.5 Ton Carrier Air Conditioner with 2 Ton Coil on your 1200 Square Feet home.
We checked some data together and you did confirm it, however you did not know what those data means, so by E-mailing you have a chance to discuss with other experts.
High side pressure at beginning was 660 PSI (As you said two companies try to work on the unit, and I don’t know why they inject extra R-410 in the unit), so we had to reclaim the R-410 and charge the unit with fresh refrigerant.
Now High Side Pressure is 265 PSI
Sub Cooling Require is 10 F
High Side Temperature is 75 F
Tolerance accepted is + , - 3 F
High Side Temperature is 78 F
Low Side pressure is 110 PSI
Low Side Temperature is 53.4 F
Free Air Temperature is 73 F
Air coming through the register 58 F
Base on Manufacture Data Chart, unit works perfectly, but as you know you should take care of some others issues in your home, such as:
First, duct work, because there is no enough air flow in half side of the house.
Second, there is no enough Air Return suction, on second level of the house.
Third, you should do some things to eliminate the direct sun lights to the house. Also all windows suppose to be closed when A/C is working. So as our valuable customer we are here to help you to have a comfort air temperature in your home during the summer.
Thanks for your business.
GTA Heating & A/C INC.