Reviews

10/10

Picasso construction just finished crown moulding installation in our newly built custom home. From start to finish the process was quick, professional, expertly done and priced right, and the actual moulding installation took only a day to install. The crew left our area clean and the walls and ceiling undamaged with the only painting that needed just for the crown moulding. Will defiantly use Picasso for any future similar projects in our home and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much !

10/10

We've been working with Burlington Lawn and Landscape to finish exterior projects for our newly built house. Amongst the multitude of projects and work, they accurately adjusted and completed the challenging grading of our property, installed sod, grading and gravel base for driveway, built wood gates, planted over 100 cedars, other gardening related projects and they did extensive stone work with both natural stone and prefabricated pavers. We had our large back and front porches covered in flagstone and the finished product is beautiful and expertly installed. We also had a bbq pad and front walkway installed using large prefabricated pavers that John from Burlington Lawn and Landscape recommended and sourced out. He also arranged the design and pattern of the walkway and bbq pad. The finished product once again is beautiful and the quality and experience of workmanship is very obvious in the finished product. It's obvious in the work, quality and their experience level why Burlington Lawn and Landscape has been around for over 30 years and they have repeat clients. They are also a pleasure to work with. We are already planning our next phase of landscaping projects for next year.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Raluca! Let us know if you need additional help - we're glad to have provided you quality work and great service at an affordable price!

Best,
John
Burlingotn Lawn and Landscape
905-971-4691

10/10

We recently moved into our newly built house and we used Goemans Custom Climate for HVAC installation, furnace, AC, humidifier, etc. We also purchased the indoor and outdoor fireplaces, and the water heater. The overall experience, from sales, installations, maintenance and service of products was flawless and very positive. We initially came in to look at HVAC systems as recommended by the builder, the sales associates listened to our needs and what is practical for us and recommend a more cost efficient system which was about half the price of the other HVAC systems recommended to us. Now that we are living in our new house, we had some minor mechanical issues, that were addressed immediately and efficiently. We would use Goemans Custom Climate if we ever built again or renovate and we recommend them to anyone looking at purchasing and installing related products.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

A moving team of 3 arrived promptly at 9am and were quick, efficient and clean. We were able to leave the Toronto location by 11:30am. To pack up and load and entire house in that amount of time is impressive and none of our items or furniture were damaged or left dirty. They unloaded easily in less then an hour and placed all items where instructed and even made some furniture changes when our furniture did not fit the new floor plan. To top off the great experience, the moving team were professional and friendly. We will be using Toronto Pro for our future move and recommend to our friends and family. Great work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Raluca!Enjoy your new home !
Toronto Pro Moving Team


First Review

0/10

In July 2011 we purchased a three piece leather sofa set at Home Décor Furnishing in Markham. We specifically bought from this store because the sofas are Canadian made right here in Ontario and we were guaranteed quality workmanship and service. It came as a great disappointment when 4 months later, the leather began to peel, fray and the actual colour of the leather also began to come off. After calling the store several times and receiving no attempt at any service by the sales person or any other staff member, I brought in one of the fraying cushions so it could be fixed. At that point I was promised by the sales person that the leather on the cushion would be replaced. The cushion was returned to me over a month later with a bonding agent applied on top of the fraying section. When I questioned the sales person why the promise of new leather on the cushion was not met, I was told that the bonding agent over the fraying section should do the job. We have not been able since to sit on that particular cushion since any pressure on the leather causes the bonding agent to fray and the leather to further deteriorate. Since then, the leather on all the couches has started fraying, peeling and the colour fading, specifically on the cushions and back rests. We have called the stored several other times and emailed the store with full description and pictures of the issues we are experiencing with these couches. Calls are not returned, nor was the email. Bottom line, we are stuck with couches we paid $4500, a lot of money, with the promise of quality Canadian workmanship and service. What we got was cheap quality, poor workmanship and non existent service. Steer clear of this store. This quality can be purchased at discount stores for a few hundred dollars, not thousands of dollars.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After horrible service and original bedroom set purchased at Mobilia, coming across this store was a blessing. We dealt with the Woodbridge location, with Joe. We ended up purchasing an all wood, Canadian made bedroom set from Designer Furniture in Woodbridge for the same price as the bad quality veener bedroom set from Mobilia that was made in China. Not only is the new bedroom set gorgeous, very well made and made in Canada, but the service we received from Joe went beyond and above our expectations. We are recommending this store to all our family and friends and plan on doing many more furniture purchases there.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review Raluca! We appreciate your feedback.

0/10

What a scam, not just on the quality of products, but on the service guaranteed. This is a case where you DO NOT get what you paid for. We purchased a bedroom set from Mobilia thinking that if we purchased high-end furniture, we would get quality furniture that would last longer as well as the service to back it in case of a defect. We were told instore that the bedroom set we were purchasing was all wood, manufactured in Canada. Upon delivery we found out the bedroom set was manufactured somewhere in Asia and assembled in Canada. We purchased the complete bedroom set in July of 2011 and within 2 weeks of owning it, the bed frame broke while I was sitting on it and at the time I was 8 months pregnant! I am a very petite woman and was not much bigger during my pregnancy, overall no reason for a brand new bed that is part of a $3700 bedroom set to brake. Due to miss-communication at Mobilia the service technician was continuously sent to the wrong address to fix the bed. This went on for over a week at which point we fixed the bed ourselves. I gave birth soon after and we left the issue on the back burner. Fast forward to 6 months later, February 2012 and our entire bedroom set is falling apart. The top layer of the furniture is lifting in spots. We contacted Mobilia once again and at this point requested a full refund and to return the bedroom set. If a bedroom set is falling apart after only weeks of owning it and then more issues at 6 months, then one can imagine what will happen in a few years, it wont last. Since contacting Mobilia again in February we were given the run around, finally getting a service technician to come take pictures on March 14, over a month later after contacting them. Mobilia's final verdict: to fix the defective bedroom set by gluing the areas where the top layer is lifting. Yes, their answer for resolution on a $3700 bedroom set is to glue it. We declined such “service” and continued our fair request for full refund on the defective bedroom set but were obviously turned down. We have since contacted a lawyer and will be filing a lawsuit against Mobilia for personal injuries sustained when the bed broke with me while 8 months pregnant, as well as lack of service rendered, and product guarantee, all stated in their purchase contracts and invoices.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?