Burlington Lawn & Landscape

Interlocking Stone
Burlington ON L7P 0N2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Burlington Lawn & Landscape
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Burlington Lawn & Landscape

Average customer rating:
9 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
0/10

Horrible work! What a waste of thousands

John and his sons installed our fences and gates.

He did an horrible job that now we have to hire someone else to fix all the mistakes they have done.

I chose him because he seemed reasonable and at the end of the work, after we agreed on a much lower price, he showed up with this invoice with 3 thousands dollars more. And won't leave our property untill we were forced to pay him.
We call him constantly for so many broken part of the fence they built and they ignore our calls.
I will never hire them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,

Here at Burlington Lawn, we strive to provide great, affordable service, and the invoice you received was exactly as what was quoted. We also included the final cost in your copy of the proposal.

I did not refuse to leave until it was paid, you put off paying the invoice and after waiting for a while, I was able to make an appointment with you to finalize the amount owing. We thought everything was going to be smoothed out from there, however you weren't prepared to pay the agreed upon amount, therefore I had to wait for you to present a valid payment method for the services I provided.

We stand by our quality and workmanship and I have gone back twice to repair fence boards that had twisted due to natural circumstances. The fence is a pressure treat fence and the material can change shape once it's installed and left in the sun.

Being a trusted name in this industry, we'll continue to offer great service at great prices and do our best to work with homeowners. If you have any more questions we would love to speak with you even further.

Best,
John
Burlingotn Lawn and Landscape
905-971-4691

Kim & Rob
Kim & Rob
0 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Installation of new privacy fence and access gate

John and his crew installed brand new privacy fencing on our property where previously there had been cedar hedges.
John's team worked through blistering sun and heat and gave us exactly what we wanted. Their attn to detail, trustworthy and professional approach are valued ethics from a service supplier.
Also, priced very competitively and fair, they are just some of the nicest people to work with!
We plan to have them back to do some landscaping in our front yard.
You can't go wrong with John and his team!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kim & Rob! It was a pleasure working with you two!

Best,
John
Burlingotn Lawn and Landscape
905-971-4691

steve
steve
0 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Landscaping

Install a french drain the length of the property and level the existing backyard and install patio

Was this review helpful?
Robert
Robert
0 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Landscaping

John and his crew did a great job landscaping our new build in downtown Burlington. They completed the work quickly and were very easy to deal with. They had some good suggestions about design and the most effective way to use materials. They worked within our budget and timelines.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure working with you Robert! We pride ourselves in our expertise, affordable cost, and great service!

Best,
John
Burlingotn Lawn and Landscape
905-971-4691

Private User
Private User
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

New Patio

o John

I met with John regarding the changes I wanted to make to the backyard of my townhouse. He is knowledgeable, patient and direct in his approach and we agreed on a price and the type of paver stones I wanted.
Because of the nature of the yard, the digging was done manually by him and his crew. The work went well and was done on time. Neighbours came by to survey what was happening and came back to remark on the quality of the work.
The finished yard was what I had wanted and I am pleased each time I look at it. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone who worked on it as well as seeing how they all worked harmoniously together.

I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Judy for the nice review

muellerjl
muellerjl
0 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Backyard landscaping

John and his son, Chris, are pleasant to work with, reliable, and loyal. I HIGHLY recommend them! Nice to be able to trust a local company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jan, that was a nice review. Thanks John

Raluca
Raluca
6 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Landscaping, grading, interlocking

We've been working with Burlington Lawn and Landscape to finish exterior projects for our newly built house. Amongst the multitude of projects and work, they accurately adjusted and completed the challenging grading of our property, installed sod, grading and gravel base for driveway, built wood gates, planted over 100 cedars, other gardening related projects and they did extensive stone work with both natural stone and prefabricated pavers. We had our large back and front porches covered in flagstone and the finished product is beautiful and expertly installed. We also had a bbq pad and front walkway installed using large prefabricated pavers that John from Burlington Lawn and Landscape recommended and sourced out. He also arranged the design and pattern of the walkway and bbq pad. The finished product once again is beautiful and the quality and experience of workmanship is very obvious in the finished product. It's obvious in the work, quality and their experience level why Burlington Lawn and Landscape has been around for over 30 years and they have repeat clients. They are also a pleasure to work with. We are already planning our next phase of landscaping projects for next year.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Raluca! Let us know if you need additional help - we're glad to have provided you quality work and great service at an affordable price!

Best,
John
Burlingotn Lawn and Landscape
905-971-4691

Laura in ??????????
Laura in ??????????
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Front and back yard face lift

I found the guys at Burlington Lawn and Landscape to be very quick, personable and their work was top notch. I am very happy with my new lawn and the stone work they did for me, I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Laura! We're glad to have helped you manifest the maximum out of your lawn!

Best,
John
Burlingotn Lawn and Landscape
905-971-4691

Joe
Joe
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Fence Installation

John and his team installed a section of fencing that was never completed by the previous homeowner on our property. The pricing was competitive with other quotes we had received and the work was done in a timely manner. The quality of workmanship was exceptional and dealing with John was a breeze. We are very happy with this work and would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Joe,
Thank you for the kind words, looking forward to completing your next home project!
- John

Caral from Milton
Caral from Milton
4 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Fence and Gate installation

Burlington Lawn and Landscape installed a beautiful fence and gate around my property dealing with some challenging terrain and conditions such as utility poles, shrubbery and hedges. The work was completed with great care and consideration. A great job that I am very happy with. Highly recommend Burlington Lawn and Landscape!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Caral,
Thank you for taking the time to write me a review, looking forward to completing your next home project!
- John

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Burlington Lawn & Landscape

Burlington Lawn & Landscape is a company with over 41 years of experience. We specialize in aerating lawns, as well as fertilize hard and soft landscape (subcarte). We service the areas of Burlington, Oakville, and Hamilton. Call us for a free quote/estimate today at (905) 971-4691!

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone and Landscape Contractors & Designers
SPECIALITIES
Grading, Sodding, Interlock paver installation Flagstone, Retaining walls, Drainage issues, Fences, Decks, Armour stone installation
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheques
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes (see further for details)
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.