Nordik Windows And Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Mississauga ON L4W 2N3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Lawn Maintenance in Mississauga  >  Nordik Windows And Doors  >  Very disappointing service and after care servic/warranty
brian in richmond hill
brian in richmond hill
7 reviews Richmond Hill, ON

Very disappointing service and after care servic/warranty

The representative quickly came to measure and quote. The windows were installed and looked nice until a few months later when we did a renovation only to notice the blind we had were stuck to the trim and on removal we saw the VERY poor insulation- mostly tape only . Complaints were dealt with rudely and it took weeks for someone to come by and allegedly fix things-and then he came without equipment and said he is only here to assess! He came back with insulation and messed on our new flooring and didn't bother replacing the trim that had been ruined. Our renovator replaced the trim, and on getting blinds for the windows we replaced in another room too we were told the installation is skew. Windows do not appear to be custom made or fitted correctly. We had no follow up calls. The only call I had made extra is for a quote on another window to match the original ones-but mainly as an attempt to show a rep re my complaint-he was horrified to see the poor work of his company. All in all very disappointing-mostly not only the quality of work but the rude and incompetent follow up service. Their warranty is not worth the paper it is written on.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Brian,
We are very sorry to hear of your experience, and please know that we are hear in order to rectify any outstanding issues you may have. We see that a technician was there in September to complete the service, however if you have anything else you would like us to rectify, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Specialist at 647-484-0054.
Thank you,